Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not a Marriott Experience.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Reserved room (King / sofa) was only available as a handicap access room. Asked to change room to 2 Queen beds. Room TV did not receive all channels. Door access keycard worked intermittently. Did not work at outside access doors (other guest opened door for us and told they had the same problem). Had better experiences with Marriott Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

No sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Possibly some type of construction/remodeling going on during the night? Kept awake all night by pounding noise. Breakfast was sparse and employees rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kiley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience while at the TownePlace Suites Phoenix/Goodyear. I am very sorry to hear about the noise you mention during the night and the unsatisfactory breakfast experience. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy, Utah

Close to our desired area.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and polite staff.
This was our second time to stay at this hotel. We have had a very good experience both times. Nice to have the kitchenette for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Mesa

Nice quiet location.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet location. We were told that there was a baseball tournament and several of the teams were sharing the hotel with us. We were a bit concerned about this, wondering how noisy it was going to be that night. Not to worry. we had a nice relaxing evening and sleep was not a problem. The room was very clean and comfortable. Did I say it was a nice quiet location. We would def. stay here again. Oh and we loved the nice quiet location. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pacific NW

Great!

Posted May 11, 2014
It was super close to the CTCA. They were friendly, had free breakfast, had clean rooms and were convenient. I felt like there was a lot of value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Las Vegas

Easy to get to and from.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom San Diego, CA

Baseball in Goodyear, AZ

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We planned a trip to Goodyear, AZ to watch a couple Spring Training baseball games, and set up a room at the TownPlace Marriott. The rates were very fair, the rooms were very nice, clean and looked to be recently remodelled. This location was within 3 miles of the Indians, and Reds facility. With the kitchen and added space in each room, I could see staying in this hotel for a couple weeks and being very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and responsive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it was.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Furniture had tears Black grime in corner of tub Address ended us up in a subdivision, the girl at the counter said oh yeah, they renamed the street! Breakfast was basically non existant at 9:00am. Had to ask for almost everything. Room was way over priced! We have stayed in the same named hotels before for much less and they were fantastic, this sucked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
very close to Goodyear ballpark. Easy to get to from the airport.