Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
over $200 per night without internate!!!! No service and no sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We were just there for 2 days and had a lovely time. We stayed in the middle of the week for a run away and it was perfect The sangria lounge ways fun. Great happy hour prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Beautiful Spanish style family hotel and conference center adjacent to golf course. Rooms are nicely designed and well equipped. Restaurants and pub are beautifully furnished. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Scottsdale Resort. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope you will have the chance to return as our guest very soon. Thanks again for your compliments and recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

good seculded location - close to main area-yet tu

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: grounds/pool area very pretty
Cons: short staff upon arrival (10/28)- checking in baggage- did most myself
Location: convenient to restaurants- golf-shopping fine
seculded location yet close to major areas if desired- site is geared more for business conferences- however as a short getaway vacation spot- worked out well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our resort and hope that you will be able to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice resort. Excellent location.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice relaxing and quiet resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Hi Ted, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review on Expedia. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again as our guest very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westminster, CO

We were so surprised!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Other reviewers remarked that the property was dated. I would call it classic. It is impeccably maintained and very clean.
Location: If you are a golfer, depending upon the season, this is a great place. We would also recommend a visit to the Desert Botanical Garden and Sedona.
We booked a package weekend through Expedia. When we pulled up to The Scottsdale Resort, we thought we must be at the wrong place because it far exceeded what we paid. It's a beautiful, clean property and the staff are extraordinarily pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort. With our property being centrally located on McCormick Ranch golf club with 36 holes of championship golf and surrounded by numerous other courses your location tip is spot on! Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return as our guest in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week trip of business and some pleasure

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: accommodations and environment!
Cons: Wifi strength thruout. Our room was good for laptops and ok for ipads. We could not get good reception for our phones
Location: Close to everything,. especially Old Town Scottsdale
We loved our stay at the Scottsdale resort. The people who work there were so kind and professional from the check in to the check out! EVERYONE! We were in town for business and then were able to have an enjoyable time at the pool as well. The only disappointment was that we could not get a King Size bed on check in. We were told we could after a couple of days. We opted not to because we were moved in and very comfortable in our 2 queen room. The staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and your 5 out of 5 rating on Expedia. It is fantastic to hear that you had the chance to enjoy the pool even though you were here on business. I will make sure and forward all your compliments to the staff. They are very proud of the service that we provided every day and appreciate the recognition. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you have the chance to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location central close to Scottsdale Road, but quiet in semi-residential area near two golf courses.
We planned a last minute trip to Scottsdale. It was a short stay, but it was awesome, comfortable, relaxing. Staff helpful, facilities nice, rooms large, wi-fi included. We were on first floor nearby pool, but never heard a thing. We would book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you are able to plan another Scottsdale getaway very soon. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future. Thanks again for the compliments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The decor and the grounds were very nicely kept. Front desk staff was wonderful
Cons: The spa was not very desirable
We had a great experience at this resort. Cindy from the front desk was absolutely wonderful and welcoming! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review on Expedia, We will make sure and forward your comments to Cindy at the front desk and we look forward to seeing you again soon..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice, but needs updating

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice pool, grounds. Rooms and hallways were dark and tired looking. In need of updating. Sangria's had good food and drinks. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation and your review. We hope you have the opportunity to return as our guest the next time you are in Scottsdale.