Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from S

Great location, near lots of restaurants and shops

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I especially loved the pool and hot tubs. The room was very comfortable and clean. The parking availability was okay, but there wasn't access into the hotel from the parking lot area. The proximity of the hotel to restaurants, bars and shops is awesome!
3 out of 5
by rie

Not up to par!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Asked for a king size bed. But they didn't have one on arrival. We were given the wrong key, twice. For the money, to many mistakes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zanne from WIsconsin

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It offered several restaurant options, up-to-date workout facilities and the pool on the roof was fun for the kids.
Cons: Tennis/basketball courts.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, ball games, museums, hiking, parks ...you name it. The hotel is centrally located to everything.
We were here for a college visit at ASU. It was great because we were within walking distance of the campus. We also wanted to get a feel of what Tempe/the college town was all about, and you were able to do that by staying close to all of the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure how they got 4 1/2 stars.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Room had a smell and the pool was very small! We only stayed one night and was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - Just off Mill Street

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Location: Mill Street has countless restaurants for all tastes. The desert day trips were welcome change to endless winter in the Northeast.
My wife and I came to visit our son in Tempe. We had very enjoyable stay, the weather was perfect and the open transitions from inside to outside were welcome. The pool is nice for an in town location. The location is great, just on the edge of Mill Street. The concierge was very helpful suggesting day trips that fit our interests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherwin from Athens, GA

Good hotel for conferences

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Tennis court badly needs surface repair.
Location: Less than 10 mins from Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix. On the campus of Arizona State University. Plenty of shopping and places to eat.
Meeting halls all adjacent to each other and converge into an open-air central courtyard. The hall layouts make it easy to jump from one session to another. Snacks and meals are served in the open courtyard. Rooms are located on the second floor close enough if you want to work away from the conference, take a quick break or eat away from the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. I would recommend suites over standard room much more room and updated as well. The rooftop pool with cabanas and cafe very relaxing with view of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yndia from Moreno Valley, CA

Very nice.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Had a excellent stay. Was there for a wedding. Really liked the way it was all set up, but also felt the hotel was a little pricey. Overall, I would stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely open door access to the interior courtyard!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The architecture, décor, amenities, and helpful staff make the Tempe Mission Palms a stand-out hotel.
Cons: Spa services on-site, although the concierge directed me to a lovely spa within 5 minutes walk.
Location: From the hotel parking lot, we accessed the trail up the 'A' mountain, which we can see from the pool. We shopped and ate Mexican popsicles nearby.
Staying at the Tempe Mission Palms is like taking a Calgon moment in the middle of bustling Tempe. The water features, palm trees, and paths through the courtyard really give you a sense of getting away from it all, and yet, all the fun of Tempe's college town are steps away. Plus, Tempe is a great location for easily getting to and from Scottsdale, Mesa, and the airport. I highly recommend the Tempe Mission Palms.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of Tempe Mission Palms on Expedia. We are glad you were able to enjoy those “Calgon” moments in our courtyard, and also have fun on Mill Avenue. We look forward to your return to Tempe! Ken McKenzie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We were celebrating our anniversary. we walked around mull ave, so the hotel location was perfect. The only 2 complaints were the airplane noise and the valet guy that moved my car without asking.