Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CLM from Phoenix

Friendly, helpful staff. Modern upscale hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and very nice upscale outlets next door. The venue(auditorium) where we saw Cheech & Chong was very nice and seated about 1,300 people.
From the time we arrived until we left everything went smoothly. Our standard rooms were anything ,but standard. Pleasantly surprised at how nicely our rooms were appointed. Very comfortable bed nice large bathroom with lighted makeup mirror. Staff poolside very friendly and helpful. Great bartender at pool, made a great Bloody Mary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from New York

Nice hotel, a couple of drawbacks.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, pretty, friendly staff.
Cons: Get rid of the current operator of the Business Center. Bring it under hotel management. Stop charging high prices for use of the Internet.
Location: Close to Phoenix, shopping, desert.
Overall the hotel is a good one. Located close enough to Phoenix and surrounding areas while not being in the middle of the city. Plenty of restaurants and of course the casino. The Business Center leaves a lot to be desired. Apparently it is operated by someone other than hotel management. Talk about being nickel and dimed to death. To access the Internet, it is $5.00 for the first ten minutes, and 50 cents for each additional minute. Copies are $1.00 per sheet. The hotel room was comfortable except for the fact the walls are very thin. My room was wedged in between partiers. I heard everything from about 10:00 PM until 1:30AM. Then again early in the morning I got to listen to the "after-effects" of partying too hard. Internet service in the room was poor. I kept getting kicked off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Las Vegas

Everything in one location.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Plenty of quiet seating away from the casino. Great for relaxing.
Location: Firebird Raceway, Firebird Lake, golf, shopping at outlet mall.
Friendly staff. Good food in the cafe, and the room was clean and roomy. Great view from the 6th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m2win from Las Vegas, Nevada

Who Knew?

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Better signage directing visitors to the hotel entrance
I have traveled to the Phoenix area several times and never knew about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, well decorated and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Susie from Milwaukee, WI

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Dining options were nice.
Cons: Get better sheets on the beds!!! Or less starch!! Don't wake people at 8am!!
I thought for the price and knowing the hotel was sold out that we were going to be in a world of luxury. Not! The bed sheets were so stiff you heard them every time you moved. Not quality whatsoever. Knowing it's a casino and open all night you would think housekeeping wouldn't knock at your door at 8am when check out is noon!! (Yes, my mistake for not putting the do not disturb thing on the door, but 8am?!?!) Woke me up!! Pool area was very nice. Slot machines very tight - didn't entertain me at all :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not for everyone

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Make it non smoking and have enough seating and service staff to keep from having to wait for meals, especially dinners and breakfasts
Casino was very busy and had to wait a long time for eating all meals. All areas were very smokey even the "non smoking areas". The rooms are suppose to be non-smoking but they still had the smoke odor as well as the hallways and elevator. The air quality was very poor. The service was good, but if you are allergic to smoke or just want a clean air place to stay this is not for you. Clarification- The room are modern and comfortable, just filled with cigarette smoke smell, even the halls. In my opinion, this is not a "family resort" its basically a Casino first with rooms attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Burien, Wa.

Really nice hotel. Spotless rooms, excellent staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: like the cleanliness and friendly service of this hotel and staff
Cons: Room size is small and bathroom is way bigger than needed so maybe someone got that wrong
Location: lots of gambling right down the elevators. Also lots of outdoor activities in the area.
We stayed here for 3 days and wish it could have been longer. The pool area is really comfortable with kind of a basic design that I really liked. Hot tub was great and easy call in for food and drinks from the pool area. I would like less of a 'smoking casino' but at least all the rooms were non-smoking and once you went up the elevators to the rooms the smell is very pleasant as opposed to some hotel/casino's where the cigarette smell is throughout the entire building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, staff pleasant in the hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and service in the hotel and casino
Cons: 24/7 staff attitude and service.
Location: Golf, shopping pool
Lunch and breakfast in the 24/7 had poor service, I would not recommend and feel this could use improvement with efficient and staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, much to do!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
My husband and i spent a date night out. Besides the casino, there are nice restaurants, a dance club, and a band was playing. Nice visit!
1 out of 5
by not billy bob

like cigarette smoke

Posted Feb 7, 2014
i was on the sixth floor of the "non smoking" hotel and my room was full of cigarette smoke all night from the billy bob casino full of people who were probably spending their last five dollars on a slot machine. went to play golf (which was great... courses in great shape) but ended up at this place which generally was depressing. Shula steak house restaurant in the hotel was really good and the only positive.