Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Olympia, WA

Beautiful, comfortable.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Just loved the rooms.
Location: In Apache Junction. If not golfing, there's plenty to do in the shopping mall or nearby Mesa.
#155B was just gorgeous with lovely leather furniture, fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. Everything we needed for a nice 2-night stay. Very, very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re thrilled to hear you found the unit to be beautiful and enjoyed the room amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen and the washer/dryer. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Brittany
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs more hot water!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we ware very surprised that the resort lacked enough hot water in the shower. Hot water needs to available for two people at any time!! The TV was small and too low .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. I have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Calgary

Overpriced and lack of service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No free internet?! It's 2014! Get with it. They wanted $10 a day or $24.99 for three days PER device just to use the wireless. For international travelers who rely on wifi to enjoy their holiday and plan their day trips, this a big deal. The $35/night hotel we stayed in near Flagstaff even had good quality, free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. We hope that this will not prevent you from staying with us once again. Nicole
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 25 minutes from downtown Phoenix.......

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Best one available near Apache Junction
Cons: Towels and sheets are shabby
This is actually a large Time Share that rents out rooms and villas when seasons allow. Looks new and well maintained outdoors. We rented a one room villa for 2 nights. The linens and towels were sparse, well used and rather shabby. Hide a bed was the second bed; no sheets available and found extra blanket in closet that looked used and dirty. Unsure when carpet (dark) last cleaned. Kitchen clean and had dishes, glasses and utensils available. Restaurant nice and attached to golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was our delight to have you stay us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Brittany
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Boston

Sounds better than it is

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside presentation of the property is exceptionally good. The interior, however, leaves a bit to be desired. The furnishings are in bad need of an upgrade and It is also clear that inferior products were used in rooms to begin with. The walls are paper thin, so noise or conversations in adjoining rooms are all too easily heard. The television is one of the old tube types (with built-in VCR) and there is no channel guide (there is a DVD player, however). The room I stayed in was clean enough, but the carpet was surely ready for more than vacuuming. I would probably not stay in this hotel again because there are better quality hotels available for not much more than I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found our grounds to be well maintained with a good presentation. We are saddened to hear you were not happy with your unit. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments and concerns. We are actually in the process of updating our resort. It does take some time and we do apologize if you were not put in a newly renovated unit. We hope you will visit us again to see how we’ve improved. Nicole
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernice from Hubbard

Just ok

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm sorry to say that it was a bit of a 'tired act' room. Grout and tile in bathroom was sloppily repaired and looked bad. The air conditioning didn't work and had to get the on site repair man to come and fix it. One drawer for clothing was broken and kept falling out. The bed was good. It was right on a main road, so was a bit noisy. We enjoyed the hot tub and the front desk answered our questions. I was just hoping for something a little bit nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found our beds to be comfortable and that our Front Desk staff was knowledgeable. We are saddened to hear you were not happy with your unit. We appreciate all of our guests’ comments and concerns. We are actually in the process of updating our resort. It does take some time and we do apologize if you were not put in a newly renovated unit. We hope you will visit us again to see how we’ve improved. Nicole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel in Mesa, AZ

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Reasonable cost and close to where we wanted to be. Very clean and very comfortable bed.
Location: Close to Chicago Cubs spring training stadium, shopping, and great restaurants.
This hotel was perfect. It was within a few miles of every place we had to be in Mesa and Tempe. The room was extremely clean, with included microwave, coffeepot, and refrigerator. Very reasonable rates with nice golf course and steakhouse next door. Only downside was that we had to walk up stairs to second floor. No elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Painted Mountain. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in the Mesa area. See you and your Family Real soon! Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent traveler from Chicagoland

winter getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable but I sure wouldn't call it a resort. No drinks by the pool. Looks like a motel from the front. Stayed 4 days and daily room cleaning includes emptying trash and making the bed but the sinks weren't even wiped down. Front desk help was very nice. It was adequate but if I really wanted a resort, I wouldn't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Ray
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Large from California

Not Satisfied....

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a studio villa. We were VERY unhappy with the room. First of all the room smelled and the fridge had a horrible smell. The bathroom was FILTHY. There was mold and dirt all around the tub, the shower curtain was so wrinkled it looked like it came out of a dirty clothes hamper, there were tiles broken and falling off the bottom of the wall, the ceiling showed water damage with parts falling apart. This room was in NO condition to be rented out. I felt like it was the last room that was closed up and rented just to have a full capacity. I complained about it and was eventually moved to another room, but had to waste a full day waiting to get into the new room. The management was very unprofessional. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Vic
1 out of 5
by '60's travelers from Calgary, AB

Hotel looks very nice and in a good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and rooms need updating.
Location: Golfing.
Room was awful. Very small, no drawers for clothes. Table and two chairs partially blocked the door to the bathroom. Quilt on bed was grey (should have been white). Bed fairly comfortable but no night stand on one side as the closet side was right there.. Very old and poor TV. Black hair in shower. Overall impression of poor housekeeping. Very noisy. Our room was by the main road and adjacent to the golf club house parking lot. Also air conditioning condensers at the side of the building ran off and on all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations. Ariel