Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA.

Average

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: near interstate
Cons: More handicap parking, room starting to show wear and tear.
Location: OK, but you need a car to get to anything.
OK, used the pool, I had no complaints. Rooms are small but we did not spend much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice place to sleep with easy access

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I17 and 101 highway.
Just used as a place to sleep. Breakfast not fancy but had what you need-juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, make your own waffles and sausage. Also has an elevator but would be more helpful if in the middle of the building instead of one end. This was my second time at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights for baseball spring training and it worked out perfect. The room was clean, great expanded free continental breakfast and was easy to get to many of the ball parks. The rate was amazing and although there is some wear and tear our room was very nice, quiet, and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent value! Clean, quiet, affordable.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, clean and quiet rooms, price.
Cons: Hallways could be cleaned or perhaps new carpet put in. Staff does not seem happy to be working there. Maybe they need a raise and a hug?
Location: North Phoenix. Fairly close to Metrocenter mall.
This is an excellent value. My room was very clean, super quiet (I never heard ANY outside noise). The AC and shower worked very well. The breakfast was suprisingly good - many choices for food (scrambled as well as hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, waffles, english muffins, sausages, apples, yogurt, coffee, apple juice and orange juice) and beverages. The hotel was easy to find and close to the freeway. Very nice no-frills place to sleep, clean up, and eat. The only disappointment was the staff - the two people that I spoke with were not very friendly and did not seem happy to be there. The hallways could use some deep cleaning but the room itself was very inviting and calm. The overall value for price was exceptional. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Modern and stylish hotel north of Phoenix

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: I really liked how they did the rooms. It was clean and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms with two beds are rather small.
Location: Right by the Interstate that can take you to downtown in 20 min. Some restaurants and shops within short driving distance.
Rooms were very clean and seemed recently re-designed with some style elements. Great staff and good breakfast. Easy access from the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to areaactivity

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This Motel was adequate to my needs. The property itself is eel maintained, the amenities are good given the price and the staff was competent and pleasant. It's in a noisy location because of proximity to freeway and overhead aircraft from Deer Valley airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Disappointed in Management!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The room was ok but very small. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. We originally booked 2 rooms for 5 days each but had an emergency at home and had to leave after only 3 days. Management would NOT refund any money (We paid for 10 nights in advance on our credit card) so we had to pay for 4 nights that we did not use! Definitely would NOT recommend this one! Manager was Rude on the phone when I called them back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice quaint little hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Small hotel and rooms, but very clean and comfortable. Price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. Liked the location close to everything we were there for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room was clean, quiet, about 2 miles away from theatre, restaurants, target, Frys grocery store. Checkout was noon which worked out great. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald Jfrom Los Anagels

Pleasently surprised

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I went to the super bowl and paid $275 a night. Not worth that but it is a nice place and worth $60-70 a night