Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front office staff was great

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Front Office staff really took pride and interest in our stay.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms every day
Location: Westlake shopping and Outlet Mall
perfect location for a game at Arizona Stadium. walk to the game with a pregame warm at Westlake Village. I did not expected to have free Beer and Wine and dinner on Wednesday and Thursday at hotel ...what a treat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front office staff was great

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Front Office staff really took pride and interest in our stay.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms every day
Location: Westlake shopping and Outlet Mall
perfect location for a game at Arizona Stadium. walk to the game with a pregame warm at Westlake Village. I did not expected to have free Beer and Wine and dinner on Wednesday and Thursday at hotel ...what a treat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with all you need near by.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, and a nice pool that we almost had to ourselves everyday!
Cons: The tiles in our bathroom were cracked and in need of balancing and repair
Location: Tanger outlet, and the arena for the coyotes! Also Koehls and Arrowhead mall
Tammy was super at check in! All the staff were willing and very prompt to execute any request!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ATMs Mom from El Paso TX

Close to all that is MLB Spring Training Related

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room comfort 4 out of 5 due to size of bed not being a King as requested. Because this was booked thru Expedia basically got whatever room was left to ensure my reservation. When sofa bed was open very tight quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Montreal QC

Met expectations

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Location: We were there for NHL hockey and it's an easy walk to the jobbing.com arena and its surrounding bars and restaurants
We were there only for one night but I can see this being used for long stays. Nice comfortable suite will complete kitchen, buffet breakfast in the lounge was very good, pool and hot tub nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Phoenix coyotes game

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Pool
Great time, love Glendale. Location is awesome Staff is good
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to any future visits to the valley. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites- Glendale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in Glendale

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast. My son is a really picky eater and he even found something to enjoy. The hotel was in a quiet area and very family friendly.
Cons: The only thing I could suggest for improvement was that they didn't replenish the shampoo and conditioner everyday.
Location: It's in Glendale and near the stadium. It was also close to some outlet malls. I'd recommend renting a car if you really wanted to explore.
This hotel was very nice. The staff were friendly and always helpful. I was staying here with my 3 year old and they made us both feel welcome. They also offered free continental breakfast everyday. The breakfast options had many options and was always well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Fort Dodge, Iowa

Great Place!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I was at Staybridge in Glendale for seven days and eight nights in January. The location is great, the pool and spa are clean and well-cared for and their surroundings are clean. The whole facility was very clean and hospitality was great. I love the area and its proximity to the Westgate Mall as well as the ease of access to the 101 Loop. It is close enough to the loop to get there easy and far enough away so you don't hear it. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EB from Texas

Great Fiesta Bowl Trip!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: The outcome of the game itself!!!
Location: Close proximity to the University of Phoenix Stadium, Westgate shopping area. Peoria was about a 10 minute drive. Scottsdale is about 40 minutes away.
My husband and I just returned from a road trip to Glendale for the Fiesta Bowl. We decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites because of the reviews I had read and its closeness to the stadium. It was definitely nice to have a room to spread out in after a very long drive. Glendale seems to be a very new area and the hotel was indeed within walking distance. Even Scottsdale was not too far--about a 40 minute drive. The hotel staff was very attentive, friendly and helped with little suggestions about the stadium, the area, etc. The room had a sitting area, little kitchen area, room for the bed (of course) and bathroom. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale Az

too bright

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: put drapes in that can close, also the picture on line was not like the room we got
Location: the location is excellent, near the stadium and Westgate which has great food and shopping places.
you could not close the drapes, trying to rest is nearly impossible mid day and the fact there is apartments directly across the street it's pretty certain privacy is not there especially in the evening uncomfortable feeling. I was brushing my teeth the following morning and could hear a man urnintaing from the next room, very unpleasant.