Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked not having to pay extra for our dog. It truly was a pet friendly hotel.
Great hotel. We enjoyed our stay. You do not have to pay extra for pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

What could possibly go wrong?

Posted Jun 18, 2015
So you book a nice room.. Pay extra for an upgrade... Get in late from the airport and want nothing but to sleep. After giving some money to the nice homeless group outside, I'm ready to check in. No one at the front. Wait. Finally get checked in. Are you a preferred guest? Why yes I am. Here you go, have a great sleep!! Go to the 17th floor. It's a wonderful room with two doubles. About 83 degrees. Nothing like sleeping in hell. I joke to my girlfriend that we will just sleep in different beds. Maybe get some ice. Long story short... The hotel says it doesn't matter what room you actually book they only guarantee that you have A room. The pillows could have been used in a torture chamber. The ac never worked. This place sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex.

Agradable

Posted May 25, 2015
Rapidez, calidad, limpio, excelente decoración, todo cerca, amabilidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very nice hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Very convenient if you have business in downtown Phoenix
Cons: The hotel gives excellent service and has a very friendly staff. Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: There's some nice restaurants nearby, the baseball stadium, the basketball arena, a few shops. Scottsdale is about a 20 minute drive.
Very nice hotel in downtown Phoenix, very close to the Convention Center, baseball stadium, basketball arena and some nice restaurants. The hotel restaurant has excellent food and you can notice they do care about what they put on your plate. The room is large and very nicely furnished. The bed and pillows are super-comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ball Game

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Was in town for the night. Hotel close to chase field decided to go watch a baseball game. Loved the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from BC

Fab hotel!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing Westin Dt Phoenix! Beautiful new hotel. Super central...huge rooms and beautifully appointed. Great service. Love the outdoor eating area. Dt Phoenix is big, but a bit on the dull side. Great cocktails at "Mannys" 2 blocks down the road. Also a great sushi restaurant in the same block as Kimpton Hotel....forget the name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adolph from Ventura, CA

lacks customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
If we could give less than 1 star for hotel service we would. We called ahead of time to let them know we were going to be a late check in having to drive 8 hours to get there. They said it would be fine. We got there at midnight with our 8 and 9 year olds half asleep in the lobby only to find out they gave away our room. No apology....no nothing. It was a nightmare. Everywhere in a 25 mile radius was booked. We ended up sleeping in our car! Thanks Westin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Love those Weston beds!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Everything here was top notch. Bathroom was very well appointed. Loved the open air restaurant, both the vibe and the food. We only stayed one night on our way to sedona but would definitely stay again. Staff was also very accommodating!