Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We really only slept there as we had many activities planned. The room was clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great location would stay there again. Nice pool/bar area. Nice size room. Long walk to room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Nice hotel to get away and relax.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very elegant but also very relaxing. Staff very efficient and friendly.
Cons: Hairdryer
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone treated us with the upmost respect. Our room was well furnished and very clean. The pool was very nice and found it most relaxing. Towels were furnished which made it nice. Workout area well equipped and clean. Food was good, had room service and ate at poolside. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most Enjoyable!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and it's surroundings! I only had a short stay of 2 days so I wasn't ready to leave. The hotel is beautiful Spanish style decor, although it is older it is still very lovely with multiple places to sit, relax and enjoy a drink. Happy Hour specials from 3 to 6 pm daily. I enjoyed a 5 mile walk on the trail near the hotel in the morning, followed by a very relaxing massage at the Spa on site. Bike rental is available too. I learned that beginning in June they will be starting a major renovation and hoping to complete it by September so they will probably have some specials during that time period. I look forward to my next stay after the transformation - I can only imagine how wonderful it is going to be!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Pricey for the accommodations.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had upgrade to a room with a king size bed. Upon arriving at the hotel it was clear that wasn't upgrade the room was terribly small not always expected all based on the information shared online. We made a call to the front desk they switched us to a room with two beds which was much more comfortable and acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville California

Spring Training and some close relative visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Food
Location: good
This was a nice hotel. The pool was great with pool side bar! The brunch could use a better selection for the price! Better menu prices and selection of food! Snack area should be bigger and vending machines available on floors! Rooms could use nicer decor! Access to all areas ok! Over priced a bit for this type of resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Bob S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope you will consider returning as our guest whenever your travels bring you to Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel, close to many site seeing attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The proximity to activities we enjoyed, the spacious rooms, the outdoor fire pit.
Cons: There were room service trays left out in the hallway. Some front desk staff was a bit snobby. The restaurant was expensive.
Location: The hotel was within driving distance to the activities we were interested in, the Desert Botanical Gardens, Old Scottsdale and Cactus League games.
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights as a vacation. The hotel was within driving distance to the activities we were interested in, the Desert Botanical Gardens, Old Scottsdale and Cactus League games. The hotel has a great pool, outdoor fire pit and a few areas tucked away that were peaceful and great places to sit and read. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is next to and across the street from golf courses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Bob S., Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review and for your recommendation. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind the next time you plan on visiting Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il.

Beautiful resort close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The resort even had a Eco friendly program. If you wanted to not have your room cleaned daily you were given a five dollar coupon. Cool idea!
Cons: Wi-fi connection near pool was not good.
Location: Spring training, shopping, great restaurants, movie theater really close......
This resort has everything........beautiful grounds, great fitness center and spa, three excellent resturants, and a friendly and caring staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Bob S., Hotel Management
Hello Val, First of all thank you for participating in our Eco-friendly program while staying with us. We take environmental management very seriously. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Expedia and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank for the recommendation and we look forward to having you return as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to golf course

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: staff was very nice and helpful
Location: golf, restaurants, shopping, top golf, baseball spring training
was a nice comfortable room. nice pool. nice restaurant able to sit outside by fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob S., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and hope you have the opportunity to return as our guest the next time you are in Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice looking resort with all of the things you would expect in a resort. Beautiful,quiet location on a golf course. A perfect loction in the winter/spring close to all of the activities and events in Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Bob S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating and your compliments. We hope you have the opportunity to return as our guest very soon,