Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate, walking distance to the ball park.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean and quiet.
Cons: Probably more staff, but that costs money so it probably will not happen. You see the phenomenon everywhere now, even at relatively upscale places.
There was a severe bottleneck situation upon check in, not sure why. Probably just lack of staff. The staff that was there were prompt and professional however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The staff (especially bar staff) were extremely friendly, helpful and great servers. Thank you for the pleasant stay Joni, Damion & the one working with Damion (sorry forgot his name, he wasn't working Saturday night).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced rooms, internet, and parking.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff seemed too overburdened during check in, nor very helpful. Valet attendees were rude and not nice. Non existent hot water in bathroom, iron was broken, musty carpet. Very displeased, and would stay at the Hyatt Regency a block away which was much better in terms of price, amenities, and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect location for convention center

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable.The food was very good, and the bloody mary's were perfect.
Cons: The pool could be updated.
Location: Great for convention center needs and plenty of resturants and pubs in walking distance.
Took a wkend trip to AZ for a convention. This hotel was perfect for our business trip. We were able to keep our car parked in the hotel garage and walk right across the street to the conference. Also there are plenty of resturants and pubs all within walking distance from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel, very close to the convention center

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very happy with the hotel. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, lovely pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Rooms are small. But what can I say it was a great night either way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Great overall condition, in a great central location and easy to get to. Everyone on staff was very friendly and engaging, anxious to be of service.
Got a great room in this beautiful, well situated property at a killer rate. Of course in July, it was off season, so I had the place practically to myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The service was exceptional, helpful and quick.
Cons: Communicate better where the eating options are at the hotel. I could not find them, but I did find the coffee bar.
Location: Chase Field is a short walk away, and a very nice way to spend a hot evening indoors.
I was in town to watch a Diamondbacks game, and this hotel was a short walk away. The service was very good, and check in was quick and easy. My only complaint was figuring out breakfast. In the end I did not eat at the hotel because I could not figure out where to eat. I assume my only option was in the room. The room, however, was very comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Appearance in the lobby
Cons: Fix the refrigerator in room 801
Location: Well situated near amenities. Site seeing, restaurants, transportation.
Overall good experience. One thing wrong...the room refrigerator did not function. The way they set up the frig with the room safe on top in a small cubby hole not very good. I think the frig did not work be,cause it did not have enough space around it to breath. Well situated near amenities ( restaurants, bus, light rail and site seeing).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good but could be easily improved

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Free WiFi please Soundproofing on the doors to the corridors
Location: Great location, easy access to the 10 and other major arteries
The hotel was fine, bathrooms spacious and clean with a decent shower. Bedroom had plenty of room and a nice chair to relax in. However, this is 2015, $15 per night for WiFi? Seriously unacceptable! Also, there was way too much noise coming through the door to the corridor, after such an expensive refit you would think they would have addressed it.