Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Treated,like royalty,nicest hotel,ive ever stayed

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent,location,9 pools,5 restaurant s,city unto itself,the model for cust service in the hospitality industry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Our Desert Oasis

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, absolutely beautiful grounds, numerous pools, very good on site golf courses, and above all, excellent hotel staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little bit dated and there are no queen bed options, just doubles. Also, small pet peeve, gym was not staffed during our times there.
Location: Location is convenient to airport and near Old Scottsdale which is fun. Several world class golf courses within 30-40 minutes drive.
Second stay for our family. We love the overall facility, which is huge, and the grounds and pools are simply beautiful. Staff across the board was friendly, attentive and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

cici from Boston

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was the best vacation!!! Love Scottsdale the hotel the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Loved it

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The resort is gorgeous and the service is incredible . They are extremely helpful cordial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service attitude slipping a bit.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great property.
Cons: Some of the wait staff attitude and competency not what you would want. You can get a bad server.
Attitude and competency of wait staff not 100%. Some good, some not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton, VA

Beautiful resort in Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel staff at The Phoenician displayed outstanding customer service. My casita was spacious and meticulously cleaned daily. I was pampered by the evening turn down service and the valet would offer bottles of water whenever I used their service. I especially enjoyed eating at Relish Burger Bistro. The grounds throughout the property is well maintained. Overall, I would highly recommend this luxury resort to friends and plan to return in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, PA

Beautiful hotel, great service, but watch out!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Te service, the view, the pool...
Cons: Service fee- ridiculous, dirty hair salon and awful tea menu...
Beautiful hotel, great service. The last day, when we went to check out, they tacked on fees for use of wifi and gym- we had used neither. If you are going to add on exorbitant SERVICE fees, just put them into the price. Do not charge me when I am trying to catch a plane and there is NO ONE AVAILABLE to discuss the outrageous charges. Really left a horrible taste in my mouth. Pay for Internet in THAT hotel? Also had tea one day there. Piano player was exceptional. Food was awful. Expensive clumps of cream cheese and white bread. No idea how to make an imaginative or tasty English tea sandwich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The grounds were gorgeous, facilities excellent. Patio in the evening great place to hang out and watch sunset. Perfect location for hiking, shopping, golfing. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

ESPECTACULAR

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: LO ELEGANTE
Cons: QUE LO MANTENGAN IGUAL.
Location: ME ENCANTO EL CAMPO DE GOLF.
Maravilloso y Espectacular. El Hotel es HERMOSO, perfectamente LIMPIO, todo en su lugar, nunca vì algo sucio, maltratado o descuidado. Muy elegante, excelentes instalaciones. El Cuarto ENORME, limpio y bien cuidado al igual que el baño, tina y regadera. La cama y almohadas riquísimas para descansar, toallas màs que suficientes, batas nuevas. Los restaurantes excelentes. El CAMPO DE GOLF hermoso y super bien cuidado. EL PERSONAL todos super amables y dispuestos a ayudarte. CONCLUSION: SI TE GUSTA LO BUENO Y PUEDES PAGAR POR ELLO, ESTE HOTEL NO TE VA A DECEPCIONAR Y LO VAS A DISFRUTAR. ES UN AUTENTICO RESORT. MI CALIFICACION ES 100%. MUCHAS GRACIAS A TODO EL PERSONAL, NOS PASAMOS UNA SEMANA DE MARAVILLA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Small mistakes dropped my rating to 4

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It's a very nice hotel and the property was beautiful. The pool is great for families.
Cons: Better operations. Especially when entering a customers room. Respond to emails
I think the hotel could be great and might go back. But they made errors that is not *****. For example, the lock on our door was broken, they came and open our room and replaced the lock without asking us. It was odd coming back to an open room with strangers. After replacing the lock it still did not work and when we would come home at night we would have to call security or go down to the front desk and this was annoying and tough with a family. I emailed Starwood but unfortunately they never got back to me and this is why I give a 3 for room comfort. I would have given a 5 if they just responded. Also, several time they forgot to put water in our car. I arranged a car service and it was not ready. Pool is great, especially for kids.