Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Star Valley

Working man's retreat

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean and quiet. Nice furnishings. A little tight in places but a good suite for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Everything you could want

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Ability to section off three sleeping areas; 2 TVs, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, great pool, nice location near -- but not next to -- freeway.
Location: Shopping, Cabela's, NFL stadium, other stadium. Spring training baseball.
We were traveling from Los Angeles to Albuquerque and looking for an overnight stay in the Phoenix area, preferably convenient to the 101 loop freeway that we were taking between the I-10 and I-17 freeways. Glendale/Peoria has newer hotels so I concentrated on those. I stayed at a Staybridge in Dallas years ago when the brand was just starting up, and remembered them as a quality spot. This one was no different. We were traveling with two grandchildren so at the least needed 2 queens; we surpassed that with a king, a queen and a pullout couch. Two bathrooms, a kitchen, 2 TVs so the adults and kids were both happy. Nice breakfast the next morning and a very large pool. Staff was very nice, very accommodating; the night manager brought up the bedding that hadn't been stocked in the room (really the only drawback to our stay). Everyone in our party was thrilled with the place. It's next to a huge Cabela's, a bit farther is a new shopping area, and it's within view of the Arizona Cardinals' NFL stadium. It would be a great place to stay for a number of reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved it!! When I'm in the valley this is where I'm going to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Hotel close to Sports Complex

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice, breakfast was better than average, some of the rooms have balconies, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Put business travellers on a different floor from the sports teams.
Location: It is close to the highway and has some great restaurants nearby.
This hotel is very convenient to 101, has a very nice pool and resort feel to it. The rooms were clean and spacious-depending on what type you picked. We stayed here because we moved and our furniture hadn't arrived. The summertime has many baseball tournaments and there was quite a bit of noise from all the kids. I had to work, and the room next to me sounded like a party room. We talked to the Operations Manager who was very understanding of the situation and went out of her way to put us in a different room the following night. She couldn't have been nicer...and I was glad to know that we weren't the only ones who had complained. All in all it is a great place to stay unless there are teams staying at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Oscar U, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, We truly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience about the guests that were making it hard to work from your room. And are taking measure to make sure this does not happen again for our future guests stay, however we are please we were able to get you into a room that made it easier to get comfortable and get some work done. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites-Glendale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judy Phillips from phoenix

close to westgate which was the plan.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall it was good. very noisy Nabors below which we, as well as others staying in the hotel had to call on but other then that not a bad location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great !!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I ran into a few emergencies during our stay. The staff continually step up to the challenge and made sure we got the help we needed. They went above and beyond the call of duty. To the staff at Staybridge, thank you so much for your help. It is the best place to stay in Glendale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Sierra Vista

Right next door to the stadium!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfy and located perfect for what we needed. Cabela's is right in front and that was fun to see too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: Pool cleanliness
Location: Loved the outlet mall across the street.
Loved the rooms and facility...Pools need to be cleaned more often but nice setting. Fireplace is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Long wait time to check in. Reccomend more front desk staff.
Nice clean hotel in a great location! Convienece store in hotel lobby was very usefull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com