Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Dimas, CA

Close to Spring Training

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We stayed st the hotel to see some spring training games. The hotel was clean, in a great location, and the breakfast was awesome. I would stay here again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Never stayed at a Springhill suites before. Originally we were downstairs right next to the ice machine. We asked to move and the employee obliged. Our only complaint is we were in a handicapped room which was a bit awkward for us. The TV was at a very difficult angle for both myself and my wife to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Los Angeles

Very pleased...

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times for business. Staff is always friendly and informative. Room is always on point and clean... close to restaurants and social district..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room and facility was nice overall the stay was ok. The bed was miserably uncomfortable however, so the nights rest was very poor for both my wife and I. Otherwise the place was decent. The breakfast was ok, not amazing or anything special, but it did the job. I always feel that the bed for your room needs to be at least reasonable in comfort and this place didn't have that. The point of a hotel is to have a place to rest and sleep so if the bed is miserable what's the point? So if you need an extremely hard surface to sleep on this place is good. Otherwise I'd choose someplace else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We work to ensure that each of our guest's leave our hotel looking forward to their return. I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your time with us. I would love to discuss your experience in more detail. If you have a moment, please contact the hotel directly. Thank you again for your time. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jennifer I. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Tucson

Convenient to Sports Complex

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
needed one night stay close to Univ. of Phoenix Stadium. Very convenient, clean, nice sized rooms and allowed us to park after checkout while attending the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim huongfrom Garden grove ca

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
this was a great place to stay....close to shopping and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sporting Event - Glendale, AZ

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was good and immediate access to sporting event in Glendale, AZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Wildomar, CA

Nice hotel near Gila River Arena.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a game at Gila River Arena, which is right up the street. Other hotel guests were noisy, as were housekeeping crews in the morning.