Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

lovely yard

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

ok but not what was expected

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: very private n relaxing
Cons: there was no way 2 contact employee or owner after hours
nice place if you want to get away.too quiet if you like to socialize
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avantika from Sacramento, California

Relaxing retreat for woman traveling alone

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location, honor bar, pool, relaxed and homey vibe
Cons: When I got out of the pool, it was dark. I would have liked to have the pool area lit up slightly.
I rarely stay at b-n-b's. I'm not a fan of their usual old-timey decor or inflated prices. However, ZenYard is anything but a traditional b-n-b. The price was reasonable & I was able to book hassle-free through Expedia. The owner texted me when the room was ready, although I was busy doing a Zen retreat in the wilderness. I purposefully rented the small room since it was cheaper. It faces the pool and was perfectly comfortable after a week in the desert. Nice pool. FULLY stocked honor bar. When I asked about a special tea I like, they got some out of their personal kitchen. I felt like I was staying at the home of a friend. The owners retained the library amassed by the former owner (a holistic health nut) and I paged through a few books before bed. Though I was traveling alone & am a budget traveler, the owners made me feel comfortable. They are apparently going through a lot of red tape to make this an eco-friendly b-n-b. There was a sudden monsoon rainstorm on the day I arrived. Just like that, the place became incredibly magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Amazing Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
This B & B was AWESOME. My girlfriend and I loved it. It was so modern and beautiful! The room was gorgeous. The salt water pool was so refreshing. The hot tub was private and secluded. The host's, Eddie and Dale were so wonderful, thoughtful and unforgettable. We stayed in one of the private rooms and it was just unbelievable. We will definately be back again and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a piece of paradise in the middle of the city!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SoNo, CT

Just book this place already....

Posted Apr 22, 2010
Never one to stay in a B&B always opting for a hotel room instead, I kept going back and forth trying to decide where to stay during my time in Phoenix. Over and over the ZenYard Guest house kept coming up. After reading the reviews and not knowing where I should stay, I finally booked a room. Let me tell you, had I known how amazing this place was going to be, I would have had an extra day traveling rather than spending so much time looking for a place. Eddie and Dale were the most gracious and amazing hosts. My room, which opened out to a beautiful covered patio, a jacuzzi within a bounding distance from the bed, and a grapefruit tree and Koi pond within 10ft was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. Eddie and Dale took over this house from the previous owner and have only added to the tranquillity that thier home has to offer. Up at 6:30, they were both brewing fresh coffee, tending to the elaborate continental breakfast nook, as well as picking fresh flowers for the breakfast table. They had a tea bar that offered several choices and was I happy to see that they had my Yerba Mate. There was a beautiful sparkling pool which had just been prepped for a photo shoot the day before. The bathrooms were spacious and well tended to. The rest of the house offered a cook's kitchen, a living room to watch t.v. and back patio complete with a soothing water fountain, comfy outdoor couches and fresh Arizona air. Want peace and great company? Stay here as Dale and Eddie are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PX

Wonderful Quiet Get Away!

Posted Dec 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
ZenYard was the perfect, quiet place my husband and I needed away. The owners were professional and delightfully cute. The jacuzzi was very relaxing and the entire compound was well-suited to the needs of adults wanting to block out the craziness of the outside world even if just for a quick reprieve. We enjoyed our short stay and intend a return soon. If your a couple, who'd like to take a small reconnecting moment for each other, away from the noise and kids, then Zenyard will suit your needs just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from O'Neal

A Diamond in the Desert

Posted Oct 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were looking for a nice getaway on our trip to Phoenix from Albuquerque. ZenYard was exactly what we were looking for. It's in a great location, access to Phoenix was easy, the atmosphere was very peaceful and calming, and the service was fabulous. We had a private entrance, as well as a kitchenette, in our attached "casita". We had breakfast everyday poolside (gotta love Phoenix in October!). We really couldn't have done better for the price, the service and the atmosphere. We got in late on our check-in day, which was not a problem. We asked our hosts for a dinner/meal recommendation and the place they suggested was out-of-this-world! The decor at ZenYard is beautiful. There are many peaceful "gardens" for sitting and reflecting. A saltwater pool that was very relaxing. Lots of fountains and peacefully moving gong chimes. It was amazingly quiet at ZenYard. We wholeheartedly recommend ZenYard Guest House, to anyone looking for a quiet and peaceful getaway. You won't regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Jul 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
The Zenyard was beautiful and was in a quiet neighborhood, just close enough to downtown Phoenix. The environment was very cozy and comfortable and our hosts gave great suggestions on what to do. If you go, take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Golden

Fab B&B

Posted May 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
This B&B is a tranquil oasis conveniently located a few miles from downtown Phoenix. The hosts are gracious, congenial and knowledgeable about the area (for example, they gave great restaurant recommendations). The grounds feature a deck area with a hot tub, a calming fountain and a koi pond. There is also a Zen-inspired courtyard with - best of all! - a saltwater swimming pool that was so soothing to swim in, especially at night, when the temperature was still in the high 80s. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, as was the rest of the house. I would highly recommend this B&B and would happily stay there again on my next visit to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable and Tranquil getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect. It had a personal feel that made it comfortable, and Dale and Eddie were there if you needed them to be from recommending places to eat or just table talk. The stay was very relaxing, safe and comfortable.