Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Perfect .. Great location, beautiful grounds, attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Our favorite hotel in Phoenix

Posted May 20, 2015
We stayed for three days, and had a uniformly wonderful experience. Every staff member was helpful and welcoming - front desk, pool, pro shop, dining, shops, everyone. We would happily return and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great breakfast and pool!

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast buffet. Pools are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great Resort!

Posted May 19, 2015
I go to the Phoenician every year in May and I just love it, love everything about it. This year for the first time it rained and the temperatures were cooler than normal there, coming from Ohio I was hoping for warmer temperatures but it wasn't bad at all. The only thing I didn't like was my view from my room looking at another room was not what I was hoping for but other than that I will be back with a better view and no rain is my hope! Thank u everyone there you always treat me good! Love Dawn Hux
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: BETTER SERVIC E
SERVICE WAS NOT VERY GOOD. IT TOOK THE HOTEL OVER 2 HOURS TO GET BAGS TO MY ROOM. I SENT MY SHOES OUT TO BE POLISHED (THEY WERE TO RETURNED TO MY ROOM WITHIN 4 HOURS). I HAD TO CALL THEM TO RETURN THE SHOES. FOOD WAS NOT GOOD. STEAK HOUSE HAD MUSIC THAT WAS SO LOUD YOU COULD NOT CARRY ON A CONVERSATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Price of food and drinks!
Location: Hike Camelback mountain, Fashion Square mall.
The grounds of this resort really are quite gorgeous. The hotel itself is beautiful and I really enjoyed our room. We spent a lot of time at the pool. It was busy when we were there. Housekeeping could have done a better job though. Our trash didn't get emptied. I really enjoyed our walk through the cactus garden. My only other negative was how outrageously priced everything is! We couldn't have a meal for under $60. The drinks are all crazy expensive also - $7 for a beer. We were unaware there would be a "resort fee" added on for each day until we checked out. So on top of the super-high nightly rate, plus food, plus drinks, when we checked out I was unpleasantly surprised with an additional $600 bill. It is a really nice place, but be prepared for all of the extra expenses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

First honeymoon night

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms and amenities. And the view!
Location: Nearby there is not much to do, but you can plan your activities with the concierge
This hotel is simply amazing. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It is expensive but it is worth the experience of staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison wisconsin

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We stayed here for 5 days. On St. Patrick day they had bag pipes playing on the golf course. Beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price, average hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Not too far from the airport, but the area is, frankly, a little sketchy if you come from the direction of Sky Harbor.
Paid $600/night for a view of a service road. Dark room, had dishes piled outside my room the first day and a half, and a roll-away bed outside my room the last half of my stay, Property is showing it's age - from the wear and tear to the aging systems - example: couldn't review my portfolio on the last evening because viewing portfolios is only available from 4:00 AM to 4:00 PM. What century are we in, anyway? And then at 5:00 AM when I'm leaving for the airport, checkout wasn't available, so I had to make an unplanned trip to the front desk (at the other end of the property) just to review the folio. Just not a good vibe here - much prefer other resorts that I've been to in the area, especially considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful property - lots of places to walk;

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and over environment
the casitas were very relaxing and quiet; parking was a challenge just outside our building however.