Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location for Phoenix-Mesa Airport!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Actually a comfortable, clean room for the night we stayed. I chose this hotel because the one I usually stay in was full. I wouldn't stay for more than 2 or 3 days because it's far from downtown.Not the best side of town but clean! It's great if you're flying out of Phoenix Mesa Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Close to sister

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my sister's house
Cons: JUST CLEAN THE ROOMS!! Have you ever heard that a little elbow grease is cheap? Wash the walls, clean the carpets, dust the grime away
Location: Can't really say, was here to visit relatives
This hotel was close to my sister-the only reason I stayed here. The grounds are pretty and well kept. Pool OK. Breakfast could use some fruit, at the very least. The front desk people are friendly and helpful, but one had her daughter with her and once, the night staff had his girlfriend there! I find this unacceptable. The hotel is old but would be OK if there is deep cleaning done! The carpets stink, the AC smells and needs to be cleaned,filter full of dust and some smell like it was sprayed with a perfume to mask the smell. The walls have dirt, grime and spots I don't even want to think about. The sheets and towels,at least, were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has the Windemere name & NOTHING ELSE

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!!!
Cons: Needs new ownership, management, and a total facelift.
Straight out of the 70's and nothing has ever been done to it. Room had dried food on the wall as you entered through the door. Room was very dingy, dirty over all. We couldn't use the Jacuzzi as it was full of leaves and sand. The windows of the breakfast room were so dirty you couldn't see out of them and there was what appeared to be an egg splattered and dried on the same windows. Only a half hour into breakfast and there was nothing there. Hard boiled eggs, butter and cream cheese were in a refrigerator at 50*. Really,not only a filthy place but a health hazard as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

3rd stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The refrigerator went out, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast foods were not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay from hell.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Lobby was nice.
Cons: Refurbish the whole place.
Location: There was nothing to do near by. I had business to do in the area.
Our room was big and spacious but the beds were hard as rocks. The pool and spa were dirty and hot as hell. Then around 3pm the water in the room went off. The hotel staff couldn't tell us why, then around 10 pm we had to move rooms. Wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel registration staff was very nice.
Room could have been cleaner. Tub drain was very slow. Breakfast was late, yesterday's leftovers and not warm. Juice and milk sat in the sun for an hour before they were put in ice. Tree trimmers started trimming trees at 7 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Denver

Older hotel not kept up.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Needs to be cleaned.
Staff at the hotel were nice. Room was not clean. Breakfast had not a lot of food to choose from. Pool was dirty at the bottom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SCOOT from PHX, AZ

NICE HOTEL, A BIT OUT OF DATE

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: MORE CABLE CHANNELS
Location: RESTURANTS
ROOM WAS CLEAN, TV OLD AND OUT DATED, CABLE CHANNELS WERE LIMITED, NOT ENOUGH PILLOWS ON BED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: The room needs a complete update and renovation. Even some fresh paint would help.
Although everything worked, including the bed and bath, the place is old and seems never to have been updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com