Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This Super 8 is a good value. $60 a night and was clean, pool was good, and room was fine. I was expecting a lot less for $60/night than the pleasant surprise we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Good place to stay while in town

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean & cozy. The bathroom had been refurbished, it was very nice. There is also a beautiful pool. They have continental breakfast also
Location: It was close to the colleges, museums and all of the hospitals.
I had to go to Phoenix while my father was in the hospital there. It was a good location & close to everything I needed. The area isn't too bad considering the rate. Plenty of parking there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: An in room safe would be a great addition to the rooms. It is nice to know your valuables are secure when you leave the room.
4 night stay, quiet during the evenings, and super comfy bed allowed for great nights sleep. Room had fridge, micro, nice shower, and as mentioned bed was very nice for sleeping. It is close to downtown (15 min walk) and a metro station which is handy to get around town and it's only $4 for an all day pass. There is a circle k across the street that's open 24 hours but other than that there is nothing as far as restaurants or things to do in the direct area. Although a continental breakfast is provided, standard cereal, toast, danish, waffle, it only goes till 9 am and the room itself only holds about 8 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom prescott , Ariz.

OK only if no other motels/hotels are available.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: location is adjacent to downtown and near airport moderate rates
Cons: see above
Location: in the center of Phoenix: many restaurants , clubs , performance halls , athletic events
We were not able to take the assigned second floor room, as one of us has an illness that makes climbing stairs arduous. The desk clerk was obviously aggravated at having to give us a room on the ground floor. Her first response to the request was to growl that she only had one left. What a coincidence that the room was next to a noisy and busy ice machine as well as looking onto a stairwell.As we were there one night , I felt I could live with the inconvenience. The rooms were not adequately cleaned. The tub was dirty,the bathroom floor sticky and a chemical smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

It was ok

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everything was fine, execept the door on one of our rooms wouldn't open unless you pushed it with all force, and when we let the staff know they didn't do anything about it. Besides that, everything was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a rough area

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The staff was great. The room was cramped but worth it because of the price we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Luis

Buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente ubicacion para beisbol y baloncesto
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Haasfrom 78078

für ein Nacht ok

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
freundliches Personal wir mussten das Zimmer wechseln weil die Schließanlage defekt war alles kein Problem Pool war voller Sand aber nach dem Unwetter in Phoenix kein Wunder alles in allem Empfehlenswert für die Durchreise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to shabby - nice price too!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was great
Cons: The door in the room behind the stairs/pool on bottom floor
Location: We walked to a concert
Mostly a great experience, the door opening was a little loud (Our room door had some tight issue so when it was opened it had to be forced) but other then that bad luck, our room was beautiful the bathroom was nice and it was a comfy beautiful little night in!