Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Catchy title

Posted May 18, 2015
The soap in the room smells awesome. And you can go surfing at the pool. You're not even near an ocean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but don't go during spring break.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
During spring break they cannot handle the volume at their pools. They pool facilty is not large enough for the hotel volume.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location to walk to shopping but over crowde

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My daughter and I stayed at the Kierland for 4 nights during her spring break. Pros: walk to kierland commons and a lot of good restaurants and ice cream, bagpiper, lazy river and water slide. Cons: pool was absolutely packed and no lounge chairs at 9:30 in the morning. Very frustrating. Scratchy sheets-nots so heavenly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Room was nice but disappointed when at check in we found out the water park had already closed for the day and we where not told of other kid actives until it was too late to participates. The waterslide was closed the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
wonderful experience. Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make to feel comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the lobby beautiful.
Cons: The rooms should be clean and deluxe. The internet fee should be waived.
Location: The location is central Scottsdale, and there is golf, shopping and dining.
The staff was wonderful, but the room did not measure up to what my husband and I expected in a nice area in Scottsdale. It was an average room, marginally clean with stained grout on the bathroom floor and one poorly made bed (the sheet did not cover the mattress). To access the internet, there was an outrageous $80 fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Indianapolis, IN

Great place

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very family friendly hotel with great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Beautiful infrastructure and great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: I loved the grounds and the restaurants. The food was excellent.
Cons: Pool side service.
Location: Within walking distance of Kierland Commons.
The location and infrastructure of the Westin Kierland were supurb. Walking distance to Kierland Commons provided us with everything we needed to make our week. The only issue I had was the service pool side. The weather was beautiful, and as such we spent a large amount of our time at the pool. There were very few guests this time of year, so it was quite surprising that the service at the pool was almost non-existent. We had to seek out someone to serve us drinks and food. When they did take our order, they never came back again. The staff could have made a lot more money (in receipts and tips) if they had just come around more often! Scottsdale has mony fabulous resorts to choose from. I will probably try a different one next year in search of better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprise at Christmas

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived on Christmas evening to some disappointing news. The next day I was feeling a bit sorry for myself and expressed that to the two young ladies in the coffee shop. They proceeded to make me a "VIP" and showered me with good wishes and surprises! My woes melted away!