Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful, free snacks, towels and sheets were changed daily.
Cons: Too much noise for my type of traveling.
Location: I needed a rental car to do the things I wanted (ie botantical garden, Heard museum, etc)
Our stay was for a Sat, Sun, Mon. Party-time at the hotel. I'm a hip 60 but not my style of hip. Lots of piped in music with lots of bass in the am, daytime and pm. Staff was helpful when our internet and phone wasn't installed. Microwave had to be delivered. This just took time to sort out and staff did everything to make it right for us. Sheets and towels were changed daily and fresh ones too. I think someone is re-creating a nice hotel. As usual with taking on a big project lots of kinks need to be worked out. This is not my style for a relaxed stay, everything else turned out OK for 3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Ok for short stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff was very nice. Building is dated. The restaurant that was on site didn't appeal to me. Elevator was small and very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice Stay - Minor Adjustments Needed

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor inside and out. The room was very welcoming with music playing and the light left on upon entering.
Cons: The attitude of the front desk staff during check-in and when assistance is needed. Housekeeping should ensure dispensers in the shower are filled.
Location: The bar and restaurant adjacent to the lobby is great! Good drinks and food! Very friendly staff and great recommendations from the menu.
Do not let the drive from the interstate (I-17) to the hotel's neighborhood scare you. Once at the hotel our minds were put at ease. Upon check-in, previous reviews regarding the front desk staff attitude showed. There wasn't the warm, welcoming, helpful attitude that should have gone alone with how the hotel marketed itself from outside. The suite was very welcoming with mellow and relaxing music playing and the lights on. This was very comforting after a long few days up in northern Arizona and traveling. The written directions giving by the front desk upon check-in didn't seem to match up to the actual controls for the HVAC unit. Now I know some will ask, 'can't you turn the HVAC unit on yourself without directions?' We did, but the point to this is if directions are given, and followed there should be little to no cause to deviate. This wasn't the case for this incident. The wi-fi was an issue. After coming out of remote areas with no wi-fi, we booked this hotel to give our phone plans a break and catch up with family and friends about our travels. The wi-fi did not work. When this was reported to the front desk, it continued to not work throughout the remainder of our visit. The cleanest of the suite was fairly good. Some loose rag strings from the cleaning crew showed up on the black tiled floor. This of course leads to taking a closer look at the rest of the room but no big cleanliness issues. Just some minor housekeeping quality control issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO.

Unique and Modern Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It's great to find a unique places to stay that are the "standard" format. This hotel does a great of that. Lot's of modern treatments. Relatively quiet and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KIngman Arizona

Great Location and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The locations and how friendly the staff was
Cons: I can't think of anything
Originally we had only planned to stay one night but our plans changed and we wanted to extend our stay for an additional 2 days the front desk staff was very helpful it was a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointed

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This hotel was strongly overrated and overpriced. I will not stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone else. Extremely outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This was a nice hotel. I like that there was a restaurant there and a bar on the roof. The roof bar however was lacking a lot. The bartender was out of a lot of things so we were limited on our drinks and the drinks we got were average. The only and biggest problem i had was that i was woken up several times in the middle of the night by people walking by. The room was 2 doors down from the lobby so maybe it was the people checking in that were being too loud or maybe it was the staff, im not sure. I think if the rooms were a little more insulated or sound proofed, it would be a very nice place. Im not sure if i would go back, and that sucks to say, only because I didn't get very good sleep. Maybe i could ask for a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The Clarendon is not a Tier 1 Facility, it is more of a boutique hotel. The staff is friendly and agreeable, and the primary attraction seems to be the pool area and the bar/restaurant facility. It seems to have an egalitarian draw, as I saw everything from retirees to business travelers to people who looked like they just wanted to party as I checked in. The beds are comfortable, and the decor is pretty Bohemian. It is an older facility. However, the Bathrooms were Clean, with updated fixtures. If I was 20 years younger, and looking to party, I'd probably go back. However, as I'm not, I'll just look for a Marriott.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not close to anything so need to have a car

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: eclectic old time vegas feel...grows on you though
Cons: rooms need to be brighter
Location: $20 cab ride from airport and not really near anything so better if you have car
staff are fantastic...really made the stay enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dusseldorf

Okay, get a Jr. Suite

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was clean, rooftop and pool area are fun. The wifi did not work at all in the fourth floor :-(