Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is very clean. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. Nothing negative to say. Breakfast Buffet is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The bed, pillows, air-conditioning, size, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Make sure everything is in working order on a regular basis.
Location: I loved having access to the metro and close to many restaurants and bars.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed, pillows, cleanliness, room size were all very nice. The Refrigerator had a leak and the tub over filled because it had a clog. I mentioned this at check out so they can fix it for the next guest and they were very appreciative. I'm sure this is just normal maintenance issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel, with an awesome continental breakfast. Quiet, just off the beaten path, but not too far with nice restaurants nearby. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dk

Great for the prics

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint was that the pool smelled like urine and looked disgusting, so we couldn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A good place to stay for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was great. The pool are was terrific. The staff were very friendly, polite, courteous, etc.
Cons: It took all day to get our room cleaned. I think it was around 4:00pm they came by each day.
Location: Nearby downtown. Only 2 blocks from the Valley Metro Rail. Downtown is about 10 minutes by train. Chase Field is minutes away.
The pictures on their website are deceiving. It looks like similar hotels I've stayed at in Phoenix, around the ASU downtown campus, only it's not. It's situated behind Holiday Inn and I drove past it thinking it couldn't be the place as the entrance was very underwhelming. The lobby is nice but could use a refresh. The dining area is really nice and the pool is fantastic. Kids really seemed to like it a lot. The bar and restaurant staff are outstanding and the bar manager was very friendly and funny. The wait staff was excellent as was the continental breakfast. I'd stay there again just for the breakfast :) The room was relatively small but well kept. The carpeting could use a good cleaning or just be replaced. The bathrooms are small but again, the price was right. I've stayed downtown for the same price (and less) and gotten a much better room. I'm sure it just comes down to the deals at the time. This is a great place to stay if you're price shopping and looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay. I'd stay again if I couldn't find a play closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

In downtown Phoenix

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The accomodation with the room.
Cons: The hotel rooms need a little updating. The carpets were gross and the phones didn't work in both rooms.
Location: The location is very very close to downtown. It's like a 10-13 min walk.
This was a last minute stay. We were on our way home from California to Texas and needed to rest for the night. The check-in gentleman was very pleasing. I needed one room with 2 queen beds, but unfortunately they were all out. He accomodated me with 2 king rooms for the price of one. That was very nice of him. Breakfast was just ok. Also the walls are pretty thin, I could hear a party going on in the room next to me. But other than that the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was good. What more do I need to say, I want to my meetings and came back to room to relax. Did the same routine the following days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juarez

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice people, great food and cool pool area. Careful on the happy hour, isn't free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay. ..

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was good, staff were helpful. .. nice quiet place...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price but problems with air conditioning

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Problems with the air conditioning and the tub was stopped up. Had to change rooms.