Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Poorly designed rooms. Not comfortable what-so-ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party time

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel is fun and has a lot to offer. Close to mall which is great too. Pool is really nice but not if u want to relax. It's a party pretty much everywhere in the hotel so if u r looking for quiet time, stay elsewhere. Sushi restaurant is fabulous and has great wait staff. Amy Joe was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our experience at hotel was amazing everyone was so nice and very helpfully!! Will definitely be going back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The place to be if you're in Scottsdale

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This is an awesome hotel! Feels very much like the Aria Casino in Las Vegas. Very young and hip. It was an incredible experience for my girlfriend and I. We will definitely be back. We are locals to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa

Very nice hotel close to a necessary facility

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The courtesy of the staff and all the amenities needed.
Cons: nothing
Very pleasant staff in the hotel and restaurant. The Limo service (AZlimo) was professional and pleasant - always on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaymas, Son.

Best party hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Awesome decoration, great room, perfect location, crowded pool with dj and service, great food and right across the street from the main bars and night clubs
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel Guru-IDC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Scottsdale

Amazing atmosphere

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best Hotel in Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aarti Patel from Morgantown, WV

Great place for a party!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at the W Scottsdale..once I was actually able to get my room! We weren't able to check in until about 6pm and I arrived at 12! We booked 3 rooms, and requested they be on the same floor -- according the receptionist, the delay was because of the request. My answer to that -- no one should be waiting 6 hours for a room no matter what! Due to our wait -- they did send up a bottle of champagne which was really nice and thoughtful. As for the rooms -- we had 4 girls staying in our room and the atmosphere of the room was great. It was modern, large windows, large mirror (which I never see in hotels!) and the usual great amenities. I didn't like that they skimped on toiletries. They didn't replace the shampoo, conditioner, etc when we ran out. When I only do a carry on, I don't pack these things because I assume the hotel will provide and TSA is a pain. I expect that I don't have to track this stuff down..especially an upscale place like this. The pool party was absolutely fabulous!!! I will say not it's not for young children..but perfect for our bachelorette party! The music was amazing and the bartenders were on point! The drinks were also very very good! The location was awesome too -- walking distance to the best bars and clubs! We didn't have to hop into a cab, we could literally walk there because they were 1/2 block to 2 blocks away! Overall experience was great! I would definitely go back again as long as my room wait time isn't 6 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great party hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
friendly staff, gorgeous people, friendly and great music by the pool