Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE!!! Great Price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I loved my stay!!!!!!!! The room was soo big and had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The rooms were like 1 bedroom apartments complete with microwave, sink, and refrigerator. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windmill Kingsize Suite - Surprise AZ off Bell Rd.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Got to my room and it was 2 full size beds instead of 1 king. Called the desk and they immediately made the correction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephius from Lost Wages, NV

Convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Originally had a paid reservation at (nickname: Days Inn & Suites) until they overbooked and gave our room away. Windmill was last minute Find. Although room rate was significantly more, we have no complaints or issues. Room was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by MTTraveler from Montana

Definitely NOT worth the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location/proximity to the baseball field and friends homes.
Cons: Update and thoroughly clean the rooms. Fix the elevator. Remodel the breakfast area. Better staff. Better food. Lower your price.
Location: Nothing near by other than Burger King and an unknown restaurant.
This hotel is highly overrated. The front desk staff provided zero information upon check in and there was an "institutional" smell upon entering the building. There was ONE working elevator, that we shared with the cleaning staff, who were moving their giant cleaning carts from floor to floor and who would block the door so you couldn't exit the elevator. And no "I'm sorry" or "excuse me". The room itself was okay. The outlet covers and outlets were loose in the wall. The faucet in the tub was loose and could be turned easily. The breakfast area is poorly designed with one door to enter and exit, right on a corner in the hallway...lots of close calls of people running in to each other and spilling. The coffee was probably the worst coffee I have ever tasted, and I have traveled the entire country and to many parts of the world. One sip and I was done. The food was not great and the cleaning cloth and bowl of water that it sat in for wiping down the breakfast area was located right next to food and utensils. The bacon was barely cooked. There was no one wiping down the tables either. Upon check out, early morning, we sat outside waiting for our ride. The lawn care/property crew were out blowing leaves and dirt, weed-whacking and mowing...right under room windows (no sleeping in), and they were blowing the dirt and leaves right towards us (standing at the entry of the hotel) and didn't attempt to avoid us. I feel like a sucker for paying what I did for this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Although the decor was a bit dated the staff and facility cleanliness more than made up for it. We loved our time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel rooms are old and dated! Rm smellegross

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Way over priced. Room smelled super bad. I put a do not disturb on the door and they bothered us anyway. Lobby and staff friendly but breakfast was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Jhonny 100 from Albuquerque, NM

Average hotel compared to 2 other right across str

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location to the Sun Cities for those looking a property to buy. Can walk to several restaurants.
Cons: Quicker front desk response in the early morning hours.
Location: Perfect for retirees locking at any of the 3 near by sun cities, Lots of spring training baseball camps. Access to the 303, 101, & I-17.
It was full of baseball player guests at the time of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Experience much better than expected.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: We were given a suite which was awesome
Cons: coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mee shel

Everything I Needed In A hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Second Time Here And It Is Still Everything I Needed In A Hotel... Clean, Comfortable, And Close To Where I Needed To Be. Staff Are Very Nice and Facilities Are Well Maintained. Complimentary Breakfast Is Ok.. Could Improve But Serves It's Purpose. The Suite Is A Nice Setup And Beds Are clean And Soft.