Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Flagstaff

Just needed a place to sleep.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Right off interstate but not too loud.
Cons: mattress a little worn but not bad.
Just an overnite stay, nothing fancy but a good price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fatu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Better than expected but jacuzzi broken

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, much better than other reviews. But big downer - jacuzzi was broken - no heat. Family owner was very helpful - moved us when TV was not working. Decent enough breakfast. but no jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Room was good clean and functional. Microwave reeked of burnt plastic. Shower needs rubber mats nearly slipped overall was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Staff was nice, place needs updating that is all that is all that is all
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from San Diego

Bad Neighborhood.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself isn't all that bad. If you need a cheap room, go for it. But if I were to head out in that direction again, I would pick a hotel in a different area. The whole surrounding neighborhood made me uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best part of town

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Older facility. Can use some updates.
Location: Freeway accessible, couple of fast food restaurants. Las Cazuelas just down the street has excellent Mexican grub. Use caution at night.
Was assigned the wrong room (smoking vs non) at check in. The staff realized it right away and corrected the issue before I reached the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Burbank, CA

Great Price, Great Room, little trouble!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, bed was great. Not a bug to be found.
Cons: The towels were rough and old.
Location: Not the best location, but freeway close to everything. Drug store near by along with gas and sundries.
You get what you pay for, and in this instance it was great. I did not expect a Hilton, I did expect a clean,nice room and that is what I received. No coffee maker but they have coffee in the lobby along with, juice, oatmeal, cereal, muffins and waffles. The rrom had a microwave and a refrigerator, also a safe (which we did not use). One of the lamps over the bed was not working and I asked for a new bulb and it still did not work, I left a note for the staff and it was fixed the next day. I stayed a week and enjoyed it, freeway close. Not the best neighborhood but then again I did not hang out in the neighborhood. My only problem I had was I stayed an extra day and told the staff before I went, they reserved the room for me and told me a price. Told me to pay when I got there, the price was different when I went to pay and when I told them I was told a different price they did reduce the one they told me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by anon from okc

fairly clean, could use some improvement

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The tub was not draining well and therefore still had someone else's hair in it. After personally lifting and turning stopper, tub drained fine. Faucet on sink was a little dirty. Not terrible. Nice staff. Get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Disappointing for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: It was a place to stay and sleep for the night. It was farely quite.
Cons: price and cleanliness
Location: The location was okay. Easy to find and right off the highway.
We recently took a road trip and this was one of three hotels we stayed in. Of the 3 this hotel was the most expensive and the worst of the three. It wasn't very clean. There was hair in the shower and a dirty old style bed spred. The facet to fill the tub was stuck on the shower position and it leaked. Overall it was okay but disappointing. If I have a choice I will not stay here again.