Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Everything was good but the air conditioning in the room could have worked better. It didn't seem to get cold enough with it set on the highest setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kris Yi from San Diego

Clean, friendly and quiet.

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at the Thunderbird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from Illinois

nice facility nice staff and good location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and free snacks and drinks in the lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chicago

Great area, we were well taken care of

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: - Friendly Staff - Good Location - Great landscaping - Saltwater Swimming Pool - Free Food & Drink
Cons: Getting nitpicky now: - Needs trashcan in bathroom - Needs more than one box of Kleenex - Shower head pivots oddly
Came here for my friend's wedding in Glendale. Campus is very pretty and gives the impression more of a small college (it is) than just a hotel. There are some great open areas, clean landscaping, and a saltwater swimming pool. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean and nice. One of the few places I've been to with towels that are still soft and don't feel sand-papery. There is a YMCA near campus where you can work out; guest passes are available at the front desk. Also a couple of good bars within walking distance. One of the best things about this hotel is complimentary beverages and snacks. You can go into a small kitchen area whenever you like, and it's stocked with many granola bars, chips, pretzels, and a wide variety of sodas a sports drinks (and water). Saved us a lot of money on snacks and kept us hydrated in drier weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Piepho from Palm Springs, CA

Great Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can I say. It was a great place where the staff was very accommodating. Anything you asked for was provided. I even forgot my toiletries, and they gave out free toothbrushes, mouthwash and combs. Really nice. Also, the continental breakfast is the standout. Wow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauly D from Prescott Valley

Paul's Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked the room, I did not realize it was on the campus of one of the premier grad schools in the country . I had been on campus about twenty years ago and was expecting a dorm or hostile type stay. However I was pleasantly surprised by the level of quality of the room. It had extremely nice finishes and was very clean. So the room was a nice surprise . But the most outstanding part of my stay was the personalized service. Every time I interacted with the staff they new who I was by name. It may sound like a small thing but the customer service was paramount. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that would enquire!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Cook from Odessa Texas

The secret is out

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay, didn't know this school had a hotel. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the snack room is cool, the shower is small.but the water is good. Over all I would stay here again. And will tell others about The Thunderbird Executive Inn. Thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Lancette from Minnesota

THUNDERBIRD EXECUTIVE INN

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved room, location, friendliness of staff, history of beautiful campus, complimentary snacks and beverages!!! Food and service of Commons dining was excellent and reasonably priced!! King bed was a bit too hard, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Janine from Bismarck

Location and customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service, parking areas, pretty much everything
Location: its on a college campus, designed for parents with students there and former teachers/professors and those interested in attending.
This is a hotel without a sign on the street anywhere. It is former student housing, no frills, limited parking adjacent to your rooms. I called for directions as I could not find this place, I Never received a return phone call. It is located on a college campus, for those who want to try it.