Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, AZ

Just a over night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are appointed very nicely and the bathroom was very clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: We still had to drive to the theater but it was only a mile away. It is a college town, with lots of bars. Not much to do for older people.
Our stay was just great. The hotel is beautiful. We did the online check-in, but when we got to the hotel the clerk did not know what size bed we reserved. We also asked for a room with a view and got room with a court yard view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

No pool in August?

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and the Hotel itself was very clean.
Cons: Pool and Spa - OPEN
Location: Starbucks was across the street. Resturants and small shops around the area. If you were to attend an ASU game, this is a great hotel to stay at.
I was sad that the pool and spa was under construction. If I would have known I would not have stayed there. The location though, is perfect. The hotel staff was very accomidating and the grounds were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Good place near ASU

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: No improvements, it is a great place.
Location: Right down the street from Sun Devil Stadium, and right off Mill Avenue that has lots of shops and restaurants. Also close-by Tempe Campus.
This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Tempe, right by the Tempe ASU campus. It is a beautiful place and quiet even though it is right by Mill Ave where all the action/nightlife is. There is a rooftop pool and an exercise facility here as well. You can print out your boarding passes for free. There is a $15.00 a day 'resort fee' but valet parking is free, so it's kind of a wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The only negative was the pool was not open due to a little construction. But great place in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything was great other than the pool being closed. Which was our main reason for staying there. We never were told it was closed when booking the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bar Noise

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location to Mill for restaurants.
Weekend stay. Been numerous times but first time on south exterior. Noise from bars until 2 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia customer

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was great and we got a great deal through expedia but be warned, many properties resent expedia customers. They are reluctant to make any accommodations for you, and changing your dates is not allowable when booked by a third party
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Close to ASU...great hotel staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We asked for extra towels and they were delivered in only a few minutes, then they followed up to make sure the towels were delivered.
Cons: The lobby in the area by the pool needs the carpets redone or cleaned.
Location: Mill Ave is right around the corner and there is a ton of restaurants. Wells Fargo Arena and the Stadium are right down the street.
We arrived and were greeted by the helpful valets. We had ASU move in day the following morning so we had a lot packed in our truck. Check in was easy and we got our room on the other side of the hotel across the courtyard by the pool. There was a mildew smell in the lobby of the part of the hotel that we stayed in, and it was stale like it was water that never dried. The room was very clean and everything was nice. We ate within walking distance from the hotel because Mill street has so many restaurants right there. We asked for extra towels because our room only had one, and the towels were delivered quickly. The valet staff was helpful in finding our truck to retrieve a few items. Overall the stay was nice and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Every one was very friendly, clean rooms, clean facility. Valet parking was great. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott

Great hotel in middle of Tempe.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location, very good amenities, very clean room, nice presentation. Only complaint is the comfort of the bed. Hard bed!