Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week trip of business and some pleasure

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: accommodations and environment!
Cons: Wifi strength thruout. Our room was good for laptops and ok for ipads. We could not get good reception for our phones
Location: Close to everything,. especially Old Town Scottsdale
We loved our stay at the Scottsdale resort. The people who work there were so kind and professional from the check in to the check out! EVERYONE! We were in town for business and then were able to have an enjoyable time at the pool as well. The only disappointment was that we could not get a King Size bed on check in. We were told we could after a couple of days. We opted not to because we were moved in and very comfortable in our 2 queen room. The staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and your 5 out of 5 rating on Expedia. It is fantastic to hear that you had the chance to enjoy the pool even though you were here on business. I will make sure and forward all your compliments to the staff. They are very proud of the service that we provided every day and appreciate the recognition. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you have the chance to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location central close to Scottsdale Road, but quiet in semi-residential area near two golf courses.
We planned a last minute trip to Scottsdale. It was a short stay, but it was awesome, comfortable, relaxing. Staff helpful, facilities nice, rooms large, wi-fi included. We were on first floor nearby pool, but never heard a thing. We would book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you are able to plan another Scottsdale getaway very soon. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future. Thanks again for the compliments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The decor and the grounds were very nicely kept. Front desk staff was wonderful
Cons: The spa was not very desirable
We had a great experience at this resort. Cindy from the front desk was absolutely wonderful and welcoming! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice, but needs updating

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice pool, grounds. Rooms and hallways were dark and tired looking. In need of updating. Sangria's had good food and drinks. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation and your review. We hope you have the opportunity to return as our guest the next time you are in Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice grounds

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly staff, the grounds are very well kept and the food and drinks were good, enjoyed my stay. Resort amenities are very good and the resort location is excellent, close to parks and shopping. The music playing throughout the resort was nice and enjoyable. Relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend this resort to family&friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your compliments on Expedia. Thank you for both your recommendation and your review. Hopefully you will keep us in mind the next time you are planning a trip to Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but dated

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff was excellent checking in and throughout the stay. Hotel is dated; beds are old and creak. Golf course view was not what you would imagine - the view we had was of a patch of grass weighted down by a swamp from being over-watered. Food was mediocre at the Sangria restaurant. In hindsight we should have eaten at the other restaurant in the hotel. The gym was really nice as were the tennis courts. Check out was not friendly. There was a charge on our account that wasn't ours. The checkout manager fixed it but was not friendly. I commented to my wife that at other resorts at checkout they would inquire about our stay, wished us safe travels and a hope to see you again. Not here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay with us. It is through feedback, both positive and some not as positive, that we can strive to improve our service to our guests. You concerns and comments will be addressed with our Front Office Manager.Thank you as well for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Excellent weekend.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff was very courteous from start to finish. I enjoyed every delightful member I encountered. The third floor dining was exquisite! I will definitely come back every time I come to Scottsdale!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent weekend stay at the Scottsdale Resort and were able to enjoy our Palm Court restaurant. We have some great renovations planned through the upcoming year and are happy to hear that you will stay with us the next time you are in Scottsdale. We look forward to having you return as our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful Resort in Scottsdale

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The hotel should offer shuttle service to and from the airport at no charge.
Location: Didn't do much outside of the resort.
The Scottsdale Resort was just beautiful. From the decor, cleanliness, friendly staff and the incredible food at the Palm Court and the Sunday Champagne Brunch, I would recommend this resort over and over again. The only downside was not being able to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for discovering our resort and for your recommendation. It is always to hear when someone refers to us as a hidden gem although we would prefer not to be hidden. We hope that you are able to return as our guest very soon. Thanks again for the wonderful review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff is amazing. Very nice facility. Quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for discovering our resort and for your recommendation. It is always to hear when someone refers to us as a hidden gem although we would prefer not to be hidden. We hope that you are able to return as our guest very soon. Thanks again for the wonderful review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel a bit older but worth the stay. Pool was busy and towels late in the day were not available. Wish there was covered parking for guest in self parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to post your comments. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Scottsdale.