Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with room

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nice. Hotel looks like an old renovation.
Cons: Room sizes are very small. Some rooms are accessible only by stairways.
Location: Golf, hiking, biking, shopping and arts.
Due to our assigned room not handicap accessible (flight of stairs and NO elevator) we were required to move after first night and upgrade to a ground floor room. Wife fell while descending steep stairway to exit. Had to carry luggage up numerous steps to room. Ridiculous accommodations even for the mobile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, Wy

Nice resort

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very pleasant stay. All of the staff were very helpful and accomodating. Only negative-limited on site food service ( only room service for breakfast) and nothing within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great value in Scottsdale

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The location, fitness options, pool area.
Cons: It needs some updating. The rooms are kind of dark.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping. Old Town Scottsdale is an easy drive.
We really enjoyed our stay here. They have tennis courts and bikes for rental. It is located two blocks from the Greenbelt...a paved path that is great for walks, biking, jogging. Nice pool area, and the staff at the pool are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close enough to everything but far enough away

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We had a ground level room facing the golf course. Enjoyed the view and the walking path. Lovely grounds.
Cons: Restaurant service. My wife is something of a "foodie". She thought her meal was subpar for a AAA rated 4 star resort. Restaurant lack cordiality.
Location: Botanical garden and Frank L Wright campus are a must see.
Lovely grounds with comfortable, well furnished rooms. Pool area is well proportioned for sunning in quiet. Restaurant is okay but not up to par with several in Scottsdale. Restaurant service was disappointing to the point of off-pointing. Our male server was more concerned with patrons not yet there than with serving folks already at a table even though it was not busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location easy access to McCormick golf

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Sangria restaurant on main floor did not open until noon therefore no fast breakfast, had to go to high end restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Phoenix.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at Scottsdale Resort. Very comfortable and room was very large. Will stay there again and try out the amenities. We did not get a chance to try out the facilities or the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Comfortable room and helpful staff. Rooms are a bit dated but the Double Queen room is about 400 sq ft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a nice clean area

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Overall a nice experience , nice pool, hottub and gym. Food was delicious at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Business & pleasure trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Everything was clean in our room. We ate almost every meal at the resort and the food was wonderful. Try the breakfast buffet. It was terrific. The grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice resort, close enough to downtown Scottsdale.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location was good, everything was clean and well maintained. No complaints. Enjoyed the outdoor fireplaces in common area as it was chilly at night.
Location: Just a few minutes to downtown Scottsdale by car. Lots of fun shopping and tons of great places to eat. Small shopping area close by as well.
Lovely resort. Well maintained. Highly recommended. Would stay there again.