Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent stay !! Can't wait to stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, location
Cons: Only recommendation I would have is the pool bar stay open until at least 9 PM.
Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly, valet staff came in at 5 AM to make sure we didn't have to wait for our car. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

in the heart of it al

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On approach the hotel looks fantastic! Once we walked in the interior of the hotel, the courtyard and all common areas were well cared for. A very serene environment, welcoming and inviting. The guest room was no different and the staff extremely accommodating no matter our requests. Step outside of the hotel and it is nice and peaceful. Walk less than a block and you are on Mill Avenue with so many shops, restaurants, and entertainment options available. No car needed! Walk, bike,call a cab or the hotel shuttle to get to and fro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Landscaping and pool area
Cons: Better access into the building from parking. Doors were locked and didn't provide room card entry from the outside
Location: You name it! Great shopping, restaurants and bars
Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Bed provided a great 2 nights sleep for someone who struggles away from home. Good water pressure in shower. The only negative, although minor was the lack of electrical/USB outlets. Positives - hotel location is within throwing distance of shopping, restaurants and bars. The pool area and all common areas are great. Although I didn't eat or drink at the hotel, I did check out the lounge which was very nice. The landscaping is beautiful, as is the lobby. Adequate fitness center as well. Parking can be a bit tricky if you don't use vallet. All and all this was a very good experience and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Had a young lady check us in and she was not pleasant. I informed her that was my first time being there so I was unclear of directions of where to park and which entrance was the closest. She seemed annoyed that she had to repeat herself. And that was my welcome...it annoys me now thinking about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel, but with poor service

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Service - Signage - They have a beautiful pool and it would have been nice to spend an evening cooling off but their poolside bar was not open!
Location: Good shopping and entertainment district steps from the front door.
Given bad information by the front desk about their parking. Pool is gorgeous, but disappointing because there was no poolside service. There were several families, couples and singles at the pool when we were there, There was close to 40 people there on Friday evening. What a bad call by management to close the poolside snack bar on a holiday weekend. They did have a phone if you wanted to call room service, but they did not have a room service menu posted. The order taker was not happy to recite the menu to me. And of course they were out of towels. Just bad planning overall. Nice location and amenities, but poor management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice hotel. Close to ASU.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I will be staying here for the next four years when I come visit my daughter at ASU. It is very conveniently located to ASU and many restaurants. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to pick me up when I got lost. However, I would suggest the housekeeping have a form of guest room check out. I had housekeeping knocking at my door at 8:00am in the morning. This was the only day I was actually able to sleep in. With check out being at 12pm there was no reason for her to come knocking so early in the morning. She knocked so loudly on the doors I was able to hear it several doors down. The guests seem to be in my shoes shoes as I could hear the two rooms next to me stumbling to their feet as not to have her come in. Other than that incident I give it 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

It was nice to be close to so many shops

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Great area for shopping!
Friendly helpful staff. I'd suggest it to anyone to stay at the hotel. I can't think of any complaints. I didn't have time to go to the pool, so I'm not sure what it is like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Great location near Mill Ave. with lots to do and good restaurants nearby.
2nd time I've stayed here and I love it. Great location for ASU visit and great hotel priced for what you get. Love the pool. This time they gave us a poolside room that opened into an outdoor seating area. Loved it. The only thing I thing that could improve is the food. Last time we were here for Easter, the Easter buffet was not as good as the rest of the hotel. If the buffet would have been better I would give this hotel 5 stars easily. With the food it's really 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay. Only negative was a sock from previous guest was left in bathroom under sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable & convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants, friendly people
Great location, wonderful hotel staff. Can walk to downtown out the front door.