Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location and price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a great place to stay, but I would recommend that you do not get a room on the bottom floor.Aside from the noise from above, I was concerned about my 87 year old mother staying alone in a room that had direct window access from outsiders, a safety issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff very friendly & happy! The breakfast good, the hotel in excellent condition
Cons: No
Location: Shopping mall very close.
It was very very hot in Phoenix, but the hotel was very comfy and cool. Just in front of the Mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, and the gentleman that took care of our check-in.
Cons: The cleaning service, and the customer service/professionalism of some of the staff.
Location: My husband took our 3 year old and 7 year old horse back riding about 30 minutes from the hotel. We also took a long drive out to Canyon Lake.
Our check-in was perfect. The gentleman that helped me was very polite and accommodating. The continental breakfast was nicer than we expected, and the staff that serviced it was very friendly and accommodating. That is where the compliments end. Our room was small for a family of 5, but that isn't really the hotel's fault. The cleaning service was not acceptable. I am very aware that I have three small boys, so I pick up the room before we leave each day to make cleaning the room easier (even the toiletries in the bathroom are put back in our bags). However, some of the pillows were still on the floor after the room was cleaned. On the second day, the cleaning service never even showed up. We were out of the room most of the day, yet the beds were never made. I had a few bug bites, so I checked the bed for bed bugs without finding anything. However, my husband had significantly more bites, so I checked again before leaving early on Sunday. I saw a shedded bug skin and several black crumbs, but the didn't say anything because the skin looked too big to be a bed bug. I called the hotel to speak to a manager, so they would know to thoroughly check that room. The man that answered the phone said the manager wasn't available, he chuckled at my suggestion, and said he seriously doubted that as the hotel is sprayed weekly. After some google research, I wouldn't be surprised if it was fleas we were bitten by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Looks better from afar

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Needs some money spent on aesthetic upgrading.
Location: Good mall and large choice of restaurants.
Hotel is in a good location across from a large shopping mall and restaurants. The public areas and pool look tired and in need of some investment. Room was large and nicely laid out, but bathroom was pretty ordinary. Breakfast was the generic style that all the chains seem to have. Front desk staff were very hospitable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed my stay especialy the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaundale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway. Great location. Problem with room was there was no closet for storage and the suite was too small, especially with sofa bed open. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from CA

Marriotts to the Rescue

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stay that was convenient as our reservations for a week's stay while at spring training were for the next day at a different hotel that was booked for the night, arrived earlier than expected. Hotel was well worth the price although the Sun. morning breakfast ran out of food. Would stay again, just a slight inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Las Vegas

Nice clean accomodations-room to work

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The TV is kind of small but other than that we had a very nice stay.