Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice experience. Courteous staff. Clean. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We stayed here for my son's wedding and it was amazing the hotel staff was great the rooms are clean and it was very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

Nice hotel in mid town

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Met my expectations.
Location: It seems to be central as going to restaurants and sights was only about 20 to 25 minutes away on excellent roads!
It was not too far away from airport and very quiet. Staff was friendly and lobby was clean and welcoming. The breakfast buffet which was included in our stay was very good in terms of selection and qualify.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
It was a decent hotel. Nothing extraordinary, but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Very Basic

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Two water bottles on the dresser.
Cons: Attitude of staff
Location: It is very close to Barrows Clinic and St. Joseph's hospital.
I can understand why it is less than other comparable hotels in the area. The room was clean however the carpet was soaking wet on the west side of the room.. The wall air conditioner ran all night and the fan could not be turned off at all. Parking was down the street in a structure. The staff took their smoke breaks in Hotel Laundry room which was down the hall from our room. We could smell the smoke every time they took a break. There was a great breakfast buffet Two bottles of water were in the room which I thought was a nice touch..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Weekend get-away

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The price, the location, the room, the staff the free parking.
Cons: It was advertised for a small refrigerator which it didn't have but it didn't really matter for this trip.
Location: All things downtown are relatively close by and the difference in price from downtown hotels made a cab ride super affordable.
We were in downtown Phoenix for 3 nights for a wedding and opted for this mid-town hotel over downtown hotels which were twice as much money with additional parking fees. The hotel had a substantial free breakfast and a decent dinner menu. The pool was nice, though a bit odd in it's layout (pretty shallow). But the waterfalls took away from the street noise. The workout room was pretty good. The room and all the staff were very nice and made things comfortable. Parking was free. For the price, it had a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room is too small. Almost not enough room to store our luggage and be comfortable. The wifi is terrible, very slow. The stuff told me it is normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room carpet was dirty and territory. Parking space was small, dark and away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel because of the friendly, accomodating staff. Thanks again to Rochelle, Dennis, John, Cali and Brianna. Wyndam is lucky to have you
Cons: Two suggestions...You should think of having extended hours with the Shuttle Service. I was disappointed to learn on check in that it is only availab
Location: There is really not much to do right by the hotel. Cab service is a little pricey, not much within walking distance. Try Gallo Blanco Restuarant.
Overall experience was great! Thank you for all of your extra efforts to make my stay a great one! Thank you for going out of your way to Rochelle, Dennis, John, Cali and Brianna. I appreciate all you did for me! I would rate my stay an 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Close to VA Hospital and quiet.
Cons: Maintenance: door lock dead bolt doesn't work from inside room, AC unit leaking water so carpet was wet about 3ft diameter. No counter in bathroom.
Location: Close to VA Hospital, Rail, downtown businesses
Facility, parking garage and room were clean and quiet. AC wall unit was dripping water and carpet was wet around it and sounded like it was dripping throughout the night. Hotel staff offered to move me to another room but I opted to stick it out. No refrigerator in cabinet as advertised on internet, room seemed to be partially set up as handicap room, (no vanity top in bathroom to allow for wheelchair access), therefore, no place to set things, awkward. Not a bad place, just some maintenance issues.