Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LouAnn from Lake Geneva, WI

Efficient and pleasant staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beds, staff, hot breakfast buffet (large selection)
Location: Much shopping and dining nearby.
The management and staff at this hotel are fantastic. Rooms are very comfortable and the outdoor pool and hot tub were a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Replace carpeting in the room
Location: In a shopping and dining center. Busy area
Only stayed one night. Carpeting In the room was dirtier than average, so I would not stay longer. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rest of the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Seattle, WA

Excellent service

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Made a spring training trip to see the Mariners at Peoria Sports Complex and Springhill Suites turned out much better than we hoped. It was an easy walk to the stadium, with lots of restaurants on the way. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff respectful of our things. The front desk provided complementary toothpaste and sunscreen when we were unprepared, and shipped me an item that I ended up leaving behind. Above and beyond what we expected and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Padres family from Oceanside, CA

Great hotel for spring training visit

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Room size, free breakfast, and proximity to the Padres/Mariners spring training facility.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast food and the pool looked like it could use some better cleaning.
Location: Basically one block from the Padres/Mariners spring training facility and a short drive to other baseball teams' parks.
We've stayed at this hotel in previous years for trips to Arizona for baseball spring training. It seems that they have improved over the years. The room size is awesome for our family of five because they have suites with an extra room with a sofa sleeper. Free breakfast is an added bonus (although during this stay, the food wasn't the best). The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel and room were clean and comfortable. We will definitely look into staying here again for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel close to the Peoria Ball Park

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, and a good location, and the staff were great.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: I already commented on the Ball Park, and closeness to shops and Restaurants.
The rooms are small, but clean, and all staff was friendly and helpful. Our little granddaughters enjoyed the pool. It was in walking distance of a big mall, Trader Joes, and Costco. Traffic was very heavy. A row of fine restaurants were within driving distance. The free breakfasts were okay, but some guests took advantage. The Peoria ball parks were over crowded, and expensive. We wanted to go to the Botanical Gardens, but couldn't get tickets. All in all it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerry

close to Mariner practice fields

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: Excellent restaurant choices nearby.
Good breakfast room as well as good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Nice room , very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Canton , Ohio

Great hotel for spring training.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We had a.great stay. My only criticism of the hotel would be that the individual room air conditioning is noisy and the controls could function a little better. Great staff and very friendly people. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Seattle Wa

As we age...

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, shopping mall stores and eating venues of all kind. The breakfast presentation was clean, versatile with numerous choices and very well run
Stayed here multiple times over the years and watched the inevitable decline of a first class hotel that hasn't been kept up. A major renovation of the living areas similar to what was done in the lobby and breakfast area would return this hotel to 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to where I needed to go.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
I wasn't there long, but the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast in the lobby was appetizing and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value and comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location and good value.
Cons: Wi Fi as per above.
Location: Shopping, movies and restaurants.
Check in was great. We had a very pleasant, helpful lady who checked us in and provided information on local restaurants and places of interest. Staff were accommodating and the room was well appointed and comfortable. The rooms were clean and made up quickly each day. The location of the hotel was a plus for us as well as the overall value. Wi Fi was poor, slowing to a crawl (unuseable speeds) at certain times (I assumed this was from too many people on). I over heard other guests complaining about it while at breakfast in the adjacent lounge area.