Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Stink

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing was appealing. Its your average old non-renovated hotel. That isn't the problem. The problem was the smell.
Cons: Put new carpet at least. That may be where the majority of the source is.
We are from California and had to go to Texas and then to Arizona for a medical emergency and a funeral (two separate people). We were driving back from Texas when I reserved this hotel through Expedia. We had been driving over 10 hrs and this hotel's price had been "lowered" to special rate. We were tired and our funds were also dwindling from this unexpected trip. As I opened the door there was a very awful smell ! Like dirty humid, sweat that was probably trying to be covered with incense. The carpet was dark green but you can still tell it was dirty. We stayed because it was late, the sale is non-refundable, we were exhausted and had to get back on the road and leave first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, AB

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room was clean and the staff were very accommodating and went above to offer advice and assistance when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised. Spacious room.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location is a plus. quiet.
Cons: ensuring that shampoo is provided everyday.
Location: A lot to do, went to movies and nice area for running
Roomy and having a refrigerator is a plus. Very clean and in good neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Came in late and it was loud in several rooms. Carpet and walls were filthy. Looked like room above flooded the room I was in. In the morning the guest above sounded like they were coming through the floor just walking around.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

"non smoking"

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: check in and out were okay.
Cons: please make everything clean, make smoking and non smoking rooms distinguishable.
Location: stores are near by this location if you drive.
i booked a non smoking room and i got a "non smoking" one. i think they were trying to convert a smoking room into a non smoking room. the conversion didn't work out well. beside the smoking issue, i kill a bug (not mosquito) full with blood. the size of the bug is about 1/4" long and 1/8" wide. i would say that the amount of blood is about a drop blood. one of the pillow had a big shoe print that didn't wash off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Mixed experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: You could offer optional dish set up, for a fee. Also the small vent over the stove should be changed to a small microwave.
Location: Zoo was nice
While we had a kitchenette, with a small electric stove and refrigerator. There was no microwave or dishes of any kind. The air conditioner worked extremely well. The be was comfortable. Other than an unusual smell when you first entered the room it was very clean. However while there was internet available, I had to ask another guest the passcode, and the connection was even slower than I remember dial up to be. The price was right however.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach CA

Was ok

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was non smoking room but still some kinda weird smell and the beds weren't really comfortable, that's why I'll give them 3 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was an okay hotel, but not for the price we had to pay. The bed was more uncomfortable than sleeping on the floor. The bathroom had chunks of tiles missing throughout and looked dirty. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: price
Location: nothing in immediate area.15-25 minutes from many things
adequate if you are planning to stay busy. the guests were an interesting lot ranging from seniors to extended families of people who looked like they were on the run.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

I've been to many hotels all over the world

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: close to people we were visiting
Cons: quite a bit if they want to continue in business.Rug and bedding needs to be replaced.Bathtub needs to be replaced.towels need to be thrown away.
Location: visiting our friends
And this by far was one of the WORST. When you walk in the room you notice a funny smell which my wife and I still can't figure out.This was a non smoking room. The rug was very dirty and stained and also frayed and missing at the doorway.The towels looked like they were used for dirty projects and then washed as they still had spots on them after they were washed. The interesting thing is the hotel staff charged me immediately on my arrival and the charge went through my credit card company.All this before we got to the room so they must have known that I would ask for my money back after I saw the place. The problem I had was all the hotels around were sold out for spring training so we toughed it out.When we checked out, the staff didn't ask how our stay was and just said the bill was paid which I knew the first day I arrived.There was missing molding going into the bathroom and the tub had rust around the drain.Overall I would say this Travelodge Hotel/Motel is fighting for survival and I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy which I believe says it all.