Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poetry, TX

Great location and easy access to shopping

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location with nice pool and bar. Easy access to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

My stay..

Posted May 25, 2015
The resort isn't terrible but just not what you would expect for what you are paying. The king deluxe room we stayed in was clean but very outdated... Breakfast was on a scale of one too 10 was probably a 4 and was very over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom laguna niguel, ca

Didn't want to leave

Posted May 25, 2015
From the moment we drove up, we knew we would thoroughly enjoy our stay. The valets were exceptional, the front desk staff courteous and helpful, the lobby beautiful and welcoming, our room spacious and well appointed (even the hallways were lovely with every niche artfully decorated with pretty vignettes). The pool was great, too. We didn't eat on site but would have if we had stayed longer. Wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely stay there next time we visit Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Watch out for all the hidden fees. Unpublished fees during spa services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom twin arrows arizona

Beautiful

Posted May 20, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly except for the women at the front desk. There are not enough people staffed at the front desk so the guests and staff are overwhelmed. After a long travel the last thing you would want to do is wait in a long line at check in. All you want to do is go to your room and relax. We had our air conditioning break and the maintenance men were so nice. I was a single mom traveling with my kids and they made me feel safe and secure. The front desk however, made me feel like it was my fault that the air broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

Sleeper resort in Scottsdale

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Setting was beautiful, proximity to downtown Scottsdale was great, as well as proximity to other attractions in Scottsdale.
Cons: Overall, the stay was perfect for a weekend of golf, hiking and food.
Location: Lots of golf, hiking were close to this resort.
I booked a long weekend in Scottsdale last minute. I was looking for an inexpensive hotel and flight package. I picked the Scottsdale Resort. Was I surprised? The accommodations and staff and food were great. The deal was terrific too. Found out they are going to renovate this summer/early fall...that will make the place even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Russell, Thanks for the review. We are very pleased to hear that the resort exceeded your expectations. It is great to hear that we were a very convenient home base for your hiking and golfing long weekend. Hopefully you will be able to plan another getaway when our renovations are completed. We would love to have you return as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mont-Tremblant, Quebec

Great service.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great attentive service.
Location: Two great golf courses nearby. Great shopping and super restaurants in short range.
They shuttled us to 2 golf courses and restaurants free, and arranged a super rental car, with seeming ease. Happy hour was always a great deal, and staff was always professional and attentive. Great trip for R&R.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chas, Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. Please keep us in mind the next time you need a little R&R. Thanks Again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted May 17, 2015
A great bargain for the price! Highly reccomend. Close enough to Phoenix to not be too far away, yet away from the craziness. We will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christian, Thank you for both your recommendation and your 5 out of 5 review on Expedia. With all the choices you have in Scottsdale we greatly appreciate choosing to stay with us. We hope you have the chance to return as our guest soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice, with a great staff!! Great bargain for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and hope you have the opportunity to return as our guest the next time you are in Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, colorado.

Perfect place for a leisure stay.

Posted May 12, 2015
I chose this property based solely on Rate vs Amenities for the location. We had a rental car, getting to other locations was not an issue. The property is an easy 30 minutes from PHX and the majority of the major tourist attractions. The propriety is quiet and tucked away from street noise. Pool is great, hot tub warm. The Grounds are beautiful, the surrounding golf courses well maintained. Staff friendly and professional. Room service was fast, hot and resonable. The room A/C was easy to control and cooled the room nicely. I was AMAZED a that the resort did not add any additional hidden fees. No resort fee. No internet fees (wifi was great BTW) no Valet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jack, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We are very excited about our upcoming $9 million renovation beginning this July. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return once the resort reopens in September. We guarantee the experience will go way beyond any expectations you had from your last visit. Thanks again for staying with us.