Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: BETTER SERVIC E
SERVICE WAS NOT VERY GOOD. IT TOOK THE HOTEL OVER 2 HOURS TO GET BAGS TO MY ROOM. I SENT MY SHOES OUT TO BE POLISHED (THEY WERE TO RETURNED TO MY ROOM WITHIN 4 HOURS). I HAD TO CALL THEM TO RETURN THE SHOES. FOOD WAS NOT GOOD. STEAK HOUSE HAD MUSIC THAT WAS SO LOUD YOU COULD NOT CARRY ON A CONVERSATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Price of food and drinks!
Location: Hike Camelback mountain, Fashion Square mall.
The grounds of this resort really are quite gorgeous. The hotel itself is beautiful and I really enjoyed our room. We spent a lot of time at the pool. It was busy when we were there. Housekeeping could have done a better job though. Our trash didn't get emptied. I really enjoyed our walk through the cactus garden. My only other negative was how outrageously priced everything is! We couldn't have a meal for under $60. The drinks are all crazy expensive also - $7 for a beer. We were unaware there would be a "resort fee" added on for each day until we checked out. So on top of the super-high nightly rate, plus food, plus drinks, when we checked out I was unpleasantly surprised with an additional $600 bill. It is a really nice place, but be prepared for all of the extra expenses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

First honeymoon night

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms and amenities. And the view!
Location: Nearby there is not much to do, but you can plan your activities with the concierge
This hotel is simply amazing. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It is expensive but it is worth the experience of staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison wisconsin

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We stayed here for 5 days. On St. Patrick day they had bag pipes playing on the golf course. Beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price, average hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Not too far from the airport, but the area is, frankly, a little sketchy if you come from the direction of Sky Harbor.
Paid $600/night for a view of a service road. Dark room, had dishes piled outside my room the first day and a half, and a roll-away bed outside my room the last half of my stay, Property is showing it's age - from the wear and tear to the aging systems - example: couldn't review my portfolio on the last evening because viewing portfolios is only available from 4:00 AM to 4:00 PM. What century are we in, anyway? And then at 5:00 AM when I'm leaving for the airport, checkout wasn't available, so I had to make an unplanned trip to the front desk (at the other end of the property) just to review the folio. Just not a good vibe here - much prefer other resorts that I've been to in the area, especially considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful property - lots of places to walk;

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and over environment
the casitas were very relaxing and quiet; parking was a challenge just outside our building however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Winter Escape from Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable, might have been the best hotel mattress I've ever slept on. The grounds were immaculate. Nice variety of restaurants.
Cons: Ditch the "resort fee" or actually give your guests something tangible for it.
Location: We went to Taliesin West to see Frank Lloyd Wright's western campus. We took a sunset tour there which lasted about 2 hours.
We took a taxi from the Phoenix airport, and were met immediately at the entry of the hotel by bellhops & escorted to the front desk for the speediest check-in ever. We arrived late afternoon and were given a complimentary upgrade to a casita without requesting any type of upgrade. We were taken from the front desk to the casita via golf cart by a very friendly & helpful staff member. The casita was a large hotel room with a very large bathroom. It was very clean, had a small patio with 2 chairs & a chaise longue, a desk, flat screen tv, etc. Everything seemed pretty up to date to me. Perhaps the lobby was a bit dated, but the room seemed just fine. We had reserved a cabana by the pool for Saturday & Sunday. The service there was excellent. There were a lot of kids in the pool, and the first day this was not really a problem, but the second day, there were two children who were really out of control fighting with each other all day long, and all their parents did was yell at them, increasing the stress for the rest of us all day. It was pretty awful. I had requested a cabana at an adult pool, but one was not available. My only real complaint is that there was a "resort fee" for a whole lot of things I didn't care about. I cared about high speed wifi, which apparently was included in this resort fee, but was the slowest internet I've used in a long time. It seems to me that it's high time that 5-star resorts can find a way to not nickel & dime their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Nice Resort type hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: pool, nice sized rooms, casita's nice
Cons: n/a
Location: close to scottsdale old town and kierland
Nice hotel and facilities. Nice size room, clean, good service, great pool, great service at the pool. would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The facilities are first class and do are the staff. Highest praise to Kevin, the valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Treated,like royalty,nicest hotel,ive ever stayed

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Excellent,location,9 pools,5 restaurant s,city unto itself,the model for cust service in the hospitality industry