Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: room, food, location
Cons: Stairs to upper floors from lobby or courtyard
Location: shops, restaurants, ASU mountain
Friendly staff, delicious food, and relaxing atmosphere make this dead spot location in tempe the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queen Creek

Tempe improv date!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was great! Hotel was beautiful, room very clean. The grounds are especially beautiful. A bit musty in the hallways. Too bad the windows in the room did not open. I was a bit surprised at the total bill. It started at $159.00 and ended at 230.00. The only add on I did was parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Great location but horrible parking.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This hotel's location was great because we wanted to be able to drink and not drive home, but actually getting to the hotel was a nightmare. The parking lot is a disaster. It's super sketchy, small and unrealistic. I highly suggest you valet your vehicle if you plan on staying here. The security guards were horribly rude and required proof of room rental to use the lobby restrooms. It was ridiculous! All in all, nice room and location. I'd stay here again, but only if The Radisson didn't have any open rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Well kept up.
Location: Just a few blocks from ASU campus and Sun Devil Stadium and Wells Fargo Arena so you can walk there. Lot of places for beer and pizza.
Staff was very friendly. Location was great for going to a game at ASU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We stayed here for the Cactus Bowl. The location was excellent. We were able to just park and walk everywhere we wanted to go. The location is right beside Mill Avenue, then just a few blocks from the stadium.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tempe az

Very old style

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything in the room are very old just like in the early 90 nothing shows 4 stars only the size of the hotal in total and they over charge me . Never ever book in there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, close to everything!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom Tucson, AZ

Looks great online, but wasn't great in person

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room as a surprise for my girlfriend for our anniversary. The website claims the room has a DVD player, so I rented a movie she wanted to see- there was no DVD player in the room and the front desk attendant said no room has a DVD player. Strike 2 was that the whole hotel was under construction while we were there- didn't receive any message prior to checking in of the construction. And strike 3 was that the music from the clubs was so loud, the lamps in the room were shaking until 1 in the morning. So sad, we both looked forward to a nice, relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Ken McKenzie, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, I was so sorry to hear about the confusion with the DVD player, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We see that it was mistakenly listed as an in-room amenity on the Expedia site. We are in the process of fixing that, but I'm sorry that it had to be brought to our attention this way. Although we tried to complete the renovations quickly, they went a bit longer than expected. However these renovations have since been completed. We are also diligently working with the City of Tempe, to ensure that our neighboring establishments are following the noise ordinances. I apologize that your sleep was disturbed, and I know that it does not change the situation, but please know we are doing something about this. I hope that we can have you stay with us again, and that you will find your stay to be what it should have been - nice, relaxing, and enjoyable for you both. Ken McKenzie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tad Pfrom Mesquite, NV

Good Hotel, bad accounting.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in an area very close to Arizona State and their stadium. Great neighbor hood with good food and drink. Hotel is very nice and clean and set up well with a beautiful courtyard. Only complaint is they charged my credit card for the entire amount when it was a prepaid deal. I had cancelled the original reservation but they charged me for it anyway. I called and they said they would reimburse my card for the error. It has been over two weeks now and they have not reimbursed my card. It still shows a charge for the full amount on it. I will file a complaint with their head office this week if the charge is not removed by Nov. 18th. Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel. But their accounting dept. needs some help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com