Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The room was very quiet. Unlike other hotels, we could not hear others while in our room. It was quite a surprise.
Cons: Perhaps a tray for breakfast? My husband uses a cane and could not carry everything. He is very stubborn, as men are, and didn't want help.
My husband and I stayed at the Windmill while searching for an apartment. It was so nice to come back and relax in the room where he could watch his car shows and I could watch my sci-fi shows. It was also great to have a small kitchen to store drinks and snacks. The staff was polite and very helpful. I would stay again and would tell others about it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel in central area.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything seemed to be nice
Cons: Could use a microwave for the breakfast to warm the oatmeal .
Location: Great location to all we needed.
Nice and clean,room was well laid out with lots of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great suites, spacious, comfortable rooms and a nice pool made for a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel for a summer staycation.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: So nice to have a sute with a room (and a separate TV) for the kids. Breakfast is decent and there are several restaurants nearby.
Cons: Pool needed cleaned and chemicals balanced.
Location: Near Surprise sports complex, Sun City, Peoria. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We've stayed here several times and it's always been a pleasant experience. Hotel is older but well-kept with lots of charm and pictures of celebreties who've stayed there over the years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

AZ - great hotel price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: TV Guide
Location: Sun City housing market
Don't expect amenities i.e TV worked but no one knew where to find what was on the tv. Breakfast is good but always the same- eggs plus bacon or sausage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: everything
The hotel was clean & neat and the breakfast was good, (be sure to get there early) The pool and hot tub were great, although it is out side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Avoid Pet Rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The room layout was excellent. The pool and spa areas were very nice. The location was great. No additional fees for travelling with pets.
Cons: The way the hotel cleans the pet rooms has to change. I would not stay there again with my pet (until things change).
Location: Good location in Surprise, AZ. One block off Bell Rd (the major east-west street in the area). Sever restaurants near by.
The layout of our hotel room was excellent. Our only complaint was the strong smell of the disinfectant that was used throughout the back of the hotel (the rooms reserved for travelers with pets), The odor was too strong and overpowering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Loved the room layout and the price for the room.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to family!
We only stayed one night, but loved the room and the breakfast. The staff was also very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Enjoyed are stay with Windmills Inn.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Are room layout was very functional. Hotel staff were very pleasant. Staff kept are room very clean with clean towels every day of are stay.
Cons: We enjoyed the pool area, but would liked to have the lake area more visible to us. Expand on the outdoor living area.
Location: We have family in Suncity AZ, which made it convenient for us to get to their homes.
My wife and I were looking for a hotel that would give us a feeling of the southwest. The architecture and décor of the hotel is why we decided to make are reservation. We would stay at Windmills Inn again, on are next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Room size is outstanding. Room floor plan very spacious.
Cons: The bathroom was not sanitized to the level needed. Toilet needed to be sanitized and scrubbed. The hair dryer and bathroom phone had dirty handprints
Location: Business Trip.
More attention required in the bathrooms( The showerhead was in need of repair). The pool area is very nice. Plenty of room to hangout. The breakfast served is also very good. Free coffee 24hrs. Cool refreshing lemon water is also available.