Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario, canada

A nice and very comfortable place.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, friendly staff and good food
Location: Very good location from the airportr.
I enjoyed staying at the Rizt as first time guest here. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Always ready to offer a cold bottle of water while waiting for taxi. The restaurant staff are fabulous and caring. I was rushing to get some quick bites before the conference and got a nice bowl of soup from their quick thinking. The bed was very comfortable and the washroom is alway freshly done. Would highly recommend this wonderful hotel with superb service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

riiiitzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane Condi from Valley Forge

A friendly hotel and close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family enjoyed our stay for one night prior to our departure to the airport back home the next day. The rooms were very clean and staff very helpful,attentive and friendly. The downside is that you have to pay for everything else a la carte. Be ready for a parking daily fee of 39.00 which is what I paid in NY city for hotel parking and Phoenix HS more space for parking so I found that a rip off. There is complimentary coffee int he lobby till 8 am which is ice but I got there at 8:30 not knowing and it was gone. However the nice people in the restaurant took care of me. Pool was very nice and a fire pit was going at night which was pretty. Room service was nice and a little pricey but we were at the Ritz so I expected that. Plenty of shopping around and a great deli across the street with breakfast burritos if you need to get up and go. All in all a nice stay and a beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from WV

Wasn't very Ritz

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because all of the hotels provided by the airline were booked. We missed our connecting flight and had to stay in Phoenix. It was OK, the staff was very friendly and professional. The lobby and grounds were clean and presentable. Our room was less to be desired, the lavatory sink was cracked all the way down the middle, the bathtub was outdated and the porcelain was chipping. The lampshades had water stains on them. The heated salt water pool was relaxing and great for the kids. All in all, I wouldn't have paid the price I paid for a one night stay if the 1 and 2 star hotels in Phoenix were not going for almost 200 bucks a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEVE GARVEY from PHOENIX, AZ

GREAT SPRING TRAINING TRIP

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOCATION TO BOTH THE DODGERS AND COLORADO ROCKIES BALL PARK. AS ALWAYS THE RITZ HAS AN INCREDIBLE BREAKFAST. GREAT VALUE FOR ANY HOTEL LET ALONE A RITZ -CARLTON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Cambridge MA

Good Business-Class Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, comfortable business-class hotel, on a busy street across from a shopping mall. Very friendly service. Not a walking neighborhood; you need to drive pretty much everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from San Jose, CA

Never Disappointed!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, bar (didn't try restaurant), excellent customer service (from maids to front desk, bellman, doorman, concierge etc. etc.).
Cons: Charge daily for computer connection, poor business center as computers were slow, no scanner and awful connections. We live in San Jose btw.
Location: Hotel is close to Scottsdale, zoo and botanical gardens plus good restaurants.
The Ritz means a higher level of customer service and comfort. The staff treats everyone like a VIP. Our hotel reservation on Expedia was accidentally input for five days earlier (not prepaid). When we showed up the computer said there was no reservation. We had been in the car for four hours and with a delayed fight add five more hours plus no dinner. Needless to say we were a bit stressed. The hotel honored our reservation and discounted it by 65 dollars a day. We were treated like special guests by everyone e.g. it took awhile for the coffee and pastries in the morning so the hotel did not charge us. You get what you pay for with excellent customer service. The computers were very slow with bad connections but the people were unmatched.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing in Phoenix

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Room could have been cleaner. No turndown service.