Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephius from Lost Wages, NV

Convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Originally had a paid reservation at (nickname: Days Inn & Suites) until they overbooked and gave our room away. Windmill was last minute Find. Although room rate was significantly more, we have no complaints or issues. Room was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by MTTraveler from Montana

Definitely NOT worth the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location/proximity to the baseball field and friends homes.
Cons: Update and thoroughly clean the rooms. Fix the elevator. Remodel the breakfast area. Better staff. Better food. Lower your price.
Location: Nothing near by other than Burger King and an unknown restaurant.
This hotel is highly overrated. The front desk staff provided zero information upon check in and there was an "institutional" smell upon entering the building. There was ONE working elevator, that we shared with the cleaning staff, who were moving their giant cleaning carts from floor to floor and who would block the door so you couldn't exit the elevator. And no "I'm sorry" or "excuse me". The room itself was okay. The outlet covers and outlets were loose in the wall. The faucet in the tub was loose and could be turned easily. The breakfast area is poorly designed with one door to enter and exit, right on a corner in the hallway...lots of close calls of people running in to each other and spilling. The coffee was probably the worst coffee I have ever tasted, and I have traveled the entire country and to many parts of the world. One sip and I was done. The food was not great and the cleaning cloth and bowl of water that it sat in for wiping down the breakfast area was located right next to food and utensils. The bacon was barely cooked. There was no one wiping down the tables either. Upon check out, early morning, we sat outside waiting for our ride. The lawn care/property crew were out blowing leaves and dirt, weed-whacking and mowing...right under room windows (no sleeping in), and they were blowing the dirt and leaves right towards us (standing at the entry of the hotel) and didn't attempt to avoid us. I feel like a sucker for paying what I did for this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Although the decor was a bit dated the staff and facility cleanliness more than made up for it. We loved our time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel rooms are old and dated! Rm smellegross

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Way over priced. Room smelled super bad. I put a do not disturb on the door and they bothered us anyway. Lobby and staff friendly but breakfast was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Jhonny 100 from Albuquerque, NM

Average hotel compared to 2 other right across str

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location to the Sun Cities for those looking a property to buy. Can walk to several restaurants.
Cons: Quicker front desk response in the early morning hours.
Location: Perfect for retirees locking at any of the 3 near by sun cities, Lots of spring training baseball camps. Access to the 303, 101, & I-17.
It was full of baseball player guests at the time of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Experience much better than expected.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: We were given a suite which was awesome
Cons: coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mee shel

Everything I Needed In A hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Second Time Here And It Is Still Everything I Needed In A Hotel... Clean, Comfortable, And Close To Where I Needed To Be. Staff Are Very Nice and Facilities Are Well Maintained. Complimentary Breakfast Is Ok.. Could Improve But Serves It's Purpose. The Suite Is A Nice Setup And Beds Are clean And Soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Tacoma, wa

Good hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location for the surprise, sun city area
Good business or traveler's hotel. Not a lot of amenities but clean, good bed and good location. Breakfast was not great, scrambled eggs were cold and bacon was greasy. All plates and cups were styrofoam. Left a cheap impression.
3 out of 5
by TJ

Disaster from check-in to check-out

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Very disappointing visit. To start things off on a bad foot, as we checked in our 5 night stay was only booked as a 1 night stay. It took pulling teeth to get things straightened out even tho I had the email showing our itinerary in hand. As we got into our room things were okay until that night as the toilet kept backing up without even being used! Multiple calls finally got someone to look at it yet it never did get appropriately fixed. Then to our astonishment the door would not lock after leaving the room! Who konws how long this had been a problem. Upon return from daily activities we found that our items had been moved to a different room because of the problems with the current one. What a nightmare! Our personals had been thrown into our suitcases and we had things end up missing in the long run. Sorry but completely unacceptable. No more visits to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from North Carolina, USA

Room big enough for a meeting of four people

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Room not a shoebox.
Cons: American cheese omelets!
Location: S of W Bell Rd, a very busy artery; motel sign is too small to read easily if heading west.
It was impossible to tell if this was paid through Expedia or not, so there was a delay in checking in. Trainee staff could not direct me to a nearby drugstore for travel sundries. Hotel was situated far enough from Bell Rd. to avoid rumble of constant traffic, but the sign is very small & hard to see. Nice interior courtyard, but not available all daylight hours, due to sprinklers & wind. Breakfast was "microwavy, " too dependent on machines for hot food. At one point the toaster broke down. I HATE American cheese in omelets! Otherwise food was good and selection fine. I liked the room, whose internal walls break up the shoebox effect. In effect, my room was a 1-bdrm efficiency without much way to cook--very pleasant! All electronics worked in the room.