Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice hotel. Close to ASU.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I will be staying here for the next four years when I come visit my daughter at ASU. It is very conveniently located to ASU and many restaurants. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to pick me up when I got lost. However, I would suggest the housekeeping have a form of guest room check out. I had housekeeping knocking at my door at 8:00am in the morning. This was the only day I was actually able to sleep in. With check out being at 12pm there was no reason for her to come knocking so early in the morning. She knocked so loudly on the doors I was able to hear it several doors down. The guests seem to be in my shoes shoes as I could hear the two rooms next to me stumbling to their feet as not to have her come in. Other than that incident I give it 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

It was nice to be close to so many shops

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Great area for shopping!
Friendly helpful staff. I'd suggest it to anyone to stay at the hotel. I can't think of any complaints. I didn't have time to go to the pool, so I'm not sure what it is like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Great location near Mill Ave. with lots to do and good restaurants nearby.
2nd time I've stayed here and I love it. Great location for ASU visit and great hotel priced for what you get. Love the pool. This time they gave us a poolside room that opened into an outdoor seating area. Loved it. The only thing I thing that could improve is the food. Last time we were here for Easter, the Easter buffet was not as good as the rest of the hotel. If the buffet would have been better I would give this hotel 5 stars easily. With the food it's really 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay. Only negative was a sock from previous guest was left in bathroom under sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable & convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants, friendly people
Great location, wonderful hotel staff. Can walk to downtown out the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel right in Mill Ave

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This hotel was beautiful. It was walking distance to Mill avenue. The rooms were nice size and the food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe az

Great relaxing spot right off mill

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Satisfying stay in every way. Had a great time at the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and property

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Even though the temp was over 100 degrees we had a fantastic time. The room was spacious and close to the pool. We enjoyed lots of pool time and ate breakfast in the pretty courtyard each morning. At night we cruised (walked) down Mill St and enjoyed the variety of places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

The Friendliest hotel I've ever experienced!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The pool, Cabana Bar, open space, were all just perfect!
Cons: Not a thing... This hotel and its staff were amazing.
Location: Lots of restaurants and clubs within walking distance. "A" mountain is a nice short hike and is just steps from the hotel.
The entire staff: valets, bartenders, room service, front desk were extremely friendly and hospitable. The hotel was beautiful, restful and relaxing. There was some work done in the courtyard while we were there but even that was done in the best possible way. I loved my experience at the Mission Palms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Girl's trip to AZ

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed at the Mill District location. Although it was in n a college neighborhood, it was amazingly quiet. The rooms were smaller than expected, but comfortable. Although the bathrooms were well decorated, the low ceilings made them feel claustrophobic. The front desk staff were amazing and helpful in every way. My friend was locked out of her room and they were more thsn willing to assist even though she didn't have her ID.