Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room is too small. Almost not enough room to store our luggage and be comfortable. The wifi is terrible, very slow. The stuff told me it is normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room carpet was dirty and territory. Parking space was small, dark and away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel because of the friendly, accomodating staff. Thanks again to Rochelle, Dennis, John, Cali and Brianna. Wyndam is lucky to have you
Cons: Two suggestions...You should think of having extended hours with the Shuttle Service. I was disappointed to learn on check in that it is only availab
Location: There is really not much to do right by the hotel. Cab service is a little pricey, not much within walking distance. Try Gallo Blanco Restuarant.
Overall experience was great! Thank you for all of your extra efforts to make my stay a great one! Thank you for going out of your way to Rochelle, Dennis, John, Cali and Brianna. I appreciate all you did for me! I would rate my stay an 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Close to VA Hospital and quiet.
Cons: Maintenance: door lock dead bolt doesn't work from inside room, AC unit leaking water so carpet was wet about 3ft diameter. No counter in bathroom.
Location: Close to VA Hospital, Rail, downtown businesses
Facility, parking garage and room were clean and quiet. AC wall unit was dripping water and carpet was wet around it and sounded like it was dripping throughout the night. Hotel staff offered to move me to another room but I opted to stick it out. No refrigerator in cabinet as advertised on internet, room seemed to be partially set up as handicap room, (no vanity top in bathroom to allow for wheelchair access), therefore, no place to set things, awkward. Not a bad place, just some maintenance issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: room were comfortable and location was just right.
Cons: was confused about the curtain.
Location: this did not apply.
it was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

One of the best hotel experiences I've had.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Spent 2 nights here before taking daughter to college at GCU. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. Food quality= excellent. Staff= excellent. The pool was beautiful. The room was very clean, spacious & comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Looking forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to us airways center.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel very much. I rented the cabana suite & loved it. I wouldn't of changed anything about the hotel other than the fact that the pool on the suite deck wasn't working. But other than that we loved our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A good stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location and the friendly staff
Cons: the escalator, the room ac condition
It was ok kind of experience. The beautiful part of the hotel is the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Off the beaten track in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean room, comfortable bed. A quiet, clean peaceful nights rest.
Located in a modern side street, a very pleasant comfortable and clean hotel. The breakfast was more than adequate. Free under cover parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is very clean. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. Nothing negative to say. Breakfast Buffet is great.