Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelle from Show Low

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has changed its name.. it is not vacation Inn Phoenix anymore. It is a very run down hotel and no security locks on the building to the rooms, lots of people hang outside the hotel and are loud. This hotel needs a lot of updates and deep cleaning. I would never choose to stay here again. This was a last minute decision to stay in the valley due to a hospital release the next day. I would recommend hotels.com to remove this hotel from its list. The staff was pleasant when I checked in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hot water the last day. They would not give me a receipt upon check out...the key didn't work and I had to go back three times to get one that did. A very bad hotel experience in 35 years of business travel, the worst in fact.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Single mom from Texas

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heard more noise than if I was standing on a freeway. If you can't afford more it will do. It's probably better to spend a little more but stay somewhere else. Budget less for dining and more on a better hotel. This really is a roach motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zeferino from LA

No wi-fi available

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel, but no Internet connection although it say free wifi
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would describe our stay as a nightmare. Peoples doors were slamming all night someone was honking their horn constantly. The phone did not work, and the breakfast was minimal. Do yourself a favor and spend $20 more for a decent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from 94513

Decent

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel convenient to I 17, but Thomas Rd is very busy at times, and would take 10 minutes to get out of the parking lot. Room suited its purpose as we were at baseball games all day, so we were only there long enough to sleep. Was disappointed the spa was not working after a long day out and about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by daniyah from Chicago

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was terrible and needs to improve.