Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Acceptable stay for price

Posted May 4, 2015
All staff was very friendly. Room was clean. A/C sort of worked, despite having the max A/C we couldn't get our room temperature below 75 and the noise of it shutting on and off was loud. The pool space was great but the lounge chairs and general area needed a little TLC. Breakfast was average. They close their restaurant during lunchtime which we found a little inconvenient. If you're looking for a hotel to just sleep in it was fine for the price but if you're planning on spending more time at the hotel/ pool I would look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice close to University.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It was Close to Grand Canyon Univiversity
Cons: Well it would be nice for the sleep number Bed remote would work.
The time we stood was very nice, people where very friendly and they accommodated our needs fast when I asked that the phone was working. People came up right away. The food was very good. All in all we had a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Phoenix trip

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and very nice staff
Cons: mattress was just a little too hard for me!
The staff was very nice, the hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: doors in the parking garage slammed very hard when they shut.
Location: Rode train to downtown attractions.
We stayed for 4 nights. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have every had. Fresh cut fruit, great scrambled eggs and either french toast or pancakes and sausage. Plus the usual toast, waffles and juices... The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we asked a question. The grounds were very pretty, easy free parking. We went for a Diamondbacks game and some sightseeing. Easy on to the train to get to the game.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice but...

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Terrible area. Unsafe. Parking was in a dimly lit garage. When I arrived Sunday night there was a church service going on so there were few parking spaces available. Workers were jump starting someone's car and no available spots. Guy behind the desk was rude. Breakfast more or less was the same everyday. Housekeeping was good. Didn't like the sleep number bed. Too hard or too soft. But, it was a quiet room. That is what I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Close to ball park, you can take rail.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
No complaints except parking. It's detached from the actual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The grounds were absolutely beautiful...very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was quiet and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Ripped curtains, sleep number beds that didn't work, lumpy beds. Housekeeper didn't leave fresh towels at times but did leave a dirty cleaning towel 2 out of 4 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed sheets and poor accommodation

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel does not deserve 3.7 it should be 2.7. From dirty sheets to late breakfast start for business travelers to discourtesy to say yes to wake up call and not do it. It is a below average hotel. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel and value.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I've stayed at the Wyndham Midtown Phoenix on numerous occasions and have always been more than satisfied with my stay. While the rooms and hallways are looking dated and a bit worn, the rooms have been very clean and comfortable. The free internet connection works well and the free morning breakfast is nice. Definitely a great value, particularly for business travelers. I'll continue to stay there.