Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Germain en Laye

Médiocre

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
Location: loin de tout
Un wifi qui ne fonctionne pas dans un hotel c'est pour moi comme un hotel sans eau chaude en plus il est très mal placé loin de tout, la piscine : une baignoire non pas plus grande. Les chambres très médiocre avec vue imprenable sur le mu d'en face (a 3 metres) j'ai pu visiter les suite ; minable. Hotel a fuir
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice but once might be enough

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfasts were excellent! Convenient and nice location without traffic noise.
Cons: Housekeeping should improve as staff becomes trained. Connectivity issues with Apple products.
Location: Good Location, minimal traffic and Midtown was convenient to family.
Our recent stay was a mixed experience. The hotel staff - front desk and restaurant - were extremely efficient and very friendly. Location was very nice. We enjoyed our wonderful breakfasts on the patio. As a result of new Housekeeping staff, there were issues with our room being serviced properly almost daily. Wonderful pool and outdoor ambiance! Great for a younger guests. We are undecided if this is the place for us when we return to Phoenix in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars! I apologize that your room was not serviced as often as you would have liked. We've communicated with our Housekeeping Department to assure they are providing a level of service that will exceed your expectations. We're working hard to make sure your next visit with us is a full five stars and hope to see you in the Fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic and hip but no functioning internet

Posted May 11, 2015
Cool vibe, easy parking and better than average breakfast included in the $20 resort fee. As other reviews have said, the Internet is incredibly slow. Shower is nice, pillows acceptable but noise levels overall are high and there are no blackout curtains for sensitive sleepers. Got this hotel as an Expedia deal and overall happy. Don't overpay and take advantage of the unlimited free snacks (like bags of chips) at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted May 7, 2015
The hotel was so much better than expected! The staff was super nice and the overall experience was wonderful! They also let us keep the room until 5 pm the day we checked out at no extra charge which no hotel does! Highly recommended redone very nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! Our staff always goes above and beyond for our guests (we appreciate that you noticed, it means so much to us)! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phoenix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not much of a lobby

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: room was very relaxing. bed was most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. liked the ocean sounds from radio. liked decor in room. breakfast was good
Cons: later hours for food
Location: close to airport
staff was very friendly. gave us breakfast coupons.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We're glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phoenix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Great change of pace

Posted May 5, 2015
This hotel had very friendly and helpful staff! The complimentary snacks at front desk is an excellent touch. We were pleasantly surprised to receive breakfast vouchers that was an awesome surprise. Environment has lots of great unique touches and makes for some awesome picture spits. The rooftop lounge with music at night is a must experience. I could go on and on. The restaurant however, was not very well ventilated. The outdoor seating is the best choice. The lobby upon entrance was hot and stuffy, maybe just a glitch in the ac. The beds were supposed to be queen size and pretty sure they were only full size. To get to exercise room only route we could find was going into restaurant first and it was rather crowded with equipment. Overall, this is a great hotel to get away from the norm and the pool area is worth the visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. It's a smaller hotel but the pool and restaurant were great. The complimentary soda and snacks were a nice perk. Also, the breakfast voucher was awesome!!! Good for a quick and relaxing little getaway!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
won't stay here again won't recommend anyone stay here again Holiday Inn looked miles better
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make our guests happy and exceed expectations. If an issue ever arises during your visit to a hotel or restaurant, please let the staff know immediately so they may help you while you are still on property. We love to "wow" and given the opportunity we would have changed your impression of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Cleanliness - attention to detail
Location: Urban Beans - amazing morning coffee
Hotel has been remodelled but only on the surface. Common areas and pool look nice but were very dirty - especially the pool. The rooms were not stocked for shampoo, conditioner, soap or toilet paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we'll look into these issues and make sure we're exceeding guest expectations. We use dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, body wash and have several types of soaps available in the room. A room should never be low on any toiletries or essentials, but a quick call to our Front Desk for anything from a complimentary toothbrush to more soap allows us to resolve this type of issue in a moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Will be my top choice for staying in Phoenix going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back!