Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Too Expensive

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: If you are going to paint in neon colors, you will need to do touch up painting. Beds were terrible.
Room was very small, so we felt claustrophobic in it. We could not be at the pool because of all the smoking at one, and a noisy private party at the other. We did not use the restaurant because it was on the other side of the complex and not convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Warm Weather

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location and weather
Cons: A/C blows loudly and its either cold or warm. A little short on closet space. Pool food was iffy and slow.
Get out of Chicago spring(?) and get to some real sun. Old Scottsdale is a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Ideal location for being close to everything in Old Town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kenosha, WI

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Renovation - everywhere.
Location: Within walking distance to town. Hotel did not have a convenience shop. Had to walk to CVS for needed personal items.
Long walk to lobby. Needs renovation. Lock on door broke - had to wait for maintenance to come and climb up ladder to break into room through slider.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Great location to town- staff and hotel lacks

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The pool area and location to town are good/great.
Cons: the staff- and service is pretty bad
Great location to town but the staff is terrible and service is slow & a painful process to put up with.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Converted Dorm rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Rooms
Location: Close to old town and shopping areas.
It looks like a converted dorm room. Little bathroom. Small closet Restaurant was not good for breakfast. Staff in breakfast area was short with us? Had to request more coffee! Good location, walking distance to mid old town. Close to city hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorCal

Walk to old town & scottsdale stadium

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: walking distance to many restaurants, shops & scottsdale stadium; 2 pools; comfortable beds & pillows; fitness center; nice restaurant on site
Cons: 1 pool wasn't heated (?), not comfortable to use, even on a hot day. Grubby fingerprints on the bathroom door (hence the low cleanliness rating)
Location: walk to old town, gallery district and scottsdale stadium. Other local attractions: Heard museum, Cosanti, hiking, desert botanical garden, nice zoo
My son (age 12) & I stayed here in March for our annual spring training trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque

Great Spring Break

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The renovations were colorful, and reflected the Scottsdale vibe. It was quiet in spite of the Spring Break crowds.
Location: Old Town Scottsdale right out the front door. A fabulous mall nearby, free trolley tours, everything you could want, but we chose to spend our spare
Our three generation family spent part of our spring break in Scottsdale for sun, swimming, and spring training. The Saguaro staff was friendly and helpful. The two separate pools were perfect for grown ups and kids, and the rooms and beds were comfortable after a day in the sun and fun. Everything we needed was in walking distance. A great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Great hotel in an awesome location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The customer service from every single person we encountered was so helpful, friendly and felt totally genuine. I am pretty hard to impress with customer since I'm a manager in a customer service field and they really were beyond awesome! The room was very nice and clean, nothing too impressive but not bad at all. The only complaint I would have about the hotel is if your room is on the backside it's very noisy from street traffic. I would recommend booking a pool view room for more peace and quiet. Our favorite thing about the hotel was its central location. You can walk or bike ride just about anywhere in downtown scottsdale from this spot and its surrounded by fun nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wine Country, CA

Still awesome!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The colors are fantastic, the restaurant and bar are wonderful, the poolside rooms are fabulous and the location cannot be beat!
Cons: I'd suggest moderating the weekend DJ music at the Picante pool. It was "over the top" loud. I'm all for creatin a vibe but this was obnoxious.
Location: The ballpark, stores, restaurants and bars in Old Town, and pedicabs to take you anywhere!
This is our third year of staying at the Saguaro and it does not disappoint! Every member of the staff we encountered are professional, positive and totally focused on the customer!