Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect Hotel for Business Trip or Vacation.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Having breakfast, parking, location and comfort of room.
Cons: Breakfast was good. They did switch between french toast and pancakes, but always only had sausage. But still great breakfast assortment.
Location: Walgreens, light rail, restaurants, freeways and downtown all within 15 minute or less drive.
I booked this hotel for a conference I was attending. It is not within walking distance to Phoenix Convention Center, however they do have the light rail station just a block away. I did have a rental car so did not need to use. Nice to have free parking, never had an issue finding a spot to park, although the parking spots seems tight at times. It was nice having the continental breakfast each morning. Location wise it was fine. There were restaurants within 5 mins or less driving and a Walgreens within walking distance. I did not get to utilize the pool or gym area but they looked nice. The room was great. Bed was comfy and did not have any issues with noise, even thought my room was close to the elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
The cabana suite is a joke. It's a hallway with a door. No water in the pool. And the refrigerator was not cleaned out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Easy Access to Everything in Phoenix

Posted May 13, 2015
Great staff, especially Brian who works the front desk day shift. Very clean. Room a wee bit outdated but very comfortable. Good sized rooms and a business center. Free breakfast while not elaborate, had all the basics. Property sits one block off of the main street of W. Osborn so it is QUIET...plus it's ez access to light rail, major streets and freeway. Definite repeat for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Acceptable stay for price

Posted May 4, 2015
All staff was very friendly. Room was clean. A/C sort of worked, despite having the max A/C we couldn't get our room temperature below 75 and the noise of it shutting on and off was loud. The pool space was great but the lounge chairs and general area needed a little TLC. Breakfast was average. They close their restaurant during lunchtime which we found a little inconvenient. If you're looking for a hotel to just sleep in it was fine for the price but if you're planning on spending more time at the hotel/ pool I would look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice close to University.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It was Close to Grand Canyon Univiversity
Cons: Well it would be nice for the sleep number Bed remote would work.
The time we stood was very nice, people where very friendly and they accommodated our needs fast when I asked that the phone was working. People came up right away. The food was very good. All in all we had a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Phoenix trip

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and very nice staff
Cons: mattress was just a little too hard for me!
The staff was very nice, the hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: doors in the parking garage slammed very hard when they shut.
Location: Rode train to downtown attractions.
We stayed for 4 nights. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have every had. Fresh cut fruit, great scrambled eggs and either french toast or pancakes and sausage. Plus the usual toast, waffles and juices... The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we asked a question. The grounds were very pretty, easy free parking. We went for a Diamondbacks game and some sightseeing. Easy on to the train to get to the game.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice but...

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Terrible area. Unsafe. Parking was in a dimly lit garage. When I arrived Sunday night there was a church service going on so there were few parking spaces available. Workers were jump starting someone's car and no available spots. Guy behind the desk was rude. Breakfast more or less was the same everyday. Housekeeping was good. Didn't like the sleep number bed. Too hard or too soft. But, it was a quiet room. That is what I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Close to ball park, you can take rail.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
No complaints except parking. It's detached from the actual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The grounds were absolutely beautiful...very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was quiet and well maintained.