Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice Hotel affiliated with Casino and 2 golf cours

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Hotel was not crowded. Two championship golf courses. Did Not visit the Casino to gamble. Location was very peaceful compared to Scottsdale which is ten miles to West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Terrific place!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This facility has all the aspects to keep most people very happy. Location is on the outskirts, but very close to city amenities. Shuttle is very accommodating, golf is perfect and staff is top notch. Will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This Resort was one of the nicest I have ever stayed at. Clean beautiful room. Bed was so comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. They gave me $10 for the casino and I won $700! Couldn't ask for better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 28, 2014
If you are going to spend time in phx and surrounding areas this location may not be the best for you. 35-60 minutes to get any where. When we checked in front desk people were clueless after 10 hour drive at 11pm got out vaca off to a rocky start.. Very little cell service made it frustrating. They had free wifi but turtle speeds.. Maids were a little lazy and found ourselves wondering if the rooms were done or not??? Was nice to have near by casino with cheap drinks and 24 hour deli... It was super smokey but that's all casino I guess... Rooms were pretty quiet and was a nice hotel but more for a spa get away don't want to be bugged by anyone type of trip going MIA... Fitness room looked legit, pool was nice, and business center allowed us to print stuff out..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort good location excellent price

Posted Oct 25, 2014
When researching resorts in Scottsdale I wasn't sure why this one was so much better priced. It must be that it is 10 - 15 mins outside Scottsdale, however it is near the "Upscale Suburb" of Fountain hills which is a very nice area. Close to Sagauro lake and great mountain biking trails in McDowell Mountains park. Hotel is very clean, rooms were nicely decorated. Pool area clean and well maintained, spent a couple of enjoyable afternoons by pool which was not crowded during week in mid October. Staff very helpful with information on area attractions etc. Had a great meal at Ahnala restaurant which we found very reasonably priced. Only complaint would be that it was a little difficult getting food and drink orders brought to pool during our stay. They do not have the pool bar open during weekdays in Mid October, not really sure of schedule. They do have phones around pool to place orders but service wasn't available the first time we tried to order however another couple we're able to order shortly after we tried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L, California

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Love this hotel and the golf course is amazing! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very updated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful desert scenary! Gorgeous Building!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel restaurant is amazing.. The food is 5 star!
Location: Easy hiking and biking, gambling at casino. Close for Day trips to other destination cities.
This is a wonderful destination of a tranquil getaway..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: able to walk to the casino, gift shop is small but they have many things to choose. And I like the hotel because it was vrey clean.
It was very clean, nice customer service, you can walk to the casino, I would come back to this hotel and I will recomed it with my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Nice Hotel for a getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice, it was not too far away from scottsdale, and the pool area was nice.
Cons: there was a $15 resort fee that was charged in addition to our stay. I would have like to have known about this both from Expedia as well as from the
The room we had was very nice. We will defiantly be coming back. It was just what you would expect from a resort. Con- there was a $15 resort fee that was charged in addition to our stay. I would have like to have known about this both from Expedia as well as from the hotel. Instead, I found out about it after I woke up with a bill slid underneath my door. The things that the fee covers are things like water in the room (which we did not get), internet (Which was slow at best), and a newspaper. Not worth the $15 in my opinion. Either way, I would have liked to have known about it to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, ontario

One night Oasis

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Food, price and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing I could comment on.
Location: Close to shopping but still secluded. Golf and Casino on property also.
We were in for one night as we travelled, had amazing dinner and breakfast for good price. Beautiful resort and restaurant, outside seating areas and pools very nice.