Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Loved it helped strenghten our relationship

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Spent 5 days here. Staff was awesome . Loved every second of it. Great view! Climb the camel back mountain it's so worth it. When you get to saddle you'll hate the way it looks but keep going. It's only another 800ft to heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Our new go-to place for special getaways in Scottsdale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This was a fabulous stay with fabulous service!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the various restaurants and lounges to choose from at the hotel.
Cons: My view was of a turnaround area. Preferred a mountain or desert view, but it was nice and private.
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is filled with shops and fantastic restaurants! I went for relaxation and didn't leave the resort.
Enjoyed the Phoenician immensely! Great food, great service and perfect setting and weather. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Consistently friendly, helpful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Well, I suppose they could upgrade the controls to the air conditioning to digital ones. But that's a tiny quibble.
Location: We didn't rent a car and were totally happy to stay on the resort for five days.
Absolutely EVERYONE at The Phoenician seemed determined to make our stay wonderful. The young women at the Funician kids club treated my son like a favorite little cousin. Waiters were all attentive and warm. The pros at the tennis facility were World Class -- knowledgeable, fun, insightful, encouraging. The pools were lovely, the food excellent at all restaurants (from a great burger at Relish, to a seared ahi-tuna salad at the pool, to a delicious steak dinner at SG Steakhouse.) The room itself was comfortable, with a large marble-dominated bathroom; most importantly, everything seemed clean and fresh; the linens, the walls, the carpet. My one complaint was that I had asked for a "quiet" room, and while they gave me a room pretty far off the lobby, on the second night we could hear music piped in from a party not far from our balcony. Still, the front desk responded with genuine concern and made an energetic attempt to solve the problem, finally comping our room service dinner as an apology. First class all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Gorgeous hotel and resort. Excellent service. Staff super friendly and helpful. Would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: our room was in an inconvenient location. it took a long time from the room to any of the amenities
our stay was overall pleasant. the facilities and rooms were nice. staff was friendly and attentive. my biggest complaint would be that our room was in an inconvenient location. we were on the fifth level at the end. there was no easy way getting to and from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great getaway w/disappointing restaurants

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds, service, pool, spa. Everything screams comfort & luxury!
Cons: Food service at both restaurants were poor. Expected much better performance. Steak was over cooked, forgot my waffle order, entree took too long.
Location: Golf, spa, pool
The hotel is fabulous, but the restaurant food service was disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Fantastic Resort! Top Notch!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We celebrated my BD traveling to this fantastic Resort. Our "Casita" was delightful with a great view of the lake, fountains, pool, hotel & Camelback Mountain. Enjoyed our outside patio tremendously. The pool service was great & the various restaurants served wonderful food. We ate in all of them. The Relish above the golf clubhouse casual but very nice. The Italian was beautifully decorated & enjoyable patio. The Steak House great view! The service & food in all of them was wonderful. The tennis facility top notch! Played every day. Courts are in superb shape. Also did a round of golf. Beautiful course! The spa & wellness centre was amazing. Did some yoga, meditation & steam & sauna every day. The gym is well equipped & great size. The grounds of the property are lovely with fountains, waterfalls, birds, lots of trees & green areas. Over all a fantastic experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location of this hotel is great. Very close to Camelback mountain.
Cons: Rooms and public spaces should be updated.
Location: We hiked the Cholla trail every morning, very close to the Fashion mall with amazing stores.
Hotel needs a make over. Service was okay. Would stay somewhere else next time. This is a dated hotel with smelly hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Good food great golf

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great setting good food great golf course Very friendly staff everything went very well