Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill McCauley from Elliottsburg,Pa

Quaint Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and quiet. Traffic getting there was a little heavier than I'm used to, but for the money it was well worth it. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price. Nothing fancy by any means but it suits the purpose and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy and Ruth from Switzerland

Quiet hotel in a beautiful and historic area

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The quietness and convenience
Cons: The bed slanted on one side
Location: Lovely area for walking and visiting Valley Forge and George Washington's headquarters.
We enjoyed visiting the historic Valley Forge sites, traveling through the countryside (with the Fall colors) and shopping in Phoenixville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was big and clean. Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Only problem were beds were a little hard and pillows were flat. Not many options in Pheonixville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The French Creek Inn did not provide all of the perks of a more expensive, national hotel, motel chain, but for the price it was fine. The owners provided coffee, fruit and muffins in the morning, it was quiet and accessible to Phoenixville, PA, Berks County and Valley Forge National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very clean room with a very stiff bed that I need - Desk clerk was very personable and congenial - I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA in NY from Catskill Mountains, NY

I will stay here again

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: Bathroom needs renovating or a really thorough scrubbing.
Location: Near Valley Forge (which I did not get to visit) and very convenient for events at the Expo Center in Oaks.
The room was a good size and clean overall, appeared to be recently renovated but not with luxury materials. If that's what you want you would not like this place and good luck finding it at this price. I was fine with it overall and will definitely stay here again when I return to the area. I was alone but surprised to find only one chair. Breakfast provided was coffee, juice, some fruit and packaged muffins. Contrary to the Expedia listing, the French Creek Inn DOES have WiFi and it is accessed free of charge. That said, I have friends who would have left because of the mildew in the grout and soap scum on the bathroom faux tiles. I figured it wouldn't come off on me and again, at the price I paid I could accept it. Overall it was comfortable, conveniently located to the event I was attending at the Expo Center in Oaks (technically in the same town of Phoenixville), and affordably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bunny from Florida

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: A luggage cart would be nice.
Location: We stayed there because it was a straight shot down the road to Valley Forge. Less complicated than the larger hotels close to the highway.
The staff here was very nice and helpful with information about the area.The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.