Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, Just No

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole place needs an update and an attitude adjustment.
Location: Close to central Phoenix and light rail.
Sad, old and shabby- everything is worn, Poor customer service, Down-market bedding. No value for money. Breakfast is cold- this appears to be an ongoing problem from reviews dating back months- has not been addressed. Plumbing and AC need serious attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very poor condition and small rooms for 3 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: The entire hotel needs carpeting and upgrades. Wallpaper is coming off, etc.
Location: Near downtown.
They do try to keep this hotel clean, but it is in need of carpeting and upgrades. Very old and smells old. Pool is like ice water, absolutely could not even dip in as you literally could not stand how cold it was. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. They just need to put some money into the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Decent for the Price, Not for Long-Term Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating, bed was comfortable, close to the business district of downtown Phoenix, ample parking, clean rooms
Cons: Bathroom setup, internet
Location: Close to business area, but I would not walk alone at night.
I stayed in a suite off of the pool/cabana area and it was not only incredibly noisy (drunk guests), but a bit off the beaten path. The hotel might be good for a short stay, but 4 nights was too long. The suite setup was so awkward: walk in for a couch chair, nice TV (good first impression), then head back with a bathroom halfway down the hallway, and then the bedroom in the back. The bedroom TV had only a few channels and was an ancient tube TV. There was a red stain on the carpet of the bathroom (not sure what it was). The bedroom had a pedastal, beveled sink which does not allow for any storage of personal items. The toilet had no lid cover (much like a public bathroom stall) and the toilet bowl was shallow so you couldn't set anything on top without it possibly falling in the toilet (like the blowdryer almost did). There are no hooks in the bathroom to store a robe or bathroom caddy. The space in the bathroom is there though... it is big, there is just NO space for your personal things. Overall PROs: Staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating, bed was comfortable, close to the business district of downtown Phoenix, ample parking, clean rooms, hotel restaurant was delicious, free breakfast. CONs: Location is not in the most ideal part of town and area did not feel well-lit, bathroom setup was awful, noisy, bad bedroom TV, internet connection slow/unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: bed is really good
Cons: change breakfast
excellent, but breakfast always same, comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Came to visit granddaughter at ASU.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It had free parking and we liked everything except the noisy room.
Cons: The A/C was very loud and it got too warm without it. Also, we could hear our neighbors in the room next door when they came in late at night.
The hotels near the downtown ASU campus were too expensive so we found this one. There is nothing really close to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Close to light rail which made travel down town easy. Breakfast was great and the morning staff in the restaurant was great.
Cons: Carpet in room was dirty and worn needed to be replaced or cleaned real good.
Location: The Light Rail can take you to some nice places to eat if you do not want to rent a car. Can catch the Rail all the way from the airport to the hotel
Had a nice time at hotel. Staff was great. Was a last minute trip and they help me find my way around town and great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Good, but not great

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel was well placed for my meeting. Little pricey, considering the carpet was torn and it had kind of a slight musty or smudge smell. But the staff was good. Worst part was the sleep number bed. Never worked that I could tell and just awful to sleep on. Controls either not working or leaked down in minutes. But the free parking was good to have and the parking area seemed safe. Overall, good, but not great. Ask for a working bed and you should be OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We only stayed one night for a meeting in Phoenix the next morning. The hotel was pretty average. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant suprise

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very nice hotel! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and quick response time to requests or questions. The only reason i did not give it 5/5 for comfort is that the AC unit was pretty loud. But I would definitely go back for the price. Great shuttle service to downtown convention center meetings and airport as well.