Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This was a fabulous stay with fabulous service!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the various restaurants and lounges to choose from at the hotel.
Cons: My view was of a turnaround area. Preferred a mountain or desert view, but it was nice and private.
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is filled with shops and fantastic restaurants! I went for relaxation and didn't leave the resort.
Enjoyed the Phoenician immensely! Great food, great service and perfect setting and weather. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: our room was in an inconvenient location. it took a long time from the room to any of the amenities
our stay was overall pleasant. the facilities and rooms were nice. staff was friendly and attentive. my biggest complaint would be that our room was in an inconvenient location. we were on the fifth level at the end. there was no easy way getting to and from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great getaway w/disappointing restaurants

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds, service, pool, spa. Everything screams comfort & luxury!
Cons: Food service at both restaurants were poor. Expected much better performance. Steak was over cooked, forgot my waffle order, entree took too long.
Location: Golf, spa, pool
The hotel is fabulous, but the restaurant food service was disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Fantastic Resort! Top Notch!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We celebrated my BD traveling to this fantastic Resort. Our "Casita" was delightful with a great view of the lake, fountains, pool, hotel & Camelback Mountain. Enjoyed our outside patio tremendously. The pool service was great & the various restaurants served wonderful food. We ate in all of them. The Relish above the golf clubhouse casual but very nice. The Italian was beautifully decorated & enjoyable patio. The Steak House great view! The service & food in all of them was wonderful. The tennis facility top notch! Played every day. Courts are in superb shape. Also did a round of golf. Beautiful course! The spa & wellness centre was amazing. Did some yoga, meditation & steam & sauna every day. The gym is well equipped & great size. The grounds of the property are lovely with fountains, waterfalls, birds, lots of trees & green areas. Over all a fantastic experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location of this hotel is great. Very close to Camelback mountain.
Cons: Rooms and public spaces should be updated.
Location: We hiked the Cholla trail every morning, very close to the Fashion mall with amazing stores.
Hotel needs a make over. Service was okay. Would stay somewhere else next time. This is a dated hotel with smelly hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Good food great golf

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great setting good food great golf course Very friendly staff everything went very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesopothamia, Madagascar

Posh Isolation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This is the place for you if you want to get away from it all and isolate yourself like a hermit; all the while indulging in premium priced, but average quality, food and drinks, surrounded by marble floors and counters anywhere possible. The place is better suited for a visiting Arab sheik. If you want a lively young crowd with a DJ poolside and no kids running around, go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orange

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The property is beautiful. Many anemities within the hotel. The restaurants!! And the helpful and kind staff. Great place for business travelers.
Location: Shopping, theaters, restaurants, hiking, golfing
My husband was on business in Phoenix last year. And on one of his visits he took a drive and found this hidden gem! So, he was out there on business last week and I had booked a flight out to join him. We thought this would be a nice little get away! The room I booked on line through Expedia was not what we had expected. It was a very small adjoining room to another larger one. I felt for what we were paying this was unacceptable. We both planned on working from the room but we couldn't because we were in each other's way. I went the next morning to the front desk and inquired about getting another room. I was helped out by a young lady named Emily! she . confirmed it was indeed an adjoining room. It had something to do with making our reservations through Expedia. I ask if we could be moved to another room and explained that it was not at all what I read about or the photos on the Expedia sight. She apologized and after authorization from the manager she was able to in a larger room that catered to our business needs as well as our personal. I can not say enough about the excellent service we received!! The restaurants are top notch!! We can't wait to go back!! The Phoenician is a must stay if you are in the Phoenix, Camelback area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like a movie star

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I loved staying here. The highlight was the impeccable service from the staff. Every staff member I encountered was professional, efficient, courteous, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreak

What a surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great Hotel, very big pool area, excellent restaurants, ideal location.