Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Terrible Service and Bait and Switch Accommodation

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Refund us or give my wife a credit for the room amount to the affiliated spa. We checked in at the villas office but never found or entered the room.
Cons: They could fulfill what they sell and better train their staff to be more customer service oriented.
Location: We had a great dinner at the Ocean Club nearby but unfortunately that is where the good part of the night ended.
I made a reservation for our anniversary only to show up and be told we did not have a reservation at the hotel. We had been moved to the villas that are off site from the hotel. The staff was rude. We got so frustrated trying to find the villa and available parking that we gave up and left. I will never attempt to stay at the Westin Kierland again. Their staff could have made a bad situation better but made no effort. In fact when asking for more detailed directions to the villas we were told "that's all we know, good luck".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Medicine Hat, AB

Nice hotel, big rooms, clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We went here mainly because we have young children and only wanted to travel so far to reach the sun. The hotel was very nice and the resort grounds were big enough that you could go for a half hour walk in the evenings. The pools were really nice. Even during spring break the pools were big enough that it never felt overly busy. Only negative was because my son was 37inches tall (instead of 36) they wouldn't let me accompany him down the water slide. Of course given that he was two years old he was terrified to go down by himself. I'm not sure what difference it makes but I didn't argue about it and we enjoyed the rest of the pool. Rooms were kept very clean and well stocked with supplies. Staff were friendly and there were good restaurants on site. Also amenities like grocery stores were very close. Lastly they were never too pushy about their owner program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Calgary

Beautiful views overlooking the golf course

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: How beautiful the grounds are for walking?
Location: Walking distance to Kierland Commons which is great for shopping, restaurants, etc.
Love this hotel. The location is walking distance for great shopping, golfing and enjoying yourself. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Would highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from dc

Great family resort

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We came at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Wr loved the resort features that were balanced by the kitchen and home convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location/Space

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kierland Commons and other shopping is nearby as well as access to all major streets and thoroughfares.
This is a great centrally located hotel for longer-stay guests or people who need more space traveling with children. This will be our go-to place. Westin is an upscale property and has the best of everything- food, entertainment, bath products, laundry facilities in the villa, fully furnished with kitchenware, etc. This is where you want to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: I like the size of the villa. Especially the bathroom. I love that our room has a balcony. and such a plus to have lauundry detergent etc available
Cons: I wish the rooms are more insulated esp the front door and balcony
Location: Perfect location! shops and restaurants are nearby. And great courses are a few minutes away.
I left my iphone on the nightstand. Came back for it after 4 hours and after the house keeping has cleaned our room. so happy that the phone was still there! I love the location, the quietness, the size of our 1 room villa,and honesty of the cleaning staff! I also appreciated the free parking and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john from Westin Kierland

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
After seeing the nearby hotel and all it's restaurants and ammenities, I wish I had stayed there. There was an older gentleman who served us breakfast in the cafe/store that was incredibly friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Deerfield

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort! Great for family's! The lazy river and the flo-rider was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry from Calgary

One Word - Wow!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment I walked in to the moment I left I was treated very well. The property is amazing, the grounds are well kept and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The is lots to do and no need to leave at all if you are looking to relax. Great shopping just across the road and the free shuttle takes you between the hotel and the villas or up to the shopping area. This resort is definitely world class and I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com