Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The only thing I did not like is that they charge parking, they have only valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Super nice, affordable

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel. Probably one of the best we've stayed at and it was very affordable. Maybe because of the time of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked not having to pay extra for our dog. It truly was a pet friendly hotel.
Great hotel. We enjoyed our stay. You do not have to pay extra for pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

What could possibly go wrong?

Posted Jun 18, 2015
So you book a nice room.. Pay extra for an upgrade... Get in late from the airport and want nothing but to sleep. After giving some money to the nice homeless group outside, I'm ready to check in. No one at the front. Wait. Finally get checked in. Are you a preferred guest? Why yes I am. Here you go, have a great sleep!! Go to the 17th floor. It's a wonderful room with two doubles. About 83 degrees. Nothing like sleeping in hell. I joke to my girlfriend that we will just sleep in different beds. Maybe get some ice. Long story short... The hotel says it doesn't matter what room you actually book they only guarantee that you have A room. The pillows could have been used in a torture chamber. The ac never worked. This place sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex.

Agradable

Posted May 25, 2015
Rapidez, calidad, limpio, excelente decoración, todo cerca, amabilidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very nice hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Very convenient if you have business in downtown Phoenix
Cons: The hotel gives excellent service and has a very friendly staff. Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: There's some nice restaurants nearby, the baseball stadium, the basketball arena, a few shops. Scottsdale is about a 20 minute drive.
Very nice hotel in downtown Phoenix, very close to the Convention Center, baseball stadium, basketball arena and some nice restaurants. The hotel restaurant has excellent food and you can notice they do care about what they put on your plate. The room is large and very nicely furnished. The bed and pillows are super-comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ball Game

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Was in town for the night. Hotel close to chase field decided to go watch a baseball game. Loved the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from BC

Fab hotel!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing Westin Dt Phoenix! Beautiful new hotel. Super central...huge rooms and beautifully appointed. Great service. Love the outdoor eating area. Dt Phoenix is big, but a bit on the dull side. Great cocktails at "Mannys" 2 blocks down the road. Also a great sushi restaurant in the same block as Kimpton Hotel....forget the name.