Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Good location. Room well-sized & clean. Lift was out of action for several hours one day for service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
value hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara from New York, NY

Lovely location and decent price.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: 15 minutes from night market. Close to Veranda and Rorys Bar
Managed to get our very close connecting flight so booked this last minute when we arrived at the airport. (Thankfully free wifi was working.) Great deal at 35% off for last minute basic room! Room was clean and cozy. Bed was comfy. Shower typical for Vietnam, and there was hot water. A/C took a bit to get going but worked. Beach there was nice and less trash than other areas. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Excellent value for the price - if you walk down the beach can be at the Night Market/bars in 15 minutes - and all the spots in between much sooner. No complaints for one night. If you are looking to book tours or need more English, then you might want to go elsewhere. But after a day, you should be oriented. Plus, the wifi was decent enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M&C DUBAI from U.A.E

wONDERFUL LOCATION

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not all the staff speak good English you could still get your point across and be understood. It's a 3 star resort with 5 star views and beautiful grounds, wish we had longer there. keep the taxi on it's meter it's easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kris from Canada

ok for the money

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
room as clean and nice but takes about 15min running the shower before the water got warm. At no time did the water get hot enough for my comfort. staff was good and breakfast ok. getting from the main road to the hotel was i bit of a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewart from England

Nice hotel with good location and nice food.

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not cheap but phu quoc seems to be more pricey than the mainland. Good hotel with lots of local restaurants as an alternative if required. Perhaps there could be a bit more organisation of staff and duties near the beach as there seem to be too many potential customers not being attended to.. Music needs a bit of a sort out and be very careful if having a beach massage! Say exactly what you want to avoid getting the whole list of treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms are fine
Cons: Staff and breakfast
Location: Location is good
The hotel is nice and clean. The stuff, however is appealing, they hardly speak any English and don't even try to be helpful. It was our honeymoon and they offered us an upgrade (for a significant amount) but we realized they had to give us the upgrade (at least for one night) because they gave our booked room away. At the end we spent a night is a slightly better room (no bathroom door) and then moved to our room. We refused to pay anything extra (they were not happy about it) since they were overcharging us for the upgrade and we didn't want to negotiate because we were happy with the room we originally booked. Breakfast is not very good. Note that sea view rooms are not necessarily in front of the sea, it only means you can (somehow) see at least a little bit of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mich from p

Beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Arcadia is a lovely hotel, well situated on long beach with beautiful amenities. Staff were however not easy to communicate with and not helpful when it came to maps of the island and directions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DC from Canada

Good overall

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on a fantastic beach that is clean, with fine powdery sand and clear water. Not enough parasols at the beach to go around especially since some guests hog the sun chairs all day. They also didn't top up the breakfast items even though it was at least 45 minutes before the end of the official breakfast time. Otherwise, service was good and the location is great as it is 10 minutes from the airport and also 10 minutes from the night market, Lots of restaurants immediately outside the hotel if you choose to eat out. The aircon in my bungalow wasn't quite strong enough. Overall, it is good and I definitely would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KR from Birmingham, UK

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in the middle of Long Beach so great location, we booked and paid for a deluxe beach front villa months before out stay. When we arrived we were told our room would not be available until the next day so were put in a smaller, side facing villa for the first night, which when you only have 3 nights is not really acceptable, but there was nothing we could do about it. Once we were moved the room was lovely, which in a way made it worse as we had lost a third of our holiday in the wrong room and we were not offered any form of compensation for the extra money we had paid for a room we couldn't have, not even a meal on the hotel. The only down side was the beds were extremely hard. Breakfast was a joke, totally self service, even down to laying up your own table. They offered a variety of food including sausage, chips, bacon, but it was all just on uncovered plates cold! English seemed to be a real problem, even at reception when we simply wanted to print our flight tickets and were given 4 different e-mail addresses as they kept writing them down incorrectly, before we could finally get them printed. Think with staff training and management they hotel could be great, but it is currently badly run.