Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It was ok

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Everything was fine, execept the door on one of our rooms wouldn't open unless you pushed it with all force, and when we let the staff know they didn't do anything about it. Besides that, everything was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a rough area

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The staff was great. The room was cramped but worth it because of the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to shabby - nice price too!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was great
Cons: The door in the room behind the stairs/pool on bottom floor
Location: We walked to a concert
Mostly a great experience, the door opening was a little loud (Our room door had some tight issue so when it was opened it had to be forced) but other then that bad luck, our room was beautiful the bathroom was nice and it was a comfy beautiful little night in!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO TRAVEL DESTINATION

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN
Location: GOOD PARKING AREA, WELL LIT, CLOSE TO STORES
EXCELLENT ROOM, GREAT PRICE, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, NICE SOFT BED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amado Dave from Phoenix

Close to downtown Phoenix Convention Center

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk guy was a little gruff but I think he just had a weird sense of humor. Cops were at the lobby checking on a screaming bum across the street at the Circle K so it's not the greatest area but the hotel was clean and comfortable. The nice part was the air conditioning was already on when we arrived. Just stayed one night this time but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Got what I expected, mostly...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Staff were on point, room was way better than I was expecting. Breakfast is what you would expect (more fresh fruit would have been nice.) ~ The only disappointment was the pool/pool area. Neglected and cramped are the best words to describe it unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service - Second to None

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management, along with the entire staff, here was friendly and quite accommodating. I would stay here again and again if my service and room were to be the same. A+
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disgusted from Phoenix Super 8 Downtown

Rude, Unclean, and Ruined Vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had three people, was booked into a two-person room, were told one of use would have to leave, and thus had to scramble to find other accommodations for the third member of our party. This resulted in our being several hours late for the convention and exhausted from running around in the heat of the Phoenix day. The manager was unapologetic, EXTREMELY rude, and condescending. He also wreaked of cigarettes (off-putting in a hotel that advertises as smoke-free, especially for a guest with asthma). Other staff were apologetic yet unsurprised by his attitude, and in complete contrast, warm and helpful. The visually impaired member of our party walked back with us the first evening of the convention so we could pick up the car and drive her to the store. However, the same manager glared at us and started watching us as though we were criminals. Between those experiences and the absolutely disgusting carpets (when we walked barefoot in the room, we discovered to our horror that it turned our feet black within a couple of steps, even after a vacuuming), next year we will stay someplace cleaner and more hospitable. We booked through hotels.com for comicon weekend. I would not have found the hotel otherwise. All we needed was a clean, budget friendly, safe place to sleep and change costumes and we didn't even get that. Unfortunately, the lowest rating allowed is one and not zero.