Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Music

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Music
Cons: Place reeks of smoke
Nice restaurant with several bars with good music. Nice place to see a national act music production.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great room

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great rooms.
Room was fantastic. Very clean, very large, very nice. Main pool was closed when we got there for the concert that night. Had to use very small pool on other side of hotel. Room next to us was partying all night and got a little loud at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az.

Fantastic

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great room. Beautiful view of the pool area. Room was quiet and comfortable. I'll be back to play the golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Phoenix, Az.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: ROOM VERY CLEAN GOOD AMMENITIES
Cons: The bed sheets felt like paper of plastic, get something softer
Location: we actually live here and came to spend the weekend and see the show
Came to see the Dennis Miller show, enjoyed our stay, great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Nice resort with many amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: There are not enough elevators to get to the rooms. Many times I waited 5-10 minutes for the elevator.
The hotel staff is wonderful. There was a Las Vegas Pool Party on Saturday when I was there. There were way too many people that actually swimming was out of the question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel blamed Expedia

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Expedia site hotel description different than the hotels direct website, not positive, but believe the hotel was $10 a night cheaper than Expedia.
Requested a balcony during the online registration process via Expedia site. Arrived at hotel, no balcony. When asked why was told because I used a 3rd party booking site. Then front desk tells me to come back the next day and request to be moved. I ask, can't you simply make a note of it now? No, come back tomorrow. Went back next day, now they have rooms with balconies available but insist on tapping my pocket another $45 a day. No thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Excellent... Way above average. Nice touches ... Great bathroom and nice view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorial weekend.

Posted May 28, 2014
The only complaint is I RESERVED a two queen bed room several days in advance and because the check-in time was 4pm, I decided to enjoy there pool party which finished at 6pm. I then checked in and was given a one king size bed room, I informed them it should have been two queens but they only had that one king, the hotel said they assign rooms the day of so then what is the need for a reservation if they only assign the day of, they also said that if I would have gone thru their website they may have helped me. Well never again, Expedia did give me a $25 voucher but I was out of a bed that I Reserved, I thought this kind of thing only happens on Seinfeld, well the joke was on me. What made it worse is they blamed me for waiting 2hrs at their poolside spending money on food & drinks at there accommodations. Never again will I go thru Talking Stick Resort direct or online registration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Party

Posted May 28, 2014
Had no idea that the hotel was hosting a pool party open to the public but not open to our teenagers who were incredbly bummed. Beautiful place, wish we could have enjoyed it too. Put your guests first. Horrible Experience!!!
2 out of 5
by D from Cincinnati, OH

Don't expect anything.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the pool was nice. Unless you're really into gambling, there are nicer resorts in the area.
Cons: Have reserved parking for the guests so that I (as a guest) don't have to walk a block away to park. Install a better ventilation system for smoke.
Location: you better have a car or enjoy taxis because there isn't a shuttle to anywhere and you're not within walking distance.
Be specific with the room you want or you'll get the cheapest location. The parking was terrible. Free Valet parking; if the valet isn't full; as it was every time. If you're a non-smoker you'll get your share of second hand smoke.