Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fun, Retro

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: It was a little out of the way but still central for most things in the city. Just a short Uber Ride away.
I had a great time. My room had a excellent view of the pool. The Restaurant and Lounge attached were very nice. Excellent food. The Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

My favorite Phoenix hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Normally pricey rooms can occasionally be had thru Expedia at a very reasonable rate. This hotel is cool funky.Older facility that they did a great job remodeling. Pool area at night looks awesome. Rooms are comfy. Rooftop bar has always been dead on the weeknights i have stayed there but the downstairs bar and restaurant is always full of locals (that is a good thing).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Neat vibe

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Rooms could use updating. Carpet very dirty and room smelled funny. The rest of the facility was pretty cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great hotel, I would definitely stay here again. The pool had a great atmosphere and the room was exactly what I needed to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very clean and comfortable room Nice swimming pool Very charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I loved it!! What a fun and intimate hotel. I love that it is a bit out of the commercial norm. I didn't get to try the spa because it was already fully booked but the pool, restaurant and rooftop bar were fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dorm Room

Posted Sep 19, 2014
With a college across the street I would swear this hotel is a converted dormitory. Cement walls, minimal furnishings, dingy sheets (looked more like gray sheets instead of white), only 2 rough towels & wash cloths & 1 hand towel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Our staff is always available and happy to bring you extra towels, a toothbrush, snacks, ice, etc. We are bit shocked about the comment regarding the sheets, our sheets are of very high quality and usually receive the highest compliments! We'll make sure everything is up to our standards and we apologize that it did not meet yours. Please let any hotel know if you are ever unhappy. We would have loved to correct these issues while you were still staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A swanky little hotel downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My husband and I wanted to get away for a fun Staycation. This hotel was small, fun, and very trendy. The hotel is walking distance to the lightrail which runs to downtown and Tempe, which made our night time excursions exciting and hassle free. The hotel also offers free bike rentals, free pictures from their photo booth, and complimentary chips, gummy bears, and candy bars. ;-) All of which we took full advantage. The pool is a little on the small side but given it's a smaller hotel the pool was never crowded and there was an abundance of lounge chairs and cabanas. There was a pool side waiter and the pool is a salt water pool both of which were positives. The only negative was the carpet in the room was dirty. And I wouldn't describe the room as very romantic but the trendy style and unique touches definitely made up for it. Their 5th floor lounge was a great romantic chill spot. It was a GREAT hotel and we'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Guests love to take our bikes out for a spin, especially with the beautiful weather of Phoenix! We're making positive changes to ensure the room quality will exceed your expectations on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

WOW! What a surprise!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Check out times, free bottle water, sodas and snacks.
Cons: There is mood lighting but in the restaurant, the lighting was on the darker side for my liking.
This one was an "Expedia mystery" pick and all I can say is, it was awesome!!!! The Clarendon Hotel and Spa has been newly remodeled on the inside and the staff were very friendly. Your check in time is also your check out time so, if you checked in at 2 pm you have until 2 pm the next day to check out! Great idea guys! The room was very clean and well decked out. Nice little extras like the free bottles of water, sodas and snacks. We went down stairs and eat at the restaurant. The Mexican food was up there with the best we had ever had and the chief actually came out and was asking people how the food was. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Phoenix again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your 24 hour stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Awesome boutique hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the atmosphere is outstanding. My only complaint is that their claim to fame (the sky bar) closes early and doesn't actually have a bar or staff in it.