Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from San Jose, CA

Never Disappointed!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, bar (didn't try restaurant), excellent customer service (from maids to front desk, bellman, doorman, concierge etc. etc.).
Cons: Charge daily for computer connection, poor business center as computers were slow, no scanner and awful connections. We live in San Jose btw.
Location: Hotel is close to Scottsdale, zoo and botanical gardens plus good restaurants.
The Ritz means a higher level of customer service and comfort. The staff treats everyone like a VIP. Our hotel reservation on Expedia was accidentally input for five days earlier (not prepaid). When we showed up the computer said there was no reservation. We had been in the car for four hours and with a delayed fight add five more hours plus no dinner. Needless to say we were a bit stressed. The hotel honored our reservation and discounted it by 65 dollars a day. We were treated like special guests by everyone e.g. it took awhile for the coffee and pastries in the morning so the hotel did not charge us. You get what you pay for with excellent customer service. The computers were very slow with bad connections but the people were unmatched.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing in Phoenix

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Room could have been cleaner. No turndown service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Details in need

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Dining experience
Location: Shopping was nice and theaters
Place we'll kept but some services in need of help. Dining was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: central location
Location: shopping
good staff experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Texas

Great hotel in heart of Phoenix

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great recommendations from concierge
Location: Hike Camelback mountain, dine and shop in Scottsdale. We ate at Culinary Dropout in Scottsdale based on concierge's advice. We loved it!
Fun trip to the Fiesta Bowl. We were only there for one night, but had a great lunch at Del Frisco's near the Ritz before driving to Glendale for the game. We enjoyed an easy family hike up Camelback Mountain the next morning. After the hike, we had a nice lunch at Culinary Dropout in Scottsdale and then shopped and enjoyed the art galleries before flying home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clark from Houston, tx

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: We had a very difficult time getting then keeping the room at a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Combs from Phoenix

Best 5th Anniversary Memory Ever

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We gave this night to my son and his wife for their fifth anniversary. I have never heard both of them rave more about a gift. They had such a spectacular time, and could not say enough wonderful things about The Ritz Carlton and her staff! From Jeffries High Tea, Exquisitely appointed rooms, a fully equipped exercise room with personal towels and bottles of water at each piece of equipment, to walking under the tunnel (and making an acapella video using the great natural acoustics) to the shops at the Biltmore, everything was SUPERB!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Noel McCleskey from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although we only stayed one night - it was wonderful! The service was exceptional and the staff was so very kind and helpful! We were running late to a booksigning and the staff couldn't have been more supportive getting us to our room, helping us locate the bookstore and just being lovely. When we returned we were exhausted (we had driven in that day from Las Vegas) and had room service (that is 24 hrs - thank you!) It was well priced, came quickly and was exceptional. We had the steak and chicken fettucine and it's the best we ever had and this was at 10:00pm! Now one warning: the hotel is difficult to find, especially at night. It is directly on the corner of 24th and Camelback. The hotel's name is obscured by trees and there is a bistro on the corner further obscuring the hotel. We went past it several times and had to finally call. So, just keep your eyes open and pull in to the first entrance on Camelback immediately past 24th and you'll be fine.