Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler AZ

Nice place

Posted May 1, 2015
Had a few issues ice maker was broken, tub stopper was stuck down so water couldn't drain. Maintenance took care of it quickly. All in all it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A Day at the Races

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. There was a party next door and we didn't hear it.
Cons: The sliding door at the back of the room sticks, they are improving the hotel I think they will replace it before I am there at the end of the season.
Location: One exit from Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park (Firebird). Nice resturants across the street.
The check in was easy, and it went up from there. The hotel is alot nicer than it was the last time I was there 10 years ago. The breakfast was set up early enough so we could eat before going to the track. The room was clean and well apointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

5 star comfort

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Other than not having the 5 star amenities its a super clean super comfortable place to stay. Great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
We left 30 minutes after checking in and found a better hotel. The ice machine and vending machines were broken and the bed sheets were yellow. The list goes on. The fellow at the front desk was unconcerned about our complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Some TLC

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff.
The best part of this stay was the staff. Friendly and accomodating. The place is old but the rooms were clean. We made reservations for two days, got checked in, and had to change rooms because the room assigned was not ready. Got new key cards, but they were made out for only one day, and had to get the cards reprogrammed. The entire two story facility had only one ice machine, and it did not produce any ice. They went to the kitchen machine, and no ice there either. The manager had to go over to Circle K to get ice. The ice machine never produced any ice in the 2 and a half days we were there. The soda vending machine was sold out from the time we arrived until we left. The snack machine had only 5 choices left and looked like it needed to be refilled a week ago. The biggest item for breakfast was the waffles, but if you did not want waffles, good luck. Only two types of bread, one selection of packaged danish, and two choices of cold cereal. Coffee or Juice, and that is all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good surroundings

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Forget it
Location: Good location
Very bad room seemed to be in reconstruction, wall not painted,carpet dirty, Paint still on bathroom Door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan Canada

Older smaller rooms close to the I10

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the I10 and the people were very nice
Cons: Replace carpets / shampoo them.
Location: Great location that's close to multiple activities
Rooms small and carpet older but the room service ladies were good and very nice. The ladies at the front were very nice and helpful. The air conditioner was loud but worked. We were in the non smoking wing and it was okay but the smoking wing was strong, and would not liked to have had to stay in there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nothing exciting

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was old, not as clean as a person would like. The breakfast is nothing much to speak off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for overnight/price

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Mirror in main room
Had a sales rally at wild horse pass, so stayed here. It was not bad, TV didn't work well and no mirror in main room but all in all for the price it wasn't bad. Front desk guy was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and comfortable. The remote for the TV doesn't work well. Also the shower was clogged.