Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boise idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: No smoking place to gamble for the non smokers who are not high rollers
Very nice conveniently located near shopping, golf, restaurants, things to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, Pool service let down

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful Hotel, pool is "ok". For being spring training, no service support around the pool area. 100+ guests and only 2 servers, finally added a third. Drinks and food took at least 30 minutes each time. Not even a bar open to order anything?! We ate at Ocean Trail inside the hotel and it was incredible. Wish it were bigger. Only about 20 seats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Great location for getting to spring training!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Beds, pillows, size of bathroom and room is very comfortable and large compared to most!
Location: very close and convenient with trolley to games and shopping/recreation. Zero complaints!
My 12 year old son and I stayed here to catch some spring training Rockies games. WE had a fantastic long weekend, but wish we would of been able to spend one full day at the pool. But the hotel staff was very gracious to my son, and the service was excellent. I especially appreciated the bottles of water from the concierge when we were leaving for the games each day! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

my stay at The Talking Stick Resort.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: We were unable to use the curtained padded lounge chairs at the pool. We were asked to move as they were for rent. I never saw them used. ???
Location: The setting us gorgeous. Very well maintained grounds. The shuttle bus was a great way to go shopping nearby.
Beautiful desert setting with spectacular views of the desert and mountains. Friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay special. The Club Facilities were outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Pool/hot tub hours
Location: Free shuttles to spring training and Scottsdale.
The hotel was great. They were doing some work around the pool so it was a little noisy, but the pool was good. Closes too early though. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The food was great. Except for the casino itself, the atmosphere was very relaxing. Free shuttles to spring training and Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokey casino

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Loved the hotel, just didn't like walking into a smoke bubble casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Venue For Golfers

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of amenties/food.
Cons: No smoking!
Location: Many excellent golf courses, shops and restaurants.
Although we don't gamble much, the Talking Stick Resort and Casino was perfect for a couple of guyslooking for a week of great golfing in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. Facilities were first class and the food was unbelievable (especially the sushi at the blue coyote cafe). Close to shops and many golf courses, travel time was never an issue. Only downside was the smoking inside the casino area, but once in the cafe or hotel, it was not noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Sheets and towels where over-bleached and scratchy feeling ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THINGS THAT WENT WRONG.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ENTERTAINMENT (SINGERS) IN LOBBY BAR EACH NIGHT. "OCEAN TAIL" RESTAURANT HAD GOOD SEA FOOD & GUMBO. EVENING SUNSET & IT'S VIEW FROM 15th FLOOR BAR.
Location: OFF HIGHWAY 101. GOLF DRIVING RANGE - MULTI FLOORED - CLUB - BAR - RESTAURANT - ABOUT A BLOCK AWAY. GOLF COURSE.
REQUESTED KING BED - WAS GIVEN 2 QEENS - (NOT VERY ROMANTIC ! SEEMED LIKE IF WE (EXPEDIA) DID NOT BOOK DIRECT WE WERE NOT TOP PRIORITY. EVEN THOUGH WE BOOKED OVER 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE. SECOND DAY - OUR ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED. CALLED FRONT DESK. THEY TOLD WAS WE HAD TO CALL EVERY DAY AND REQUEST THAT OUR ROOM BE REFRESSED. IF WE DID NOT THERE WOULD BE NO CLEAN TOWELS , ANY CLEANING, MAKING BEDS, AND/OR REPLACE USED WATERS AND COFFEES. FIRST TIME WE HAVE EVER SEEN THAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: the room (once we were moved) was nice. Mini fridge is key. the manager was gracious enough to provide a $50 credit due to multiple issues.
Cons: maybe think about doing major construction during off-season (not during spring training). Not sure why the hotel spa was out of order for 6 days.
Arrived to discover they did not have us in the room we requested. Since we booked thru a 3rd party, we were not given what we wanted. Had to complain multiple times to get the room we wanted. Staff was OK. Construction noise near the pool area did not help. Spa out of order the entire stay. Ocean Trail restaurant lost my debit card during our meal. It was never found.