Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Good managers
Very nice hotel managers. Clean rooms. Old hotel so plenty of noise from adjoining rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay anywhere but here

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete overhaul
This place was a dump, requested a non-smoking room, they put us in a smoking room. Walked in room and right back out to look for another hotel. You know its bad when they say, " your on the second floor, there's the stairs." Room was dirty and smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched to a smoking room against my request

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: New staff.
Location: Location was ok
I called the night we were traveling to confirm my reservation. The front desk clerk told me I had a confirmed reservation for a Smoking room with 2 Full beds. I told her that is incorrect. I reserved a NON SMOKING room. She said I REQUESTED a Smoking room. NO. After speaking with her again I learned about a cancellation for a non smoking room with 2 Queen beds. That costs $20.59 more but of course I was charged. No good faith customer service notions here. This woman does not belong in hospitality at all. She is rude and curt. Even when Expedia customer service called she insisted the reservation was made for a Smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facilities were very disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The refrig, microwave, TV, and blow-dryer worked. The rate was affordable.
Cons: Fix the pool, jacuzzi, outside door, and clothes rod. Get a new desk clerk.
Location: Renasaince Festival
The pool was unheated and dirty. The jacuzzi was broken. The outside door on the bottom floor only locked if it was pulled closed tightly, which most people don't do. The beds were hard. The clothes rod hung OVER our bed! We went with friends and asked for rooms next to each other. We were on the bottom floor at one end of the motel, and our friends were on the second floor on the other end. We had to argue with the desk clerk to get a key to the pool area so that we could sit with our friends in chairs to visit with each other. The desk clerk was rude. On the up side... the room was clean. The refrig, microwave, TV, and blow-dryer worked. We have stayed at Super 8 3 or 4 times before and were pleased, this is why we booked again. Next time I will be hesitant. I'm sorry, I don't like to write bad reviews. Everyone has a bad day. But this was too much. Cee Parker
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh..

Posted Dec 4, 2013
I've stayed at this place several times, however this stay was a lot less hospitable. My flight from mesa/gateway was cancelled and needed an early check-in. I called and spoke with a male individual who said it would be okay and to head over. I booked through expedia and headed over. When I got there the lady was checking me in and she got upset I booked through expedia and since I did that I would have to wait until after 2 which would be a three hour wait. The lady told me if I paid a difference then I could check in at that time. And on my reservation it showed for two people and she kept questioning who the second individual would be. I will use this motel as a last resort and purchase elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mesa airport

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Was o.k. The floor was weak and squeaked. Other than that was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Super 8 Mesa, Arizona

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast should be open until 10:00am instead 9:00am for some of us that arrived late and would like to sleep a bit more, also need to keep refilling items that are finish and not just to leave it empty. Over all it was clean which it is very important to me. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Show Low

Aweful

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel. Breakfast was toast and cereal, beds were hard and uncomfortable. Don't show up for check in late. There is no dedicated night staff.