Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Winter Escape from Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable, might have been the best hotel mattress I've ever slept on. The grounds were immaculate. Nice variety of restaurants.
Cons: Ditch the "resort fee" or actually give your guests something tangible for it.
Location: We went to Taliesin West to see Frank Lloyd Wright's western campus. We took a sunset tour there which lasted about 2 hours.
We took a taxi from the Phoenix airport, and were met immediately at the entry of the hotel by bellhops & escorted to the front desk for the speediest check-in ever. We arrived late afternoon and were given a complimentary upgrade to a casita without requesting any type of upgrade. We were taken from the front desk to the casita via golf cart by a very friendly & helpful staff member. The casita was a large hotel room with a very large bathroom. It was very clean, had a small patio with 2 chairs & a chaise longue, a desk, flat screen tv, etc. Everything seemed pretty up to date to me. Perhaps the lobby was a bit dated, but the room seemed just fine. We had reserved a cabana by the pool for Saturday & Sunday. The service there was excellent. There were a lot of kids in the pool, and the first day this was not really a problem, but the second day, there were two children who were really out of control fighting with each other all day long, and all their parents did was yell at them, increasing the stress for the rest of us all day. It was pretty awful. I had requested a cabana at an adult pool, but one was not available. My only real complaint is that there was a "resort fee" for a whole lot of things I didn't care about. I cared about high speed wifi, which apparently was included in this resort fee, but was the slowest internet I've used in a long time. It seems to me that it's high time that 5-star resorts can find a way to not nickel & dime their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Nice Resort type hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: pool, nice sized rooms, casita's nice
Cons: n/a
Location: close to scottsdale old town and kierland
Nice hotel and facilities. Nice size room, clean, good service, great pool, great service at the pool. would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The facilities are first class and do are the staff. Highest praise to Kevin, the valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Treated,like royalty,nicest hotel,ive ever stayed

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent,location,9 pools,5 restaurant s,city unto itself,the model for cust service in the hospitality industry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Our Desert Oasis

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, absolutely beautiful grounds, numerous pools, very good on site golf courses, and above all, excellent hotel staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little bit dated and there are no queen bed options, just doubles. Also, small pet peeve, gym was not staffed during our times there.
Location: Location is convenient to airport and near Old Scottsdale which is fun. Several world class golf courses within 30-40 minutes drive.
Second stay for our family. We love the overall facility, which is huge, and the grounds and pools are simply beautiful. Staff across the board was friendly, attentive and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

cici from Boston

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was the best vacation!!! Love Scottsdale the hotel the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Loved it

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The resort is gorgeous and the service is incredible . They are extremely helpful cordial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service attitude slipping a bit.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great property.
Cons: Some of the wait staff attitude and competency not what you would want. You can get a bad server.
Attitude and competency of wait staff not 100%. Some good, some not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton, VA

Beautiful resort in Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel staff at The Phoenician displayed outstanding customer service. My casita was spacious and meticulously cleaned daily. I was pampered by the evening turn down service and the valet would offer bottles of water whenever I used their service. I especially enjoyed eating at Relish Burger Bistro. The grounds throughout the property is well maintained. Overall, I would highly recommend this luxury resort to friends and plan to return in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, PA

Beautiful hotel, great service, but watch out!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Te service, the view, the pool...
Cons: Service fee- ridiculous, dirty hair salon and awful tea menu...
Beautiful hotel, great service. The last day, when we went to check out, they tacked on fees for use of wifi and gym- we had used neither. If you are going to add on exorbitant SERVICE fees, just put them into the price. Do not charge me when I am trying to catch a plane and there is NO ONE AVAILABLE to discuss the outrageous charges. Really left a horrible taste in my mouth. Pay for Internet in THAT hotel? Also had tea one day there. Piano player was exceptional. Food was awful. Expensive clumps of cream cheese and white bread. No idea how to make an imaginative or tasty English tea sandwich!