Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was really clean and comfortable. Could use a remodel but we did not have any complaints. Enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast. Actually the hotel provided hot coffee and tea throughout he day. Walking distance to all the downtown venues. Nice places to eat nearby. We went in late February and the weather was warm but not hot. About 80 in the late afternoon. Enjoyed our walk to and from our show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

We looooved the staff! The rooms are spacious.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I've stayed here several times and will continue to do so. It's very close to downtown but the rooms are more spacious than the downtown hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

This SpringHill needs to be refurbished.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The staff was courteous and helpful, but this hotel needs a facelift!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Decent & 10 minute walk from convention cntr

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Wifi included
Location: Not much nearby - need to walk to restaurants, etc. a few bars/pubs and a pizza 5-7 minutes walk away in the middle of the ASU science park/campus.
This is a basic but very clean suite-style hotel just at the edge of the core downtown area. It is approximately a 10 minute brisk walk to the convention centre, and 5 minutes to ASU. My room was very clean, and nicely (but not extravagantly) appointed. As a business traveler the free wifi was appreciated. The staff are very friendly and approachable. They do have an airport shuttle which is convenient. The complimentary breakfast was good: cereal, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, breads & toast, etc. Gym was basic with 2 relatively new treadmills and one new elliptical
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice near airport hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pay attention to hotel shuttle hours. it doesn't run 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean. No issues during our staying. Staff was competent and very kind. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean and good price
Location: US Airways only a half mile away.
The front staff was very informative and helped us find restaurants and ways to area attractions. They were very nice and had a warm welcome for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, close to the airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to the Sky Harbor airport.
Location: We were just transiting through, but enjoyed dinner at the Mi Amigo's Mexican Restaurant. Really good food, good value.
Staff was super friendly, and helpful. Our flight was too early in the morning to make use of the airport shuttle service, but we asked the front desk to call us a taxi for our 4 am departure from the hotel, and they made sure we had a taxi ready to go! The sitting area in the room is nice for watching TV, and there's a little desk and minibar area away from the sleeping area, which was nice. Room was very clean. Great value for the money, especially if you want to be close to the airport, and easy walking distance from restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Within walking distance to downtown

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The hotel was clean, the staff were lovely, and the breakfast selection was awesome. Would recommend to any friend staying in the downtown area. They also have a free shuttle to and from the airport which you need to pre-arrange, a definite plus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and informative, and close to downtown. Definitely staying there again