Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refrigerators

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Loud appliances and parking garage didn't accommodate guests that I had.
I hate rooms that are nice, but have rattles from the refrigerator. I ended up having to unplug it to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but paper thin walls

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise control
The room is nice but the walls are paper thin. For two nights we heard the family next door yell and fight until 1 each morning then woke up to it again at 5 the next morning. The breakfast was not the best but fruit was good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine (but not great).

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The staff was polite and accommodating. There was was ample free parking beside the hotel and free breakfast with scrbled eggs, sausage and hash brown potatoes as well as the usual continental offerings. The price was also good. In short, there was nothing at all wrong with the hotel, it was okay -- but not great -- in all regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I had a wonderful time in Wyndhamm garden, Midtown,Phoenix. The hotel staff were helpful and made my stay comfortable and enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern az

Nice hotel close to the lightrail.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakfast. Staff were helpful and nice.
Cons: Upkeep on beds so that the remotes work easily and some instructions would be nice.
Location: Lightrail for easy travel to many locations, museum nearby.
Booked because the hotel was close to the lightrail that took us quickly downtown for a concert. Booked due to recommendation from my daughter. It is a few blocks from the noisy Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great downtown location. Fair Price For The e winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Mid town . Clean and nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room, bed and amenities.
Cons: More efficient and friendly staff.
Location: Central to northern downtown area. 2nd is actually a side street here and dead ends nearby, only to start again further up. Confusing.
I arrived mid-afternoon. Hard to find w/o GPS, as the area streets end and start again randomly. No desk clerk for 5 min, no sign. Finally a janitor went and found him. He apologized and got busy. Room was clean and comfortable, ground floor. Good sound insulation or no other guests... quiet. Good bed. In the morning I quickly availed myself to free breakfast. Hot items and nice. The staff didn't greet me, didn't serve me (it is self-serv buffet), but brought me a '0.00' bill with room # to sign and requesting a tip. Since their was no service given I didn't tip. Do people tip anybody who doesn't even say 'hi' ? Just wondering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Overall, I had a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The hotel location is about three miles from the center of downtown, which is a bit further than I was expecting, but not necessarily a problem. The location is a little sketchy, but the same could be said of any hotel downtown. The hotel itself felt safe, and that's what counts. My only complaint is that I was given a room near the elevator, and the mechanical system could easily be heard from inside my room. It was loud enough that it could even be heard above the air conditioner. If you stay at this hotel, I would highly recommend that you request a location away from the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

central located

Posted Nov 18, 2014
some parts are not repaired very well. some of the ceiling was falling out the peak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: St Michaels Hospital
For St Michaels hospital visits convenient, clean, comfortable,,,excellent staff.