Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manti, Utah

Really nice place to stay for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The room, the cleanliness and up to date decor of the hotel and the rooms. Staff was really nice. I was sure happy with the kitchenette for breakfast
Cons: Beds a bit stiff. Pillowtops would have made them perfect. More pillows too. They flatten out too soon so you need more pillows.
Location: Right next to the mall. Really huge mall with some really great places to eat. The Chinese food at the food court was just awesome!
We had a great time at this hotel. Really nice staff and the pool looked nice though we didn't use the pool. I was really happy that they spent the extra money to get HBO for their guests and the room was really nice. The only slight downside was the bed in that it was a little stiffer than the bed I have at home so my back was a little bit sore driving home but that was a very minor issue compared to how nice the place was. Only thing I'd recommend is maybe more pillows for the bed or better yet, a pillowtop. That would have made it all perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sahuarita, AZ

Great hotel in Tempe across from AZ Mills

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is awesome. Fire pits are nice for Fall, as the grassy recreation area! Fridge and microwave in room are so convenient.
Cons: The dishwasher in the room almost came out of the wall and there were several patches in the bathroom that looked like water damage.
Location: Location is excellent! Right by the I10 and main streets, and easy access to several restaurants as well as Arizona Mills right across the street.
The room I stayed in was sufficient for a 2 day stay, but there were a few problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Tim Whitman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is so valuable that we such feedback from our guest. It shows us where we can improve and in many cases it is a boost in morale. I will be following up with the concerns you had about your stay. If you have any further concerns or questions don't hesitate to reach out to me. Thanks again for your time and enjoy your holidays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When we arrived we found out it was a non smking h

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was non smoking
Cons: make sure you are correct in your advertising
Your information about this hotel showed that it was smoking, when we arrived after a long drive and getting late we found that it was a nonsmoking hotel. Very disappointed. I spend hours searching expedia for smoking hotels and then when I find one I book it. I would really like my money back for this stay. Susan Scharles
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Tim Whitman, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and providing us feedback about your stay. We have verified with Expedia that our site has us listed as a non smoking hotel. I apologize of any mix up with your reservation. I will be refunding your stay and you should see that reflected soon. I will sending an e-mail to expedia immediately for that refund. Thanks again for your time and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good! Waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, and sausage. Assortment of cereals, juices, bread, and coffee.
The staff was just so kind and helpful at this hotel. They were always smiling, greeted me politely, and were willing to help with all aspects of my stay. This greatly improved my experience, especially as I was traveling for a conference and was under a considerable amount of stress with everything that I needed to get done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leofrom A wasteland

Ho-hum

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly ordinary. Just like all the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrickfrom Los Angeles

Like a Studio Apartment.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for the ASU vs Stanford game, spent $80 dollars at the local grocery store and fed 4 adults for 2 days thanks to full kitchen!!! Nice area, park, pool, and BBQ grill. Staff was very nice. One bus, #48, to Sun Devil Stadium. Define will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Road Warriorfrom Harrah, OK

Everything about this hotel is great

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location - close to a mall and movie theater with IMAX. Many great restaurants. Easy freeway access. Large comfortable suite with everything you need including dishes and the fridge has an ice maker. Nice lawn out back at this pet friendly hotel ($75 nonrefundable pet fee was a little steep). Great breakfast, good towels, good customer service. Nice Phoenix summer rate topped off the visit. Hope to stay here again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gdfrom New Mexico

Shopping getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Plenty of room and kids swam a lot. Breakfast was good and hot.