Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Other than the carpeting in the room needing a good cleaning, I found it to be a great value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Clean room, free wifi. free breakfast, quiet
Cons: Old CRT TV in the rooms
Location: Good location, plenty of bars, restaurants and things to do nearby. Nice big easy to read road signs too!
Stayed for three nights, easy check in, free breakfast and a pool that was open in the 'winter'. A bit of a walk to the main street but not too bad, but very close to the University. Lots of bars and restaurants around, and a nice park and mall about 2 miles away. Unfortunately it rained for the two days I was there! Which for the region is very rare, no matter as being from England it was no big deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Budget stay...good for the price!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We basically needed a place to sleep while we were off exploring in Arizona. The area was quiet, very close to the University, it was a good price that fit within our budget. It has a large clean pool and a hot tub. The breakfast was nice...Belgium waffle maker, yogurt, danishes and/or cinnamon rolls and some fresh fruit. We basically just used it as a landing pad, a place to shower and sleep. I had no complaints at all. It's not super fancy, but a clean room with nice, soft pillows :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, UK

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Comfy beds, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was good as was the WiFi. The room was a bit dated and the TV was old and didn't show colours correctly but we were out most days so it wasn't really a problem. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Very near to campus, stores and Metro light rail station. Pretty decent for the price you pay. Free WiFi with good speed is also an advantage. Breakfast not so amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to campus and comfortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and the Arizona State campus.
Very close to campus (within walking distance). Great for short stays. Beside the noise, the staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Comfortable bed and okay amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy. Urine on toilet. Sheets dingy and dirty.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Filty. Urine on toilet Hair in bath tub and sink. Sheets and towels dingy and threadbare. Will never stay here again. Will not use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Good overnighter

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Well designed. Nice pool and decent hot tub away from the road. Good housekeeping.
Cons: Dirty carpets, cheap, plastic pool furniture.
Location: Mill St. dining. Hire bikes. Tempe Lake, Indian wash and Papoga Buttes close. Easy access off 101.
Friendly, accommodating staff, good location by ASU, south of Tempe Lake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yucaipa, CA

Great location, close to University.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location was perfect, satisfactory in cleanliness and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Febr 2015

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: staff interactions, friendliness, recycling bins
Location: 5/10. a bit to far to walk to most things
I got put in a handicap room, not sure why; carpet was dirty, mattress was bad. There were no signs of any attempts to recycle on the property. Styrofoam plate’s cups were used for breakfast, no containers on property for recycling cans or plastics.