Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice but...

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Terrible area. Unsafe. Parking was in a dimly lit garage. When I arrived Sunday night there was a church service going on so there were few parking spaces available. Workers were jump starting someone's car and no available spots. Guy behind the desk was rude. Breakfast more or less was the same everyday. Housekeeping was good. Didn't like the sleep number bed. Too hard or too soft. But, it was a quiet room. That is what I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Close to ball park, you can take rail.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
No complaints except parking. It's detached from the actual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The grounds were absolutely beautiful...very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was quiet and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Ripped curtains, sleep number beds that didn't work, lumpy beds. Housekeeper didn't leave fresh towels at times but did leave a dirty cleaning towel 2 out of 4 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed sheets and poor accommodation

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel does not deserve 3.7 it should be 2.7. From dirty sheets to late breakfast start for business travelers to discourtesy to say yes to wake up call and not do it. It is a below average hotel. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel and value.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I've stayed at the Wyndham Midtown Phoenix on numerous occasions and have always been more than satisfied with my stay. While the rooms and hallways are looking dated and a bit worn, the rooms have been very clean and comfortable. The free internet connection works well and the free morning breakfast is nice. Definitely a great value, particularly for business travelers. I'll continue to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Functional hotel for business downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating and the restaurant needs to add some variety to the menu, especially the breakfast bar. It is hard to eat the same thing every day.
Location: This is business location. Closest attraction is the Heard.
Nothing fancy either in the rooms, which need remodeling, nor in the food available in the restaurant, but it works if you have be close to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel, okay experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This hotel was in a convenient location. The customer service from Ron was excellent. The pool and fitness center was nice. However, the front desk and their customer service was indifferent. I arrived later in the evening due to my flight. So, I was giving a room key and told by the way your room will have a musky smell because we just did the carpets. Another day, I needed supplies in my room but was told to come get them at the desk. In the past (other hotels), housekeeping has been able to swing some supplies by my room. After running to the first desk, Iwas told that they were out, but housekeeping was then called to swing it by my room. The fifth day of my stay I asked for late check out and was told the hotel didn't have it but a friend from our cohort was able to get it. Plus, after a no for a response and as I walked away I hear the front desk on walkie talkie to housekeeping about late check out for two rooms. In five days of staying thete, housekeepong made it to my room early one time, but theres a rush to kick people out. Granted, the hotel was very, very busy because it was pride weekend but dont be selectively picking who to favor. So, I guess even after spending plenty of money on my stay and on dinner/drinks atthe restaurant thst wasn't enough. Ron was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

under staffed,

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It does has a big parking lot for free parking
The gentleman behind the reception desk was working very hard, but he was the only one there for a good few hours. One of the computer in the lobby couldn't print and no one know how to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

nice neat hotel close to hospital

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool, play ground and continental breakfast. The Lobby is really nice
Cons: nothing
Location: We were right down central of the city, there were a couple of grocery stores and walgreens sown the street,
We were in a nice neighborhood and quiet place. My grandchildren enjoyed their stay and we felt safe