Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

5 star comfort

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Other than not having the 5 star amenities its a super clean super comfortable place to stay. Great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
We left 30 minutes after checking in and found a better hotel. The ice machine and vending machines were broken and the bed sheets were yellow. The list goes on. The fellow at the front desk was unconcerned about our complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Some TLC

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff.
The best part of this stay was the staff. Friendly and accomodating. The place is old but the rooms were clean. We made reservations for two days, got checked in, and had to change rooms because the room assigned was not ready. Got new key cards, but they were made out for only one day, and had to get the cards reprogrammed. The entire two story facility had only one ice machine, and it did not produce any ice. They went to the kitchen machine, and no ice there either. The manager had to go over to Circle K to get ice. The ice machine never produced any ice in the 2 and a half days we were there. The soda vending machine was sold out from the time we arrived until we left. The snack machine had only 5 choices left and looked like it needed to be refilled a week ago. The biggest item for breakfast was the waffles, but if you did not want waffles, good luck. Only two types of bread, one selection of packaged danish, and two choices of cold cereal. Coffee or Juice, and that is all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good surroundings

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Forget it
Location: Good location
Very bad room seemed to be in reconstruction, wall not painted,carpet dirty, Paint still on bathroom Door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan Canada

Older smaller rooms close to the I10

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the I10 and the people were very nice
Cons: Replace carpets / shampoo them.
Location: Great location that's close to multiple activities
Rooms small and carpet older but the room service ladies were good and very nice. The ladies at the front were very nice and helpful. The air conditioner was loud but worked. We were in the non smoking wing and it was okay but the smoking wing was strong, and would not liked to have had to stay in there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nothing exciting

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was old, not as clean as a person would like. The breakfast is nothing much to speak off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for overnight/price

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Mirror in main room
Had a sales rally at wild horse pass, so stayed here. It was not bad, TV didn't work well and no mirror in main room but all in all for the price it wasn't bad. Front desk guy was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great staff but not great housekeeping

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: young lady at reception, Kai
Cons: Housekeepers need to vacuum the carpets and empty the trash. The outside trash was overflowing
Location: right off of I-10 and Chandler Blvd. There are several restaurants close by
The Super 8 in Chandler is a very nice property. It is updated, the lobby is clean, and the reception person, Kai, is terrific. Kai is friendly, efficient, and personable. The property is very nice for a Super 8, it has been updated nicely, and looks good. The only complaint that I have was that not only was the carpet stained and dirty, it really needed to be vacuumed. There was dirt and little bits of paper on the carpet. I did not want to walk on it barefoot, but I didn't want to get my slippers dirty either. I would stay there again because of the price, location, and friendly staff, but I hope my next room is vacuumed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Convenient location, many restaurants close. Everything in order. Would go again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bummer Traver

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well it stared off bad when we order a none smoking room and got a smoking room. And they couldn't change it.they just say to call you.and the room wasn't very clean.