Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I had a wonderful time in Wyndhamm garden, Midtown,Phoenix. The hotel staff were helpful and made my stay comfortable and enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern az

Nice hotel close to the lightrail.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakfast. Staff were helpful and nice.
Cons: Upkeep on beds so that the remotes work easily and some instructions would be nice.
Location: Lightrail for easy travel to many locations, museum nearby.
Booked because the hotel was close to the lightrail that took us quickly downtown for a concert. Booked due to recommendation from my daughter. It is a few blocks from the noisy Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great downtown location. Fair Price For The e winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Mid town . Clean and nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room, bed and amenities.
Cons: More efficient and friendly staff.
Location: Central to northern downtown area. 2nd is actually a side street here and dead ends nearby, only to start again further up. Confusing.
I arrived mid-afternoon. Hard to find w/o GPS, as the area streets end and start again randomly. No desk clerk for 5 min, no sign. Finally a janitor went and found him. He apologized and got busy. Room was clean and comfortable, ground floor. Good sound insulation or no other guests... quiet. Good bed. In the morning I quickly availed myself to free breakfast. Hot items and nice. The staff didn't greet me, didn't serve me (it is self-serv buffet), but brought me a '0.00' bill with room # to sign and requesting a tip. Since their was no service given I didn't tip. Do people tip anybody who doesn't even say 'hi' ? Just wondering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Overall, I had a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The hotel location is about three miles from the center of downtown, which is a bit further than I was expecting, but not necessarily a problem. The location is a little sketchy, but the same could be said of any hotel downtown. The hotel itself felt safe, and that's what counts. My only complaint is that I was given a room near the elevator, and the mechanical system could easily be heard from inside my room. It was loud enough that it could even be heard above the air conditioner. If you stay at this hotel, I would highly recommend that you request a location away from the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

central located

Posted Nov 18, 2014
some parts are not repaired very well. some of the ceiling was falling out the peak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: St Michaels Hospital
For St Michaels hospital visits convenient, clean, comfortable,,,excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

very good value.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: could provide list TV channels
Location: near downtown: Heard Museum & Fine Arts Museums
beautiful grounds & pool. excellent free breakfast. good food in restaurant & reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom strasbourg

hôtel calme bon buffet petit déjeuné .....

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: petit déjeuné pas trop loin des autoroutes
Cons: téléphone réseau WIFI meubles chambres, coffre fort inexistant .....
Location: nous y sommes arrivés la nuit,et rentré que de nuit.......
téléphone hors d'usage ne sont pas arrivé a le réparé sinon parking tout proche nous y avons juste dormis la nuit petit déjeuné avec le prix sans être annoncé bonne surprise .meubles de la chambre assez ancien .....chambre un peu petite pour 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cabana room was nice. Roomy great view. Ac worked great