Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

ESPECTACULAR

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: LO ELEGANTE
Cons: QUE LO MANTENGAN IGUAL.
Location: ME ENCANTO EL CAMPO DE GOLF.
Maravilloso y Espectacular. El Hotel es HERMOSO, perfectamente LIMPIO, todo en su lugar, nunca vì algo sucio, maltratado o descuidado. Muy elegante, excelentes instalaciones. El Cuarto ENORME, limpio y bien cuidado al igual que el baño, tina y regadera. La cama y almohadas riquísimas para descansar, toallas màs que suficientes, batas nuevas. Los restaurantes excelentes. El CAMPO DE GOLF hermoso y super bien cuidado. EL PERSONAL todos super amables y dispuestos a ayudarte. CONCLUSION: SI TE GUSTA LO BUENO Y PUEDES PAGAR POR ELLO, ESTE HOTEL NO TE VA A DECEPCIONAR Y LO VAS A DISFRUTAR. ES UN AUTENTICO RESORT. MI CALIFICACION ES 100%. MUCHAS GRACIAS A TODO EL PERSONAL, NOS PASAMOS UNA SEMANA DE MARAVILLA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Small mistakes dropped my rating to 4

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It's a very nice hotel and the property was beautiful. The pool is great for families.
Cons: Better operations. Especially when entering a customers room. Respond to emails
I think the hotel could be great and might go back. But they made errors that is not *****. For example, the lock on our door was broken, they came and open our room and replaced the lock without asking us. It was odd coming back to an open room with strangers. After replacing the lock it still did not work and when we would come home at night we would have to call security or go down to the front desk and this was annoying and tough with a family. I emailed Starwood but unfortunately they never got back to me and this is why I give a 3 for room comfort. I would have given a 5 if they just responded. Also, several time they forgot to put water in our car. I arranged a car service and it was not ready. Pool is great, especially for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Pools are beautiful. Great service and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would come back again.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The view and grounds
Cons: The only thing I wasn't impressed by is the swimming pool. It's outdated and not a big enough, and when we stayed, there are a bit too many kids.
Location: Camelback mountain for hiking
We really enjoyed staying here. A great location in front of Camel back mountain, close to downtown Scottsdale, and the airport. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Excellent physical facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Pools, staff, cactus, view.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants nearby.
Great, friendly staff always with a smile. Try the wine competition at the wine store. They serve great, although a bit pricey, drinks by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still the king in Scottsdale

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Lots of great restaurant's, large pool, excellent tennis facilities and beautiful but expensive golf courses
Cons: Hotel is looking a little dated and rooms could use new carpets and shower stalls. However everything is very clean
Location: All amenities are close by...great shopping and lots of funky eating places.
Grand Hotel with exceptional service and great ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Loved it helped strenghten our relationship

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Spent 5 days here. Staff was awesome . Loved every second of it. Great view! Climb the camel back mountain it's so worth it. When you get to saddle you'll hate the way it looks but keep going. It's only another 800ft to heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Our new go-to place for special getaways in Scottsdale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This was a fabulous stay with fabulous service!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the various restaurants and lounges to choose from at the hotel.
Cons: My view was of a turnaround area. Preferred a mountain or desert view, but it was nice and private.
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is filled with shops and fantastic restaurants! I went for relaxation and didn't leave the resort.
Enjoyed the Phoenician immensely! Great food, great service and perfect setting and weather. I will definitely be back!