Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 28, 2015
With its desert setting this is a real gem. A very relaxing stay. Food is expensive but other more reasonable options within 3 miles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coolidge, AZ

Absolutely amazing

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The pool is very nice and the room was super comfortable! Amazing desert views and landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
My wife & I loved this resort. Quiet room, comfortable bed. Amazing amenities. Quiet & tranquil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manhasset, NY

Friendliest Hotel Staff ever!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Plenty of water bottles for the room and each time you boarded a shuttle. No rental car needed - shuttle to casino, premium shopping outlet.
From check-in to check-out, I found the Hotel Staff amazingly friendly. Shout out to Jose, our waiter in Ko'Sin restaurant was exceptional - great with our family’s special dietary requests! The pool area was big, plenty of chairs. Hanyo Grill by the Pool served up great salads. To really treat the inner foodie, try Kai - a decedent experience and a meal not to be rushed. The Cattail golf course was immaculate and definitely try to have lunch there overlooking the greens. The spa and fitness center equally clean and rates well with this spa/gym addict. The shuttle to the Wild Horse Casino is so convenient. A fun break from the outdoors but air quality isn’t so good. I recommend the Executive Suite, spacious accommodation but no so comfy of a sofa bed (my poor kid!). Façade work was being done during our stay. Being a light sleeper, hearing drilling/hammering at 7am in the morning on vacation was not pleasant although I understood it was unavoidable given the heat during the day. Nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice property, but bad customer service. I booked a deluxe room for three people, and the hotel could not accommodate my request for a room with two beds. I was given a king bed and was provided with a rollaway. Sleeping on a kid size bed is not my idea of a relaxing vacation, especially for the price I paid. I also had requested adjoining rooms, which I was also told were not available. i called the hotel twice after making my reservations to verify my requests. Upon arrival I was told my requests were not in the system. I had to request towels and washcloths twice, though the maid came by each of the four days I was there. I also had cockroaches in my room each morning. Sure it's the desert and I was on the first floor, but maybe if the guests' room service trays were picked up faster there would be less attraction for bugs. The pool guys also constantly moved towels and chairs that were in use when my family was in the water. They were more concerned with towels and chairs than the actual guests using them. My checkout day was also wrong and I was locked out of my room. A very frustrating vacation. I won't be returning and won't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Lots to do!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Exceeded our expectations! Great service, variety of activities and just plain fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Tucked back

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel was nice and the amenities are great. The spa is also a great option, with a more private pool area and more relaxing, only for $20/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Beautiful relaxing resort

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to Outlet mall and casino was excellent.
Cons: Microwaves to heat left overs!
Beautiful resort decorated in a southwestern native style with many interesting details. Check in was a bit slow, but we ended up with a beautiful room facing the mountains. Minibar in the room, but no microwave. Comfortable beds and pillows. Stayed for five nights. Each day, despite leaving a tip, housekeeping forgot something ( coffee, lotion, water). Pool was perfect! Loved the hiking trail! Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pretty resort but glad I rented a car. Kind of isolated and everything at hotel was $$$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Peaceful, relaxing, and classy resort!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Our stay was everything we expected and more! Everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere was so peaceful. We enjoyed Kai restaurant so much! Would highly recommend eating there!